Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nephew loved it.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 28, 2011

He already had some cheaper hand-crank Snoopy version and was impressed with how this one shaved a lot of ice in a short period of time with the push of a button.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. Shaves ice nicely. Gave it to my nephew for his birthday and he seemed very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer fun
 from East Texas,  Jul 27, 2011

Got this for my husband (he loves sno-cones). Easy to use, easy to clean...it's only water:) Noisy, but not too annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEATING THE HEAT
 from San Francisco,Ca.,  Jul 12, 2011

I bought this for my husband when the weather got very hot and he was working in the yard. We also bought some sugar free syrups and extra sno cone cups. It brings back great childhood memories. it is easy to use and clean up. Overstock rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Snow Cone Machine works great, looks great and is just a lot of fun!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuarate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't get the plastic ice scoop
 from san antonio, texas,  Jun 23, 2011

I would have given the Nostalgia Snow Cone Machine 5 stars but I didn't get the plastic ice scoop But the product is excellent. Is easy to put together and the whole family enjoys the snow cones and/or iced drinks whenever we want.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For Parties!!
 from Reynoldsburg,,  Jun 23, 2011

For the price, the quality was much better than I expected. We had a cookout and it was a big hit!! It was pretty warm that day and everyone really liked having somthing cold. It's attractive and the style and color draw people to it. When they saw it was a snow cone machine, their faces lit up like little kids. Everyone had moe than one. Will recommend to everyone

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality, much nicer than I expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Lafayette, IN,  Jun 22, 2011

does good job, looks good and well made, i would recomend this to friends

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Blooming Grove, TX,  Apr 9, 2011

OMGosh!!! Love this product!! I was so surprised that it was shaved ice and not chunks of ice. I was really impressed and would definitely buy another one. Absolutely wonderful!! I use for sno cones and just to have with a coke or tea. Awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

This machine makes perfect "snow" for sno cones and for drinks. The machine makes quick work of the ice and I haven't found a type of ice cube yet that it can't handle. I make a large bowl of "snow" and stick it in my freezer. I use it for drinks. A couple of my girlfriends came over to hang out, and fell in love with using the snow for their drinks while their children enjoyed having sno cones without there needing to be a fair in town. :) It is a good buy for those with or without children. I could see also using the "snow" to chill veggies or other items on a buffet table for those who do that sort of entertaining. Maybe with a little food coloring to make it pretty? Also, for those with children and maybe not wanting to give them "unhealthy" treats, you could make up trays of juice cubes, then run them through the machine? Just a couple ideas to put out there. Here in southern CA, I use it all year round. It's not metal construction. So there is that for those looking for something "heavy duty" to consider. But. If you are looking for something fun and different to offer your guests, I believe you will enjoy this machine. Easy to use and clean up. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Summer Treat
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 14, 2011

This snow cone maker works great! I did the research and saw how good the reviews were I decided to try it. It's very easy to clean and its a great value for the money. The snow cone maker crushes the ice very well. Not like the pictures you see on the box on other websites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Feb 1, 2011

This Snow Cone Machine delivers exactly what it promises. The motor seems heavy duty and the casing, while all plastic, seems durable enough. We have not had very many opportunities to use it yet, but are definitely looking forward to putting it to work this summer. Recipes for homemade syrup are all over - I highly suggest that route.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Snow Cone Machine
 from Windermere, FL,  Nov 18, 2010

Great Snow Cone Machine!!! The Kids Love It So Much and Always Want To Make Snow Cones. It Will Be a Nice Addition by the Pool In the Summer Time. I Highly Recommend This Machine Based On Price, Ease To Use, and Appearance. Enjoy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Healthy
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 30, 2010

Really adorable. The kids got a real kick out of it. Use your own fruit flavors and it can also be a healthy treat for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Ice fo all
 Aug 10, 2010

We have dock parties 4 times a year at our marina where everyone share food, deserts and other goodies. I was trying to think of something unique and when I saw this Snow Cone Machine I knew that is what I wanted. It was a big hit. I made 200 cones in 2 hours. The kids and adults loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snow cone
 from canada,  Aug 10, 2010

great fun product, the kids love it, fast shipping too! love it great for my kids parties

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snocone Fun and Ease
 from Conway, SC,  Aug 6, 2010

I love this product! It is a great value for your money. The ordering process was simple and my snocone machine arrived on time. You can easily produce snocones for one person or for many . It is so easy to use that my children can make their own snocones. There is no worry about exposed blades as the design of the machine well covers them. Just add ice in the top, close lid and twist lid to turn on. We make snocones at home and also take the machine with us when we go camping for more family fun! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snow Cone Fun
 from Germantown MD,  Aug 2, 2010

I purchased this machine after trying at least 2 other ones that did not measure up to the beauty and functionality of this machine. It crushes a lot more ice and contains it very well. If you have a bunch of kids wanting their snow cone all at once it works well. We love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nostalgia Snow Cone Machine
 from Canton, Ohio,  Feb 5, 2010

I was very pleased with this product...we have several other products from this company and have been pleased with all. The grandkids get quite a kick out of having snow cones, cotton candy and pop corn ..like at the fairs when they come to papa's house. This product is well constructed and easy to use. With it being colorful it displays nicely with the rest of the "fair" products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good machine
 from Crawfordsville, IN,  Aug 26, 2009

Overall this machine was exactly what I wanted. The correct color, proper shaving of ice, etc. The only little thing that could be better would be a door that seals closed. When you make ice, little pieces come out of the crack in the door. Not a big deal, but it does happen.Other than that minor thing, I love this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought