Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fairfield Glade, TN,  Oct 16, 2013

Love the lamp. It is very true to the on line image. The only problem was with the packaging for shipping. The product came damaged and had to be replaced. The exchange was handled flawlessly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking lamps
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Oct 9, 2013

We ordered two lamps. They were easy to assemble and look good. Heavy enough that they won't be easily knocked over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp looks great. It has that flair from the different sized rectangles giving it an artistic look. It came with a damaged harp and finial, but customer service sent out a replacement right away with absolutely no hassle. Lamp looks great in my living room and with that classic style will work in other parts of the house as well. I have gotten many compliments on this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Lamp
 from South Weymouth, MA,  Nov 9, 2014

I have been looking for a floor lamp for quite awhile. I just couldn't find what I was looking for. Although this lamp cost a bit more than I wanted to pay, it's worth it. I purchased it for my bedroom to provide some extra light. It looks beautiful in the corner by my bed and provides a nice soft light. I didn't want anything too bright but want to be able to see what I am doing. It was packed well and shipped quickly. It's easy for one person to put together and the instructions are easy to follow. It is a sturdy and beautiful lamp. The shade is quite nice also and ships in its own carton so it doesn't get crushed by the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for Unique Design
 from Portland, CT,  Jun 26, 2014

Everything about this lamp is good except for the broken plastic that holds the bulb. As mentioned by other buyers, this part is breakable but is easily replaced by Overstock. I am very satisfied with my lamp and have not found any others that equal it for beauty and value and I would definitely recommend it to people who are considering this purchase. The only thing I suggest is that the suppliers of the lamp reconsider their packaging options so fragile parts are not so easily destroyed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attica Perry Lamp
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a great looking lamp for a great price. It takes a few minutes to put together out of the box but no problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accounting/Claims
 Apr 21, 2015

Very stylish lamps - love the design. my only complaint was that the lampshades had some dings in them but I have to concede that with packaging and shipping, it was bound to happen. I just put the dinged part at the back facing the wall - problem solved!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the lamp but...
 Apr 12, 2015

The shade for this lamp came damaged--creases in shade which shows up as black splotches resembling bugs or dirt when the light shines behind it. Overstock was great and immediately replaced the shade. However, it was also creased and actually worse than the original. In all fairness, I do not believe the warehouse could tell it was damaged because it appeared fine while wrapped in cellophane and it was packed very well with no damage evident in shipping--it was only after being unwrapped with a light behind it that the creases were seen. Definitely a manufacturing thing, I believe. Have tried to replace it. Traveled all over West Palm Beach and cannot find this shade. Checked Amazon and the very same shade was listed for this company for about $65. Two out of three reviews there complained of the shade being damaged. I believe it is impossible to find a replacement shade unless you are willing to pay more than the lamp to have one custom made. The lamp is great, but you are taking a serious risk of getting a damaged shade if you order. I was offered the opportunity to send everything back for full refund, but chose to take a chance in finding a replacement shade because I loved the lamp so much. If I could rate the lamp separately from the shade(s), I would give 5 stars. The shades are classy and crisp, but the flaws from crease damage is more than disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just perfect size. Ordered the matching table lamps and what a difference it made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficulty
 Feb 19, 2015

Difficult to assemble, shape was damaged. Would like a replacement shade - please

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and very good illumination
 from Los Angeles beach area,  Jan 7, 2015

I put the lamp together myself but had to get help when one set of hole and screw in the middle tier did not mesh; had to wire the frame in place to make it steady. Will have handyman work on it but will keep it even if it has to stay wired, since it is not very noticeable in the lamp's corner setting. So - great lamp, easy to assemble, but one bolt/hole connection is flawed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the high-end look of this lamp. it's an attention grabber with its bold graphic base and large rectangular linen shade. The stainless steel base is showy as well but is behind furniture. Shade is cream on the outside and white on the inside. Base is a soft matte black and blends nice with bronze items. Solid compared with cheaper lamps. Good value. One problem with installation - the screw holes to connect the top and bottom portions of the frame were not aligned so we had to drill a larger hole to make it work (drill with wood/metal drill bit). Otherwise easy to install. Came in 2 boxes (shade is in separate box which is nice in case it is damaged and needs to be replaced).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price.
 from Westchester. NY,  Dec 5, 2014

The lamp is very sturdy and simple to assemble....just 2 screws. The electric cord must be hidden inside the top and bottom pieces. The shade is good quality and the lamp itself is strong and attractive. It doesn't tip over easily and with a white light bulb, the shade glows more yellow but it still looks fine. Worth the price & good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pretty design
 from Burbank, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

This is a very good quality floor lamp. It is very easy to install and looks just cute in our living room. Highly recommend...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought