Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Miami,  Oct 24, 2010

I love this machince. It makes great snow cones - the ice is finely chopped just like snow. The picture on the box does not do it justice. The picture looks more like it makes crushed ice instead of snow cone. If you are looking for a machine that makes crushed ice this is not the product for you but if you are looking for a machine that makes snow cone then this is the machine for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This unit has performed admirably in daily use for more than 5 months. There is a minor design flaw in the "locking" mechanism, which causes the unit to become dysfunctional. The locking piece is too soft and does not hold its contact points under prolonged use, causing the basket to come apart. A temporary solution is to install a screw in the bottom of the cap, thereby increasing the contact pressure. The manufacturer needs to change the durometer or use dissimilar materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. give it high marks (mostly)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love it.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 1, 2012

My kids love using this. They cannot eat dairy so they love snow cones. It chops the ice great and we haven't had any problems with it. We've been using it for over a month now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 2, 2011

We have had snow cones every day since it arrived. I have met neighborhood kids I never knew - including their cousins! The machine puts out the "snow" quickly enough so the kids don't have to wait too long. It is also simple enough for them to operate (with supervision of course). They get a kick out of making their own snow cones. Clean up is nothing since you are only dealing with water so drain and go. Walmart carries a couple of the syrups and their is a great recipe online that takes only minutes to make and is a lot less expensive. Definitely recommend. It was a hit with young and old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving Overstock
 from Los Angeles,California,  Oct 12, 2010

I love Overstock and its products, but this really doesnt crush ice well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for Refreshing Summer Treats!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jul 22, 2014

This is a lot of fun for big and small kids, and makes a nice refreshing treat for summer. Love the retro vintage look too. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Snow cone Machine crushes the ice like snow.
 from Glen Ivy, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

this snow cone machine is perfect for family gatherings or neighbors on a hot sunny day. It's cool and refreshing. it makes snow ice instead of crushed ice. It makes the snow cones in minutes insteading of waititng, And it is very easy to clean. I highly recommend this snow cone machine

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 11, 2013

This machine for the price is excellent. We have used it many times now and it works the same each time. Good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Summertime Snowcone Maker
 from Hickory, NC,  Feb 18, 2013

Perfect for the summertime. It's not a cheaply made kiddy snow cone maker either. Ours still makes snow cones in matters of seconds a year later. It's a quality made piece of machinery that goes along well with any vintage store/market motif. We took ours to a big family get-together because we were told to 'bring a dessert' and after dinner the whole family of 10+ people were munching on snow cones! So, needless to say it's great for a bunch of snow-cones at once, or just one for yourself. The shaved ice it produces is just like a professionally made snow cone, and after you have one of these you'll never want to pay for a snow cone from some Box truck stand again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality functionality AND pleasing to the eyes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snow cone machine looks authentic and attractive.
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Dec 28, 2012

We used this on Christmas Day, and it worked well. It crushed the ice quite swiftly. The kids didn't have to wait too long for their snow cone. They were happy with their snow cones. If we were suppose to get a scoop, it did not come with it. All in all, we were satisfied with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the snow cone machine seems well-made. Does not look cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the snow cone machine was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Phoenix, Az,  Oct 11, 2012

buy one, you will love it. These are great machines. They make about 5 snowcones per minute

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machines
 from Linden, NJ,  Oct 3, 2012

Love it. It was a hit w/the kids. Will use it in all my future parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Burely, ID,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a nice little snow machine. It makes fairly fine snow and seems to work fine. Only time will tell how long it will last. It is the perfect addition to your family summer fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine--not sure how long it will last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
creative snow fun
 from L.A.,  Jul 3, 2012

My son and I bought this machine to spend many hot summer days enjoying a cooling treat. We are so happy with the quality of our new machine that we have begun making our own natural fruit snow cone sauces. We found snow cone containers and supporting bases to use. The quality of the ice shavings are perfect and smooth. It's user friendly and its vibrant color compliments our kitchen. It's so much fun using it and so easy to clean. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. love the size of the ice shavings. soft and delicious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It needs to include how the ice shavings are smooth and perfect for snow cones.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to Keep Your Children Busy for Hours...!
 from Syracuse, New York,  Jul 3, 2012

I purchased this for my 12y/o grandson's birthday. He is a sports and electronic junky and it seems that everything I get him just doesn't do the trick. So...since I saw him eating snow cones at his friend's Bar Mitzvah a couple months ago, I thought...hmmm...so I ordered this machine. He freaked out when he opened the box! Fortunately, I asked mom & dad to buy extra bags of ice for his party and I made the syrup myself thanks to the internet. They went thru 1.5 bags of ice and over a double recipe of syrup. The kids were lined up for hours, finishing one and coming back for another. This was the best investment I've ever made and I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to keep their kids busy for days on end, especially with the summer heat we've endured. The quality of the machine was more than I expected, and I'm so grateful that it included 2 plastic cone cups with bases. It arrived right on schedule and was packaged very well. My only regret is that I can't find the plastic cones that come with the machine. The paper ones practically disintegrate before the ice is gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cheesy
 from Iowa,  May 29, 2012

Although this does actually work, unless you can get it for a very reasonable price I wouldn't recommend it. It doesn't give you any recipes for syrup. Directions just say mix with your favorite beverage. uh, thanks. Hard to get the ice out. It's just awkward and looks very cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Nov 26, 2011

My daughter LOVES snow cones and has used this several times since getting it a week ago. It makes the ice just the right consistency - fluffy, yet with a crunch. I highly recommend this for the price (at***)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool item
 from ny,  Aug 21, 2011

This is a very cool product. I bought it as a gift and it has gotten only rave reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun!
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Jul 30, 2011

I love this, I wish customer service would be more consistent with all products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has been wonderful and fun for our family and friends.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nephew loved it.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 28, 2011

He already had some cheaper hand-crank Snoopy version and was impressed with how this one shaved a lot of ice in a short period of time with the push of a button.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. Shaves ice nicely. Gave it to my nephew for his birthday and he seemed very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top