Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Completely disassembled
 from Illinois,  Jul 5, 2012

This came in thirty five pieces with more than 100 screws. That is COMPLETE assembly required and should say so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock takes care of business!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 25, 2012

This is a cute white dresser - perfect for a small bedroom. The assembly is extensive as you need to put together each drawer and the chest. The drawers need to be assembled "square" or they don't fit perfectly in the chest - a bit of a pain! Once the assembly is complete - it is a sturdy, nice white bedroom chest. I like the details on the drawers. My biggest issue with this chest was that we received a side piece that was not drilled correctly. I called the dresser company (phone # on instructions) and they sent a piece for a nightstand. I called Overstock and they contacted the dresser company but nothing was done. I called Overstock again and they finally sent the correct piece. It took ONE month of having a 1/2 assembled dresser sitting in the bedroom waiting for correct piece. I am thankful that Overstock took care of this and it was partly my fault for not calling them directly the first time. Thanks Overstock for taking care of business.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a nice bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 6, 2013

I am hoping Overstock will take care of this for me. We spent alot of time assembling the product only to find the drawer is not on straight. The thought of taking energy to ship back is exhausting. I knew it was a good price, but feels its a really cheap piece in my home.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawers not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chest
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 12, 2012

Chest arrived within the time frame as promised. My husband said it was easy enough to assemble, but the manufacturer sent an improperly assembled piece, the left side of the chest. We called and they sent another piece to replace it which took at least a week to arrive. Once assembled, we moved it into our bedroom. It's a heavy piece of furniture and is crafted well with no surface imperfections. The top drawer is lined with a black velvet-like material perfect for jewelry and watches. The other drawers are on tracks so they slide in and out quietly. All in all, had it not been for improperly assembled part, I would give this piece of furniture an excellent rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but Poor design
 from Dallas,  Dec 10, 2013

Once assembled the it looks great. If you are a fairly handy person who knows how to work around poor design than feel free to purchase this product. Who ever engineered the assembly design of this products should re access their career path. After all was said and done the drawers were falling off the track. I had to use Gorilla glue and straps to hold the chest together so the drawers would stay on the track. Im a fairly handy person and the assembly of this was doable bu a pain. Now that it is assembled it looks great the material feels fairly solid and I believe it will last several years

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction & materials. Returned it.
 from Lawrence, KS,  Apr 21, 2013

This is the ONLY product I have ever returned to overstock.com (and I shop a lot from overstock!). The materials were extremely cheap/poor quality and the pieces/parts were so poorly 'cut out' that they did not fit together or align. I'm pretty good at assembling furniture, etc. - and this one was a disaster. I was so disappointed. However, overstock handled the return just great. I was not charged for return shipping b/c of the issues with the product. Boo to the manufacturer of this product, Kudos to Overstock for their great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor materials, poor construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Vineyard,  Jun 11, 2012

really like the product. my only issue was size. I believe it is a bit wider than adverstised. that said, i still really like it and will shave the sides or keep it turned to fit the intended space. drawer pulls are heavy and nice quallity. velvet lined drawer is a nice touch and does not appear cheap. since turned to its side, i did notice that the drawers did not close flush, which woudl not be noticable if the front faced outward to the room, instead of the side. drawer guides are nice and sturdy, definitely one of the better quality dressers on O. I had two cheaper versions, both of which I have had to replace. Note, if <$$$, you are likely to get cheaper lightweight laminates and composites. The cost does reflect the quallity, but you definitely get more for your money on O given you have to construct. That is the other story, not an easy job as there are some quirky angles that take two to put together at times. Even so, it makes the unit more sturdy, so we were quite pleased when done. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, soft white, not too stark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy panels for most pieces, definitely the sides, top and drawer fronts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems a bit wider in reality because it did not fit the space as I intended. Will shave down the sides so that it can slide into the intended nook.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bachelor's Chest Size Nightstand
 from Columbus, IN,  Aug 1, 2013

Love this piece - it wasn't easy to put together. But we are very pleased with them now that they are together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but a bit smaller than we wanted
 from Destin, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

Nice chest but it appears larger or at least we saw it that way. You really need to observe what arts and crafts means. I recoccomend this chest but only for small items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chest
 from Springfield, NJ,  Mar 8, 2013

The chest is good looking and in wood. I am a woman and spent a few hour to put together the chest without any help. The instruction is clear, just be patient. It is a good buy for a chest in hard wood. I gave 4 stars because 2 pieces have cracks, I have to glue them. Other than that it is a good buy and my daughter likes it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chest
 from Springfield, NJ,  Mar 8, 2013

The chest is good looking and in wood. I am a woman and spent a few hour to put together the chest without any help. The instruction is clear, just be patient. It is a good buy for a chest in hard wood. I gave 4 stars because 2 pieces have cracks, I have to glue them. Other than that it is a good buy and my daughter likes it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasing style, but it's not 4 the odor sensitive
 from Washington, DC suburbs,  Jan 10, 2013

We found that this set couldn't be more functional and stylish and was not difficult to assemble. Unfortunately, it has a strong chemical odor which has not finished leaching even after two months, so I don't think it ever will. The smell permeates anything you put in the dresser and can also be smelled when just nearing the piece. I don't know if it is the paint or some chemical used in the particle board. The smell does not bother my husband, though he too can smell it, but it really, really bothers me and I regret the purchase. Too bad about the smell because everything else about this is GREAT for the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look, somewhat flimsy material
 from New york, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

The package arrived earlier than I expected. The package was intact, but I found several cracks and splints of the dresser. Assembling was easy, the biggest problem is still the material. Some of the components had obvious cracks on the front, and even though I was very careful in assembling, the slices got splits easily. I would say if the price was around $200, then this would be a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precisely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from sarasota, fl,  Jun 26, 2012

Chest is just like the picture, well made solid. Does take a little time to put together, the directions were good. It is a small dresser but perfect for the size room that I was putting it into.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Styles Arts & Crafts White Chest
 from La Jolla, CA,  May 22, 2012

Love the chest. Goes great in our entryway! Excellent Quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Naples White Chest
Sale $212.38
Was $235.98
Compare $511.52
Save 58%
(5)
White Naples Media Chest
Sale $235.79
Was $261.99
Compare $352.38
Save 33%
(2)
The Regency White Bombe Chest
Today $352.33
Compare $469.00
Save 25%
(1)
The French Countryside Drawer Chest
Sale $374.39
Was $415.99
Compare $809.38
Save 54%
Notting Hill 8-drawer Dresser
Sale $550.12
Was $611.24
Compare $630.48
Save 13%
(5)
Back to top