Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Well-made Cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2015

This is my favorite purchase on overstock. The value was the best for the quality of this wooden cabinet. It did need to be assembled but had clear directions with no problems. The packaging was excellent when I received it. It is a spacious pantry and a perfect addition to my kitchen/dining room area. I would highly recommend it for an added piece for storing things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pantry was the exact size I needed. Confusing to put together. Doors did not line up and my son had to adjust them. Works for what I needed it, but not really worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product overall good, materials lacked slightly
 from Pittsville, MD,  Nov 14, 2014

So basically the pantry was great quality and it gave us so much more space for our food products that we needed to make room for. The assembly was fairly simple but you may need another person to help you with it. Wood looks amazing and it really is beautiful. Now for the only negative things about it. The magnets that hold the doors closed are not the best and they either hold it extremely tight or not tight enough. The pieces that lock the screws in actually broke while I was putting it together. Now only 2 of them broke so I don't know if it was me trying to tighten to much or if was the quality of the metal. Overall its a great product and I would recommend it to anyone trying to obtain more storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pantry is super
 from Long Island NY,  Oct 11, 2014

very helpful pantry, great tool for books too. very good quality for the price. I would recommend this pantry to any one who need more space in the kitchen, office or any place in the house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real mess
 from Beaumont, Ca,  Mar 6, 2014

Real hard to put together---uneven, lock caps didn't work properly. Had to use screws.. Word particle split.. One door is darker then the others.. It is nice looking, that's it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Heavy Unit
 from Champlain, NY,  Feb 1, 2014

Unit arrived on time in undamaged triwall carton. This is a very heavy unit, 145 pounds so be prepared. You will need a helper to place the top half on the bottom half. when you have the halves assembled. All parts were present and accounted for. The carton smelled strongly of mildew in spite of being bone dry so I unpacked it right away and got it out of the house. Assembly was fairly straightforward. Two pieces (one shelf and one back panel) had a little cosmetic damage that did not show.Bottom had a strip that had stripped screws (found loose in box) that needed to be glued and screwed back on. When I went to put the doors on one door had hardware holes drilled on the hinge side. Contacted Overstock customer service and requested another replacement door. Waiting to hear but it is the weekend so hopefully first thing next week.. Overall par for the course, pleasantly surprised by the quality of the finish and most of the materials. Looks great and will be great when I get a good door. Would have given it 5 stars except for that and having to glue the piece on the bottom. Overall a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I was Looking For
 from Cheltenham, MD,  Jan 9, 2014

We were looking for something to get the small kitchen appliances off of the counters and this did the job. Large enough to hold quite a few items. Cabinet doors close very tightly and feel solid. Cabinet was easy to put together and didn't require much leveling.. It's very nice looking piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a pain to assemble.
 from co,  Sep 26, 2013

This was a pain to put together because some of the hardware that came already assembled was wrong. We had to drill new holes and make it work. Besides that, it came out great. I use it as a pantry and it stores more stuff than I thought it would. It looks very nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice with a few flaws.
 from NJ,  Jul 17, 2013

I got this cabinet in black, and it's really nice. The Pros: The shelves are strong. It doesn't seem to be made out of press board - the materials are high quality. It offers a lot of storage. It seems very durable and stable. The Cons: Unfortunately, the first set of lower doors that I received were bad. One had extra drill holes where the hinges were and the other was completely warped. Overstock customer service was nice enough to send out a new set. I can't say enough about how easy the process was. Sadly, the new doors still hang a bit crooked. I'm wondering if the issue is with the way the hinges were hung on the unit itself. It was a beast to put together, so I'm just going to leave it as is. The only other con is that the magnets that hold the doors shut are SUPER strong. I have my crystal in the cabinet, and just opening the doors jerks the cabinet a bit. I'm always concerned glasses are going to come crashing out. I'll probably buy new magnets at the hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pantry and lots of storage!!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

Very happy about the product. The instructions were also pretty straight forward. But a small piece was missing. Its attached to the bottom of the four legs to avoid scratches on the floor. There supposed to be 4 pieces and one piece was missing. We tried to get from local hardware stores but could not find. They said its made outside of USA and its called "metric" kind of screw and its not possible to get it in stores. And we did not want to order online because we felt it was expensive to order just one small piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable product
 from California,  May 11, 2013

The assembly was fairly easy, but the instructions were somewhat garbled, but did have drawings that help. 3 pieces were damaged; however, the company has instructions as how to request replacements. I will update this when I find out how good they are. It is not great, but it is fairly representative of an Arts & Crafts Pantry and should serve well with reasonable care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mostly particleboard - euphemistically called engineered wood - veneers and real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought