Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from North Carolina,  Dec 1, 2012

This desk is a nice size for a small office. It is very attractive and stylish. While I really like the look of the desk, I don't expect it will hold up very well. The finish is thin and flakes and mars quite easily. It is mostly constructed of pressed wood material with a thin wood veneer. It was a bear to put together. Some of the holes were not drilled in the right place, and I had to make some adjustments to make it all fit together well, which meant it took an entire day to assemble. It was reasonably priced for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk
 from Amarillo, Texas,  Mar 31, 2013

As I've read from other reviews, the overall product is good quality. It is very necessary to follow the instructions exactly as described. They go in a certain order with good reason. This desk is not for the novice furniture assembler. I went a step further and glued all of my doweled joints. One of the joints was slightly off on the top right hand drawer stile and I had to rack the drawer during assembly to make it close flush. My biggest disappointment was with the routered hinge areas on the keyboard pullout dummy front. The right side rout was off by 3 to 4 inches. 3 TO 4 INCHES!!! How could a mistake like this happen?! Fortunately I had a forstner drill set and was able to duplicate the rout without sending the entire desk back. It is difficult to pull all of the pieces out of all three boxes and examine them for fit and finish before assembly. As it turned out I would have had to break joints apart to send the entire desk back. There was also a good sized nick and gouge on the bottom side of the door. Fortunately it is not noticeable unless it is pointed out. We had a local glass company cut a piece of glass for the top as it would not last long as a daily use desk without a glass top. Overall we are pleased with the desk, but it is what one would expect coming from Thailand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality overall was good with the exception of blaringly obvious mistakes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Desk
 from Washington State,  Nov 6, 2012

Really a nice desk! It took me about 4-5 hours to put it together. Not difficult if you read the directions. Really enjoying it. There is enough room for my printer on top and flat screen monitor and room to use the desk too. It is the prefect size for me. I even have room for my calculator, lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fulfilled my needs
 from Patchogue,NY,  Apr 4, 2014

Chose this desk because it had the features I was looking for and could not find it any place ellse.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made but different color
 from New Mexico,  Mar 24, 2014

We bought two of these. They are well made and are solid wood, not particleboard. The directions were pretty clear but there were a lot of parts so that the desks took about four hours each to assemble. They are handsome pieces of furniture but are NOT the color shown in the ad. They are a much darker cherry-looking wood. So long as that color fits your décor I would recommend this desk as being a very good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desk I received is a great desk .
 from The Villages, Florida,  Mar 15, 2014

I am very happy with the desk and would happily recommend Overstock.com to my friends

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very perfect
 from ca,  Mar 13, 2014

I like this product, the price is inexpensive, good service, timely delivery and security.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from New Mexico,  Mar 4, 2014

I love it. It has lots of doors and a place for my keyboard and tower. I love the color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arts & Crafts Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk
 from near St. Louis, MO,  Jan 18, 2014

The quick delivery was in 3 boxes which had ample packing. It arrived in good condition with all the pieces labeled. The assembly instructions were well Illustrated with pictures. I am a retired lady of small stature and put it together by myself with the Allen wrench and a screwdriver. It was difficult for one person to connect the right and left pedestals with the center drawer. The only faulty precision cuts that bother me are the indentations for the 2 hinges on the keyboard drop-down drawer. The large solid wood top was too heavy for me to lift so my handyman and his helper tightened everything up with an electric screwdriver and then attached the top. The file drawer accommodates side-facing, rather than front-facing, letter size pendaflex files. I wanted to match my medium oak cabinets, in the same room, and am disappointed in the wood's reddish color since it was described as oak and the picture looked like my oak cabinets. Well, that's the risk of purchasing something online that's too cumbersome and costly to return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit a good as it looks.
 from West Central Wisconsin,  Dec 30, 2013

I'm pleasantly impressed by the quality of this desk. The materials are high quality and well fabricated. The assembly methods are clean, simple and obviously add to the structural rigidity of the piece. If your looking for an impressive Arts & Crafts appearance combined with great features this is for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale computer desk
 from Seattle,  Dec 25, 2013

Not easy to assemble but when you get it done...8 hours or so later...it is a very nice piece of furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Desk!
 from Woodridge, IL,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought the Arts and Crafts desk for my husband's birthday, he loves it! My son assembled it in just over an hour. It's a nice warm, color. The desk is very solid, very heavy, and has nice storage. It's has a bit of an old time look. Not modern and sleek, if that's what you're looking for. The back of it, is finished. That's what is seen when you walk into his office. My rating is not excellent on the price, I wish it was just a bit less expensive. Overall, a great purchase! I almost forgot to add - it arrived in three days!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Houston,  Nov 9, 2013

This desk arrived on time and in great condition. It is very nice looking, strong and solid wood. It was more than I expected and cost a lot less than what we could find locally. I highly recommend this product. It did take a few hours to put it together but there are clear instructions and extra hardware.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pluses and Minuses
 from Casa Grande, AZ,  Oct 26, 2013

Very attractive desk. Color is more cherry than oak in my opinion. Desk top had small crack on back but was more trouble to fix/ glue or to ask for a replacement. One hole for a drawer pull was not counter sunk. One cleat was very loose and had to be tightened and one screw in that cleat had to be replaced with a larger screw since the original one wouldn't tighten. That being said everything fit well, parts were labeled and instructions were clear but not particularly detailed. Don't tighten the cam screws more than hand tight otherwise the cam locks will not tighten properly. All hardware parts were there and there were some extras. Unpacking and assembly took almost 6 hours and that included fixing the minor problems, vacuuming up styrofoam packing etc. Take your time during assembly and it will pay off in the end. This Should not be your first rta furniture project! This is a heavy piece of furniture and it should be assembled as close as possible to its final location. It does look very nice and if assembled properly will be quite sturdy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Amelia Ohio,  Oct 17, 2013

good value for the money. the draws are shallow but it works for me. there was minor damage to the bottom of one of the draws base but it was and easy fix. this damage is the only reason for not giving it an excellent rating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality desk
 from Sonoma, California,  Jul 1, 2013

We purchased this unit to replace a larger, more cumbersome one. This one fits the "bill" ideally! It comes unassembled so it took a little time to put together but it was not difficult to do so. The wood is very nice quality and it is very sturdy once assembled. We would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a smaller, functional desk that looks nice as a piece of furniture! We are very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Study Table
 from NJ,  May 17, 2013

This is a great table. It took a while to go together but the end result looked good. I did receive a touch up paint but that woudl have made this product perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our purpose. We comione desk & compute
 from Western North Carolina, near the mountains.,  Apr 4, 2013

It took my husband about four hours to build. It fit perfctly by double windows so we are able to look out at the scenery. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match with our furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!!!
 from El Paso, Texas,  Apr 1, 2013

We looked for a good quality computer desk for a while that was not made of manufactured wood. This fit the bill as it is made of solid wood. This will be the last computer desk we will ever have to purchase. We have gone through several of the cheaper units. The computer desk is very easy to put together and comes packaged very well. We did run into a few problems during assembly. One of the threaded inserts was set too low for the screw to engage it. Luckily I have a large assortment of screws and was able to find one a little longer that worked. I also had problems with the drawer rails on the right side of the unit. They were not screwed in the proper position so I had to remove the screws and realign. Not that big of a deal if you are a little handy. I recommend you use an electric drill to install all screws as it makes the assembly process so much easier. All in all I would recommend this beautiful desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY TO ASSEMBLE
 from MONROE TOWNSHIP, N.J.,  Feb 21, 2013

GREAT SATISFACTION BUILING THIS DESK. QUALITY ALL THE WAY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRODUCT COLOR TRUE TO PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERIOR QUZLITY WOOD USED IN THIS DESK. WHEN DONE IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE A "KIT" PROJECT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON THE MONEY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bermuda Pedestal Desk
Today $516.99
Compare $874.56
Save 41%
(3)
Naples White Finish Pedestal Desk
Today $459.29
Compare $619.31
Save 26%
(7)
Back to top