Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jul 6, 2013

This is a great light fixture! Good quality. The finish is dark brown with gold undertones, which adds some depth to the fixture. Looks beautiful. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish is nice - has a nice quality that is not too flat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashley foyer latern
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 25, 2014

I have been looking for a light fixture for about 4 years. When I saw this one I was doubtful. It arrived in record breaking time, I was overwhelmed. I could not wait to remove the ugly one and get thus one installed. Wonderful quality. Just beautiful. So happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Illinois,  Aug 23, 2013

I ordered this light for my living room. It is very similar to a Pottery Barn light that I originally wanted but this one was much more reasonably priced. My husband was able to install the light without difficulty and I love the way the light reflects on the ceiling. Overall, this light is a great product for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Door County Wisconsin,  Jul 17, 2014

I used this in a high stairwell, it is a great value and looks terrific. I chose to leave the glass out as it would be too difficult to clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

For a while, I browsed the internet for a lantern chandelier. Originally wanted a more expensive version of this product but I thought of giving this a chance. No regrets. It looks great and works great. We put it up in our dining room right above our farm table. Love the traditional look. We didn't install the glasses. Too heavy and really, no need. It looks better without it. My only complaint is that the instructions were not too clear and can be confusing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Ms,  Jun 24, 2014

Perfect size for my staircase landing. I love it's simplistic design and keeping the glass out looks really great...takes formality out of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS fixture
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

This fixture looks far more expensive than it was! It hangs in my foyer just above the entrance and looks beautiful. Great quality, Lovely warm finish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, once it's up
 from Ohio,  Apr 2, 2014

Had a terrible time assembling the light - almost gave up and returned it. The directions were awful. The actual installation was pretty easy though. Once it was hung, the light looks beautiful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like description
 from Tx,  Mar 14, 2014

Nice shape to this fixture but the color description is deceiving. This "antique copper" lantern is really more like antique brass and very gold in appearance.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, large lanterns! Just like XX
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 25, 2014

I was so impressed with the quality of these lanterns (ordered 2). The price is terrific for the what you get. Nice, large scale and solid construction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XXXXXXX XXXX Like Fixture
 from Dallas,  Feb 25, 2014

Just like XX fixtures for 1/4 the price - so great deal! The only quality issue is the glass installation, there are very small metal tabs that you fold over the panes, install the glass and stabilize before install, difficult to do overhead. Maybe even use a bit of clear glue? 25 watt bulbs are more than plenty for good light.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lantern - Lousy Instructions
 from Rio Vista, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

It's a nice lantern for the price, but the build quality is suspect and the mounting instructions are awful. If you follow them you'll end up with a lantern that can't be connected to the rest of the fixture - not to mention having to rerun the wires multiple times to get it through every bit of the fixture. You can almost completely ignore the instructions. Put it all together, other than finally screwing the mounting bracket onto the ceiling box, connecting the wires and putting in the glass. I had to buy a separate chain link connector because we had to cut most of the chain off, but that will depend on where you're fitting it and how low you want it to hang. At least there's plenty of chain. After all of the hard work, one of the four lights didn't work, so I unscrewed the bottom of the fitting and re-made the wire nut connections. It looks fine with 4x60W bulbs in it, so the 2 hours of work was worth it in the end.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely product & finish, semi difficult to install
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Feb 8, 2014

Beautiful like no other, especially with the price. Semi-difficulty installing because I would have liked the instructions to be more detailed but we still got it. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy
 from North Carolina,  Feb 7, 2014

These chandeliers were exactly what we had been looking for to hang in a log home living room. Excellent packaging. We are definitely happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Maryland,  Dec 22, 2013

Love this light! we get compliments on it all the time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning in my entry foyer
 from U.S.,  Dec 6, 2013

After painting this light with Satin Dark Bronze oil based enamel paint from Ace (zero prep needed), it was absolutely stunning and worked perfectly with my furnishings. (The copper finish wasn't right for my house.) The light pattern it casts on the ceiling is beautiful too.It truly makes my foyer - and looks as good as lantern lights I've seen online that are $1000 and up. I chose the larger size which looks great. With a dimmer switch, you can keep it on low all evening.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lantern
 from VA,  Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful light fixture and was easy to assembly and install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Franklin square, NY,  Jul 28, 2013

This chandelier was exactly what we were looking for over our staircase. It looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for foyer
 from Matthews, NC,  Jun 29, 2013

Light looks great with my decor. Needed to replace bright, shiny gold light. This is very stylish and perfect size. It is hung on vaulted ceiling. Only needed a foot of chain. Handyman installed it. No big problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want another one now!
 from Alberta,  Feb 15, 2013

I love this lantern, and bought it for a house my husband is building to sell. It's going to be just the right touch! I want one for my front entrance now. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was just what I expected after seeing it on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. A few minor scuffs, but it will be up high and you won't be able to see it anyways.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top