Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sky Cafe bird feeder
 from Lakehills, Texas,  Mar 3, 2010

Our squirrels have found a way into nearly every bird feeder we put up, but they haven't broken into the Sky Cafe. We've had this feeder in use now for a full year, hung by a four foot chain from a tree, and though the squirrels sit around with slide rules, calculating and conferring, they've remained locked out. The birds flock to it. What more could one ask?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bird feeder and no squirrels yet!
 from Willoughby, OH,  Jul 8, 2012

Bought this bird feeder for my 80 year old father for Fathers Day. He put it together himself and loves watching the birds. He said there have been no successful squirrels eating out of the feeder yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great sturdy bird feeder
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 22, 2012

I love this bird feeder! Even the box the birdfeeder came in was great - humorous and informative! The birdfeeder was bigger than I expected it would be (which was a pleasant surprise) and it holds a lot of bird feed. Overall, this was a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Portland, ME,  Nov 30, 2010

Seems to be doing everything that was advertised. I love watching the squirrels try to climb or jump onto it! No luck so far! Reasonably priced and it looks nice in my backyard too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more squirrels!
 from CLEVELAND,OH,  May 26, 2010

The squirrels were driving me crazy but no more! I can't wait to see one slide off this bird feeder. It holds a lot of seed, I've filled it twice, and no squirrels!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Big
 from Sugar Land TX,  Apr 15, 2010

Nice birdfeeder. So far it has kept the squirrels away. I was surprised at how big this feeder is. Larger than I expected. Make sure to look at the measurements before ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sky cafe feeder
 from NY,  Jan 4, 2013

Do not waste your money... this is hard plastic that cracked within a few days. If you really want a good bird feeder get one with a baffle on the bottom to keep the squirrels off of the feeder... this was real junk.. too bad I didn't save the box I would have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk, broke within a few days....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bird feeder on the market
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2012

My mom has had one of these feeders for years and asked for another for her birthday last year. I got her one and she subsequently got me one this Christmas. These feeders hold up well in the hot Florida sun and seem to thwart the squirrels as long as they are installed where they can't jump to the bottom. I have mine hanging from a four way feeder hanger with a squirrel proof baffle on it, far enough from the trees to keep them from making the leap. I like the way the overhang prevents the feed from getting wet, even in a blowing rain we recently had. Great feeder and well worth every penny as they are very long lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price and squirrel proof
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird Feeder
 from Algoma, WI,  Sep 19, 2012

Very nice and large, easy to assemble, birds and squirrels love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, that is why I gave this feeder a 5
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird buffet
 from McDonough,Georgia,  Apr 25, 2012

This feeder holds a ton of food,the sqirrels cannot eat out it,and I like it because it doesn't allow the food to get wet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality feeder at a great price.
 from Oreana, Il,  Dec 13, 2011

I have owned one of these feeders in the past & always liked it. Most people are wanting to keep squirrels from getting to their seed, but that isn't really my concern. I wanted a feeder that gave some protection from rain & snow. This feeder helps address that problem. I had put off buying more because the price was around $$ or more most every where, if you could even find it. Overstock by far, has the best price around. It's a good feeder that holds plenty of seed & I think most people would be pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy materials/ well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird Feeder
 from Ontario, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

This product is exactly as advertised, great, good looking, works

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squirrels still win!
 from Medford, NJ,  Jun 21, 2011

Ok feeder - nice and large - however, squirrels still get to the food. When the birds have a chance, they do seem to use the feeder as well. Not sure if it will last more than 1 season as the squirrels already have it quite scratched up.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bird Feeder
 from northern Wisconsin,  Jun 7, 2011

If you want a bird feeder that you can actually see birds on it from various angles, and a feeder that repels most squirrels, this is it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? clear
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Jan 4, 2011

Of course I didn't put it together, my husband did. Since he is not a good handyman, but did a terrific job, the second time, I have to say it's probably easy to put together. We have purchased two and they look very nice. A good deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Missouri,  Jun 12, 2010

We love this feeder because the squirrels absolutely can't stay on it and we seem to have more birds than before with our so called squirrel proof feeder (which wasn't). It's kind of expensive but so far it really works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother!
 from East Meadow, NY,  Aug 7, 2009

I thought that this feeder would finally save my bird food from the squirrels and chipmunks. Forget it. The first day a squirrel managed to climb up a pole and knock the bottom off. I reassembled it and hung it from a tree. The next morning, the entire thing was down and the bottom was totally broken, chewed in several places. The feeding place allowed too much room so that chipmunks and squirrels can access it if they are clever enough.Maybe I have rodents with PhD's here. I had to throw the entire thing out. I can't believe I spent this much for something so badly made. Stick with the metal feeders.I have two cylindrical tube like feeders with metal tops and bottoms and tiny metal perches, perfect only for birds.These have lasted for years. I am searching for others like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Sumpter Oregon,  Apr 17, 2009

The season has barely begun but it is a nice looking feeder, we shall see if the chipmunks leave it alone so far the birds seem to like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought