Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Miami,  Oct 24, 2010

I love this machince. It makes great snow cones - the ice is finely chopped just like snow. The picture on the box does not do it justice. The picture looks more like it makes crushed ice instead of snow cone. If you are looking for a machine that makes crushed ice this is not the product for you but if you are looking for a machine that makes snow cone then this is the machine for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and a very fair value for value product
 from texas,  Jan 4, 2012

This unit has performed admirably in daily use for more than 5 months. There is a minor design flaw in the "locking" mechanism, which causes the unit to become dysfunctional. The locking piece is too soft and does not hold its contact points under prolonged use, causing the basket to come apart. A temporary solution is to install a screw in the bottom of the cap, thereby increasing the contact pressure. The manufacturer needs to change the durometer or use dissimilar materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. give it high marks (mostly)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love it.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 1, 2012

My kids love using this. They cannot eat dairy so they love snow cones. It chops the ice great and we haven't had any problems with it. We've been using it for over a month now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 2, 2011

We have had snow cones every day since it arrived. I have met neighborhood kids I never knew - including their cousins! The machine puts out the "snow" quickly enough so the kids don't have to wait too long. It is also simple enough for them to operate (with supervision of course). They get a kick out of making their own snow cones. Clean up is nothing since you are only dealing with water so drain and go. Walmart carries a couple of the syrups and their is a great recipe online that takes only minutes to make and is a lot less expensive. Definitely recommend. It was a hit with young and old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving Overstock
 from Los Angeles,California,  Oct 12, 2010

I love Overstock and its products, but this really doesnt crush ice well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet!
 Mar 14, 2016

My granddaughter loves it. I like the size of the ice compartment and the ease of use. I will recommend this icecone machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little child in everyone
 Feb 7, 2016

We get caught up in the responsibilities of life. It's nuce to have a throw back moment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snowcone machine
 Dec 15, 2015

My daughters 11 & 26 both LOVE this machine. Especially nice when dealing with the heat of summer in the South.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for the kids
 Nov 24, 2015

This works as described and is fun for the kids. We've used it about three times without any trouble; did small batches of 3 or 4 snowcones. Worked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Aug 24, 2015

Love this little snow cone maker. My kids love this thing. Used it all summer making snow cones. Took it to the family reunion, and it was a hit. Well worth the asking price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VBS teacher
 Aug 20, 2015

Great item. Used it to make snow cones as part of the activities for my group of children at Vacation Bible School. We shaved the ice into gallon-sized Zip lock bags ahead of time so we could assemble the snow cones for the kids (ages 5-12) more quickly. Did 2 bags of ice at a time with no problems. Kids and grandkids love having the ability to make snow cones "on demand" at home too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it
 Apr 23, 2015

Excellent product. Was a big hit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnoliabelle
 Apr 2, 2015

Christmas present. Fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely LOVE this
 from Georgia,  Aug 18, 2014

I bought this snow cone maker for my son's 2nd birthday party. I have to say out of all the things I bought this is by far the best one! It produce so much nice crunched up ice. I opted not to get the liquid that comes with it because I thought I would be able to find some at the local stores and/or create my own. Big mistake, for something as a short turn around time that we had I think I should of purchased the liquid, because I couldn't find it in any stores locally and I tried to use kool-aid already made, but it wasn't sweet enough, so we had to make it extra sweet and it still didn't give me the taste that I was looking for. It was so easy to use that I let my 11 yr old and her friend run that station and they had a ball creating the ice. I even used it for our adult party the next day with some friends and made margarita's! Besides that I just love to eat the ice that it makes and you can store so much ice in the ice holder. GREAT INVESTMENT!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for Refreshing Summer Treats!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jul 22, 2014

This is a lot of fun for big and small kids, and makes a nice refreshing treat for summer. Love the retro vintage look too. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Snow cone Machine crushes the ice like snow.
 from Glen Ivy, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

this snow cone machine is perfect for family gatherings or neighbors on a hot sunny day. It's cool and refreshing. it makes snow ice instead of crushed ice. It makes the snow cones in minutes insteading of waititng, And it is very easy to clean. I highly recommend this snow cone machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 11, 2013

This machine for the price is excellent. We have used it many times now and it works the same each time. Good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Summertime Snowcone Maker
 from Hickory, NC,  Feb 18, 2013

Perfect for the summertime. It's not a cheaply made kiddy snow cone maker either. Ours still makes snow cones in matters of seconds a year later. It's a quality made piece of machinery that goes along well with any vintage store/market motif. We took ours to a big family get-together because we were told to 'bring a dessert' and after dinner the whole family of 10+ people were munching on snow cones! So, needless to say it's great for a bunch of snow-cones at once, or just one for yourself. The shaved ice it produces is just like a professionally made snow cone, and after you have one of these you'll never want to pay for a snow cone from some Box truck stand again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality functionality AND pleasing to the eyes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Phoenix, Az,  Oct 11, 2012

buy one, you will love it. These are great machines. They make about 5 snowcones per minute

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machines
 from Linden, NJ,  Oct 3, 2012

Love it. It was a hit w/the kids. Will use it in all my future parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought