Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUPER
 from WICHITA FALLS,TEXAS,  Oct 5, 2012

WE HAVE HAD TROUBLE FINDING A TENDER STEAK.. I COULD NOT FIND A TENDERIZER LIKED THIS ANYWHERE. GRANNY1944

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BLACK AND SILVER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as intended...
 Mar 4, 2016

Does what it's intended to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Meat tenderizer
 Nov 17, 2015

Works great, Easy to clean because it locks, blades are SHARP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a great job!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 28, 2012

Good to use on most meats. It cuts through the tough tendons and helps to tenderize the meat. I'm very pleased with this item. I like the fact that it has a lock and a cover to contain the sharp blades. Very well made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Comfortable in my hand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great easy to store and clean
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2012

it is very sharp and works very easy. great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made,time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from New Jersey,  Aug 19, 2011

I should have bought one a long time ago. I like using this rather than my mallot because there's no banging and tearing of meat. The holes it creates in the meat are great for absorbing rubs and marinades. Great product buy it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on the fence
 from Sumter, SC,  Aug 5, 2011

Have only used the product once. The meat was a very thick london broil roast. It was edible, but not the most tender I have ever eaten. Perhaps my expectations were too high after reading previous reviews..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looked and operated as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rate it a 10
 from Ky,  Jul 27, 2011

This item works good on al meats without Bone! Easy cleaned also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Five star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummiest meat ever!
 from Ohio,  Jul 22, 2011

If your family loves steaks and pork chops then this is a must have for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shippment thanks
 from LA, California,  Jul 19, 2011

fast shipment and the item was just as described. THANKS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You could probably tenderize a rhino steak with it
 from Toledo, OH,  Jul 19, 2011

Remember that scene where Charlie Chaplin ate his shoe? He should've used the Deni meat tenderizer. It would have made his dinner much easier to chew. I had another brand of tenderizer that didn't survive a couple of trips through the dishwasher. The Deni has no problems with this. My other-brand tenderizer also flattened the meat as it poked holes with fairly dull spikes. The Deni's blades are very sharp and punch holes easily into the meat without deforming the shape of the steak or chicken breast. Why use it on an already tender chicken breast? If you're going to marinate, as I did last night when I made Chicken Piccata, it cuts the marinating time drastically. The round shape fits the hand and it doesn't take much effort to use. It has a lock feature that prevents the blades from deploying accidentally, a very good thing since the blades are extremely sharp and you would not want to tenderize your hand. (James Bond might've told Goldfinger everything he knew if confronted with the Deni Meat Tenderizer). This is a quality device that looks as if it will last a long time. I'm very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It arrived looking exactly like the site photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems first-rate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from Bessemer Mi,  Jul 16, 2011

Works great but be carefull when cleaning you can tenderize your fingers by mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from new york,  Jul 3, 2011

The Blades are extremely sharp and do a wonderful job. The meat does cook a lot quicker and cleans very easily, I recommend this product highly, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished means it's been double-check - love it
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 29, 2011

In reviewing many meat tenderizers i decided i wanted many blades but not a lot of bulk. I found this at overstock and while a bit hesitant about the refurbished label, the price was fantastic and it was just what I was looking for. I"m glad I went froward! It's got a good grip and a nice safety feature with a cap for storage and cleans nicely in the dishwasher. I'm so happy with this purchase and am now thinking about what kitchen gadget I can't live without - happy 4th everyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from LA,  Apr 26, 2011

I love it. It really works. Left the meat so tender.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excekkebt
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
56 Blade meat tenderizer
 from Grandville, MI,  Apr 26, 2011

I loved this product so muc, I bought one for my Mom after getting mine. The Blades are extremely sharp and do a wonderful job. The meat does cook a lot quicker and it is so easy on the hands to use, not much effort is required to push it into the meat. It cleans very easily, and doesn't take up a lot of storage space. I recommend this product highly, especially for the price. Most others are so expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool kitchen tool
 from MA,  Apr 19, 2011

It's the right tool to tenderize meat. I do find it hard to clean though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 16, 2011

I purchased this item after comparing it on other sites and found it much cheaper for the exact item. I was a bit leary about buying a refurbished item but after receiving it and using it several times, I am glad I took the chance. It works great on all types of meat no matter how thick. I could not tell it apart from a new one. The results were everything I wanted in a trenderizer. My steaks have never been more tender. This item works "Perfect".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deni meat tenderizer
 from orangeburg,sc,  Mar 5, 2011

this is a great little item to have around the house.can be used to tenderize anything no matter how thick.aids in the marinating process also.this gadget is a keeper and so easy to use.wouldn't trade it for the world.easy to clean and pretty much unbreakable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat Tenderizer
 Feb 24, 2011

Works great however adjust cooking time. I suggest tenderizing only one side of meat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought