Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Patience Required
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 22, 2011

This is a beautiful, high-quality welded piece of metal art work. I knew it was a 7 piece panel when I ordered it but for some reason I thought the 7 seven pieces were still welded together somehow, allowing one to hang the artwork using maybe 2 - 4 screws. That is not the case. All seven of the individual sections of art are hung separately and 14 screws are needed to hang it. Bending the back of each section at just the right angle is required to hang each piece and that takes a little time to accomplish. Suggestions: make sure you have a level, measure at least 2 times before you drill your hole, get an extra set of eyes to view the accuracy of your measurement before you hang the next piece, and make sure you allow at least an hour to get the job done. After the wall art was finally hung level and with an 1/4" gap in between each piece we are very pleased with it. It's a stunning piece of art and if you can hang it accurately you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece!!!
 from new jersey,  Nov 5, 2011

this pic is so pretty, bigger than it looks, very rich looking worth the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks the same as pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New House
 from Lemoore CA,  Dec 26, 2013

These are great wall art for the right room - it is a little of a problem to get them all lined up but looks great when done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of art.
 from Washington State,  Apr 12, 2013

This is been a nice addition to my dining room. I am happy with the purchase even though it is a bit darker than shown. It is still a very attractive piece. It was surprisingly not that difficult to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a bit darker than what it appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does look a bit different then it does online, however it is still very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from rochester, mn,  Mar 31, 2013

a little work to hang correctly, but it looks great. I wish it was a bit brighter. The blacks in the upper part are not a rich as I wold like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful wall art.
 from Lake Mary, Fl,  Mar 17, 2013

This is a great contemporary piece. It was purchased for my daughter's room, and looks stunning. She actually hung it upside down and it catches the light much better. Just make sure you measure for level and spacing. We have taken it down once and will try to get it perfect this time. Each piece needs to be hung separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is not as bright as the picture, but it is still great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The art work was packaged very well. It arrived without any dings or pings considering it was metal. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panel color didn't match the image.
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

I send it back the panel to Overstock.com because the colors on the Metal Wall Art didn't match the actual picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? to dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything perfect beside the colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 14, 2012

Awesome art work! we would love to see more art work like this one. Very happy we bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in site is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way off color
 from Cataula, GA,  Aug 24, 2012

I cannot tell you how disappointed I was in this piece of art work. I so wanted my boss not to like it so I could keep it and use in my formal living room. My heart sank when I opened it and placed it against the wall to look at it. I initially thought it has a protective film tinted in dark blue over it, but there wasn't one. This particular piece had been coated with a dark teal finish that just made everything too dark. I have returned it, and of course Overstock.com was great about it. Just really disappointed in the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning "Forever" Metal Art
 from Washington state,  Aug 19, 2012

My son saw this artwork and fell in love with it. I purchased it for his birthday and he has it on his law office wall. Very striking piece of art. The colors are so vibrant! WOW is all I have to say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 25, 2010

I have never written a review about anything I've ever ordered, but I am so delighted with the quality of this purchase, I welcome the opportunity to tell others how wonderful this art is. This piece of art looks exactly as it does online. It is absolutely beautiful; it took the look of our bedroom to a whole new level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful metallic art
 from Oceanside, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

Item was as advertised. Only preblem was a small bend in the lower corner of one of the panels but I will work with Overstock to resolve this. Guest constantly compliment us on this artwork. Mouting was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Colors are intense.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The artwork is beautiful but one of the panels arrived slightly bent on the bottom right corner. I will report this to Overstock soon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal art
 from Montana,  Mar 23, 2011

Is a very amazing piece. Hard to find art here that doesn't have animals or cowboys and is not so neutral in color. We placed the pannels 2 inches apart (you probably could go a little wider but not much). It is a wonderful focal point in the room. The only thing I was disappointed in was the blue was not as strong as it was in the picture on the computer. Still very cool!! Love overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought