Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 7, 2012

It looks great on my old beat up bathroom countertop. It was hard to work with alone but I managed. I think if I had help it would have been done in no time. My kids thought I had actually replaced the counter top!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THe image was a good representation of how the product looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very heavy and so the quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Midlothian, IL,  May 29, 2013

Worked exceptionally well. The product is difficult to work with in large sections, you definitely need an extra set of hands to assist you. Also, the pattern is very forgiving if you happen to make a mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

I was very skeptical but tried it for a rental house. Turned the ugly blue formica counter into a shiny, granite like look. Very nice! Make sure you use lots of soapy water on the surface to be covered so you can easily position the paper, sticks very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Items not worth the amount I've paid for it
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2012

Please, if you are considering buying this product check your local home discount store first and purchase their contact paper it has more durability than this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Manchester, NH,  Sep 16, 2012

Don't bother with this. It's big bulky piece of vinyl and requires a lot of work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceptive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's really just a big sheet of vinyl
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Seen on TV Self-Adhesive Venecia Gold Instant G
 from Brooksville, Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

I had it professionally installed, it took the carpenter a little time, but it looks better than the real thing, for a fraction of the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Buyer1
 May 26, 2015

Not what I expected, but I made it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Doris L****
 Apr 6, 2015

Gave to my daughter looks great in her kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea!
 Mar 24, 2015

We covered some formica laminate surfaces in our office and we get so many compliments. We had someone help with applying it, but totally worth it! Over 2 years and it still looks great! Saved a lot of $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adhesive Venecia Gold Instant Granite
 from Washington,  Nov 18, 2014

It does look great and sooo much better than our old counter top. It was a bit of a challenge to put on (think one big giant sticker) but....I am pleased with it now that it is on. Durability? I dont know yet....just be cautious with it--and it should be okay though. I love how, for just a small amount of money, my kitchen has been transformed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love instant granite
 from New York,  Nov 3, 2014

This product makes my kitchen look like I had it remodeled. My kitchen now looks the way I always dreamed it could look. I did my kitchen by myself and I added some self adhesive tiles as a back splash. My kitchen looks beautiful and I can change the look any time I want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from Mount Vernon, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

You have to see this to believe it. If you don't have the money right now to install granite, please try this. It turned my kitchen into my favorite room in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INSTANT GRANITE..The name says it all
 from KEARNY, NJ,  Aug 14, 2013

Bought 1st house and can't afford to remodel kitchen right now. Previous owners painted kitchen counter tops a faux green marble. HATED IT!!. Don't want to invest in new counter until remodel teh kitchen, so I ordered Instant Granite. It is what I expected .. bought extra in case a tear or burn occurs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vinyl contact paper, waiting to see how it holds up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought