Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a perfect small, sturdy and beautiful desk
 from North Carolina,  Aug 3, 2012

I love my new little, black desk with hutch. The desk looks expensive and the black finish is perfect. Also, it stands solid and sturdy when put together. The drawers slide smoothly in and out. I would recommend this desk to anyone looking for an attractive, small desk with an expensive feel. I only wish I had purchased it this month as the cost is a bit lower than when I purchased it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the desk is midnight black...just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid and sturdy little desk that looks great in my living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on. They should also have mentioned how quick and easy the desk was to put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin,  Aug 14, 2012

This desk is excellent - packaging was great - more than I expected. Love it! I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description said 1 drawer - desk has 4 drawers as shown in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from Westfield, IN,  Jul 3, 2013

love this desk! great for the small area in our guest bedroom where I needed a desk. quality is good and just enough storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, but smells funny
 from Charleston, SC,  May 11, 2013

This is a very nice desk. Quite heavy, so having two people around would be a help (I did it myself, and still needed my 12 year old to help move it a little...) Instructions were great, very easy to follow. My only complaint is that it smells... a lot. I assume it's the paint or varnish or something. I hope it goes away, and I assume it will over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acccurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality.
 from New York,  Mar 9, 2014

Nice quality....mid size desk with a beautiful black finish. I love the design....so simple but yet a little different from your average plain looking desk. Looks great with my black, white and yellow accessories. Would definately recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loved it
 from Warrenton, VA,  Dec 31, 2013

Had it sent to my daughter & son in law.They loved it ,said it was made really well and easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arts and Craft Desk/Hutch
 from Lancaster, PA,  Oct 3, 2013

The desk was exactly what I wanted and arrived in just a few days. The sales person was excellent with her help because it was my first time ordering from Overstock. I received the desk more quickly than if I would have bought it locally....with free shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking desk
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

Very sturdy, good-looking desk. However, difficult to get your legs under the desk, but that doesn't seem to bother us. Other than than, good desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Shreveport, LA,  Mar 23, 2013

This beautiful computer desk with hutch is absolutely perfect in our office room of our new house. We just moved in this week, and we couldn't wait to put it in its forever spot! It looks GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was identical to what was posted on the site. Even richer and deeper than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality. Sometimes furniture that you have to assemble yourself doesn't come out looking right, but this piece is spot on, so easy to put together, and absolutely gorgeous when finished!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from MT,  Mar 12, 2013

Desk was broken on arrival. New part sent but the holes were in the wrong place. Another part was sent but the holes were still in the wrong place it had been explained in detail to the service rep. We are still waiting to get the right part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it very much
 from Michigan,  Sep 10, 2012

Easy to put together. Looks very good. Received quite a few compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cabin Creek Executive Desk/ Hutch
Sale $447.29
Was $496.99
Compare $612.00
Save 27%
(1)
Hudson Valley 60 x 24 Desk and Hutch
Sale $359.99
Was $399.99
Back to top