Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from North Carolina,  Dec 1, 2012

This desk is a nice size for a small office. It is very attractive and stylish. While I really like the look of the desk, I don't expect it will hold up very well. The finish is thin and flakes and mars quite easily. It is mostly constructed of pressed wood material with a thin wood veneer. It was a bear to put together. Some of the holes were not drilled in the right place, and I had to make some adjustments to make it all fit together well, which meant it took an entire day to assemble. It was reasonably priced for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk
 from Amarillo, Texas,  Mar 31, 2013

As I've read from other reviews, the overall product is good quality. It is very necessary to follow the instructions exactly as described. They go in a certain order with good reason. This desk is not for the novice furniture assembler. I went a step further and glued all of my doweled joints. One of the joints was slightly off on the top right hand drawer stile and I had to rack the drawer during assembly to make it close flush. My biggest disappointment was with the routered hinge areas on the keyboard pullout dummy front. The right side rout was off by 3 to 4 inches. 3 TO 4 INCHES!!! How could a mistake like this happen?! Fortunately I had a forstner drill set and was able to duplicate the rout without sending the entire desk back. It is difficult to pull all of the pieces out of all three boxes and examine them for fit and finish before assembly. As it turned out I would have had to break joints apart to send the entire desk back. There was also a good sized nick and gouge on the bottom side of the door. Fortunately it is not noticeable unless it is pointed out. We had a local glass company cut a piece of glass for the top as it would not last long as a daily use desk without a glass top. Overall we are pleased with the desk, but it is what one would expect coming from Thailand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality overall was good with the exception of blaringly obvious mistakes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Desk
 from Washington State,  Nov 6, 2012

Really a nice desk! It took me about 4-5 hours to put it together. Not difficult if you read the directions. Really enjoying it. There is enough room for my printer on top and flat screen monitor and room to use the desk too. It is the prefect size for me. I even have room for my calculator, lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. H
 May 4, 2015

Excellent buy. Wood is beautiful. Very solidly built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Putting it together went without a hitch. Stronge, sturdy, and solid. Love it. Glass topped it, now it's the best. Just wish that the two small right hand drawers were one deeper one instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darlene
 Apr 23, 2015

Good product for a fair price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love my new desk, it is very roomy with all the drawers and cabinet. It is very attractive looking and super sturdy. We made a great purchase. It was a bit pricey but worth the money. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The desk is more of a cherry oak color than honey oak as pictured. The wood is beautiful and the desk is heavy and sturdy. My husband and I spent part of 2 days putting it together. There was a problem with the two top draws fitting flush. My husband had to remove one of the drawer runners inside the cabinet and move it back about 1/2 inch which helped. The desk top was slightly bowed and he actually had to lay on top of the desk to flatten it out in order for me to secure it to the pedestal sections. It's not perfect. The left top drawer is still a bit off. There was no damage to the product when it was delivered and extra hardware was included. We used floor sliders to move it into the den. As it's under a window, I'm a little concerned about the finish. The manufactures warnings were that sunlight and writing on the desk without a pad could mar the finish. I'll take appropriate care and we'll see!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soild desk
 from Connecticut,  Jan 16, 2015

This desk is made out of solid hardwood. It's an amazing price for such a quality product. Bought it for my husbands home office. He is very happy with it. It will take a bit of time to put together, but its all well marked, so its pretty straight forward. I did it on my own, but another set of hands wouldn't have hurt on occassion. We are both very thrilled with the look, quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Elk Grove, California,  Nov 14, 2014

Item comes in 3 boxes. Very heavy and really heavy when put together. But finish and craftsmanship very good. I bought 2 of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 13, 2014

The only problem we had was after the desk was put together the sliding drawers would completely close on one side but the other side of the doors were gapped a little. Over all a beautiful desk and was not hard to put together but drawers were a little uneven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent selection!
 from Nebraska,  Aug 27, 2014

This desk arrived on time and in excellent condition. It was unassembled but well packaged in three separate boxes. The instructions were good and the set of hardware was complete. In fact, there was one extra screw or locking style joint connector in each set. Assembly takes some time -- in my case, two three hour sessions. It was worth it, though, because a similar desk assembled would cost substantially more. I've been using the desk for several weeks, now, and am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fulfilled my needs
 from Patchogue,NY,  Apr 4, 2014

Chose this desk because it had the features I was looking for and could not find it any place ellse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made but different color
 from New Mexico,  Mar 24, 2014

We bought two of these. They are well made and are solid wood, not particleboard. The directions were pretty clear but there were a lot of parts so that the desks took about four hours each to assemble. They are handsome pieces of furniture but are NOT the color shown in the ad. They are a much darker cherry-looking wood. So long as that color fits your d├ęcor I would recommend this desk as being a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desk I received is a great desk .
 from The Villages, Florida,  Mar 15, 2014

I am very happy with the desk and would happily recommend Overstock.com to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very perfect
 from ca,  Mar 13, 2014

I like this product, the price is inexpensive, good service, timely delivery and security.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from New Mexico,  Mar 4, 2014

I love it. It has lots of doors and a place for my keyboard and tower. I love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arts & Crafts Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk
 from near St. Louis, MO,  Jan 18, 2014

The quick delivery was in 3 boxes which had ample packing. It arrived in good condition with all the pieces labeled. The assembly instructions were well Illustrated with pictures. I am a retired lady of small stature and put it together by myself with the Allen wrench and a screwdriver. It was difficult for one person to connect the right and left pedestals with the center drawer. The only faulty precision cuts that bother me are the indentations for the 2 hinges on the keyboard drop-down drawer. The large solid wood top was too heavy for me to lift so my handyman and his helper tightened everything up with an electric screwdriver and then attached the top. The file drawer accommodates side-facing, rather than front-facing, letter size pendaflex files. I wanted to match my medium oak cabinets, in the same room, and am disappointed in the wood's reddish color since it was described as oak and the picture looked like my oak cabinets. Well, that's the risk of purchasing something online that's too cumbersome and costly to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit a good as it looks.
 from West Central Wisconsin,  Dec 30, 2013

I'm pleasantly impressed by the quality of this desk. The materials are high quality and well fabricated. The assembly methods are clean, simple and obviously add to the structural rigidity of the piece. If your looking for an impressive Arts & Crafts appearance combined with great features this is for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale computer desk
 from Seattle,  Dec 25, 2013

Not easy to assemble but when you get it done...8 hours or so later...it is a very nice piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought