Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from North Carolina,  Dec 1, 2012

This desk is a nice size for a small office. It is very attractive and stylish. While I really like the look of the desk, I don't expect it will hold up very well. The finish is thin and flakes and mars quite easily. It is mostly constructed of pressed wood material with a thin wood veneer. It was a bear to put together. Some of the holes were not drilled in the right place, and I had to make some adjustments to make it all fit together well, which meant it took an entire day to assemble. It was reasonably priced for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Desk
 from Washington State,  Nov 6, 2012

Really a nice desk! It took me about 4-5 hours to put it together. Not difficult if you read the directions. Really enjoying it. There is enough room for my printer on top and flat screen monitor and room to use the desk too. It is the prefect size for me. I even have room for my calculator, lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk
 from Amarillo, Texas,  Mar 31, 2013

As I've read from other reviews, the overall product is good quality. It is very necessary to follow the instructions exactly as described. They go in a certain order with good reason. This desk is not for the novice furniture assembler. I went a step further and glued all of my doweled joints. One of the joints was slightly off on the top right hand drawer stile and I had to rack the drawer during assembly to make it close flush. My biggest disappointment was with the routered hinge areas on the keyboard pullout dummy front. The right side rout was off by 3 to 4 inches. 3 TO 4 INCHES!!! How could a mistake like this happen?! Fortunately I had a forstner drill set and was able to duplicate the rout without sending the entire desk back. It is difficult to pull all of the pieces out of all three boxes and examine them for fit and finish before assembly. As it turned out I would have had to break joints apart to send the entire desk back. There was also a good sized nick and gouge on the bottom side of the door. Fortunately it is not noticeable unless it is pointed out. We had a local glass company cut a piece of glass for the top as it would not last long as a daily use desk without a glass top. Overall we are pleased with the desk, but it is what one would expect coming from Thailand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality overall was good with the exception of blaringly obvious mistakes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made desk
 Dec 16, 2015

The craftsman-style desk is well made and looks great. It was time consuming to assemble, but if you carve out several hours for the project, it's not overwhelming. They include several extra hardware pieces, which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbie Webster, NY December 13,2015
 Dec 13, 2015

I am very pleased with my purchase. It came faster than expected. Nice surprise. I love the Mission craft style look. This is one of the main reasons for my purchase. The price of the desk is another factor for the purchase. The price was very reasonable and competitive with other manufacturer's products. The desk is pretty heavy due to the particle board and thin veneer finish. It was a little hard and time consuming to put together. Follow the directions. I have only had the desk for a couple of months. It is everything that I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin WhiteSmith
 Dec 8, 2015

I received the items, very quickly. I ordered 2 desks, one for my husband, and one for myself. It was a bit of a pain the put it together. The drawers, were difficult. As well as the top of the desk, to attached it. We finally just left it unattached. Once it was put together, it is very nice. Lots of space for the top. Drawers are a little small, but they work just fine. The give you extra screws...etc, which was great. I would recommend this desk, just so you know it is a bit of a project to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk once built
 Dec 2, 2015

took four hours of my husband and son working and they had to drill some extra holes which weren't done correctly. in other words, it turns out to be a really handsome piece of furniture and is made of good wood, but you will be spending extra time or money to assemble it properly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 Feb 3, 2016

Really good quality item. Packed well to avoid damage and complete and easily understood instructions. All pieces well marked and hardware included one extra of each item. An excellent product at a great price for real wood. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 Feb 2, 2016

This desk is solid. It went together well and looks amazing. Worth the extra money for solid wood as a opposed to particle board. I have helped put together PB shelves and there is no comparison. Very happy with decision to purchase. Nice addition to room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large desk
 Nov 3, 2015

Super hard assembly, pieces keep falling apart. Main drawer in middle doesn't come out smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size and functionality of this desk
 Oct 30, 2015

Arrived on time, easy to put together, heavy...the entire desk weights about 200 lbs., sturdy pieces. LOVE IT! My first purchase from Overstock.com.....and it wont be my last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office desk.
 Oct 21, 2015

This desk is well made and very easy to build, and the appearance is pleasing to everyone that sees it. Plenty of cupboard and draw space for the home office user.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk Highly Recommended
 Oct 18, 2015

I purchased the desk using a Club O rewards 16% special. It seems that Overstock runs some type of special offer quite regularly and I would recommend waiting for one. Especially when making a large purchase. It made my net cost around $*** which is a terrific value for a beautiful and well constructed solid heavy desk. Even more so as it is made of real oak and not cheap particle board. It arrived promptly in 3 very heavy boxes. Honestly, I'm not particularly handy so I got my handy man to assemble it. My time being valuable to me it was well worth it. It took him just over 2 hours. It probably would have taken me 2 days and with not as good an outcome I'm certain. It is a beautiful traditional style pedestal desk with plenty of storage. You ought to know that the wood is a bit darker and redder than it appears in the pictures. The left pedestal has space in which to place the computer with a hole for the wires to emerge. However, computers can generate a lot of heat which could be even greater if it is kept in a unventilated and confined desk area. It could wind up damaging the computer or even worse starting a fire. So I placed it inconspicuously on the floor beside the right of the desk. Between the desk and wall. Just a suggestion if it works for you. I highly recommend this beautiful desk. It is a terrific value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Weight
 Sep 16, 2015

Heavy weight computer desk. Very attractive and functional. Assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happily surprised!
 Sep 12, 2015

Was honestly not expecting too much of this desk at its comparatively low price. It was purchased for a room that takes quite a lot of pet abuse, a room that doesn't call for fine furniture. What arrived, however, was a super attractive desk of far better quality than expected. It is solid, easy to put together, nicely finished, and very handsome. My husband glued all the pieces together as he assembled it and says an electric screwdriver was helpful. Otherwise he said all parts fit very nicely, instructions were clear and easy to follow but that following them in sequence is very important. He also added a few layers of matte polyurethane to protect the top because the wood is so pretty I don't want to cover it with the usual glass sheet. It is a sturdy piece that looks straight from Pennsylvania Dutch country. We are simply delighted with it. It was delivered quickly in perfect condition. Functionally, we were also pleasantly surprised. Drawers pull in and out very smoothly. The cabinet front closes firmly. All in all anyone would be hard put to find this quality of construction at this price. We saw plenty of pieces over $**** that were not as well made. This desk is such a happy surprise and should be in use for a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 Aug 19, 2015

Very well made, heavy, easy to put together. It's a little bigger than I needed but too much trouble to ship back; comes in three boxes and they are heavy. Good quality and very nice to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. H
 May 4, 2015

Excellent buy. Wood is beautiful. Very solidly built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chicopee, ma
 May 1, 2015

Putting it together went without a hitch. Stronge, sturdy, and solid. Love it. Glass topped it, now it's the best. Just wish that the two small right hand drawers were one deeper one instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darlene
 Apr 23, 2015

Good product for a fair price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arts and Ctaft Cottage oak Pedestal Desk
 Apr 8, 2015

I love my new desk, it is very roomy with all the drawers and cabinet. It is very attractive looking and super sturdy. We made a great purchase. It was a bit pricey but worth the money. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought