Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 9, 2013

It's the perfect solution for a room that lacks recessed lighting. Doesn't take up much space, sturdy, easy to assemble, provides ample lighting, and it's DIMMABLE! I love that. You can also adjust the actual heads of the lamp (but not the arms, as I thought when purchasing), so they point in various directions: down, up, to the side, diagonal, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but banged up
 from San Jose, ca,  Dec 7, 2013

I don't think the problem is the quality of the product, it is actually very nice looking and sturdy. However the one I received had two indentation in the metal base clearly it's been bumped. I'm not returning because I like the lamp and I found a way to hide the base between furniture ... but I do wish it was in perfect shape

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks impressive from afar.. & then you get close.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

You can't beat the price on this lamp. I own a mid-century home, with mid-century furnishings. This lamp is perfect to complement my decor and high ceilings. I love that it has a dimer switch, and that the arms of the lamp can be moved. The base was pretty banged up, but o.co is sending me a replacement unit, so hopefully it is packed properly. There is a screw on the back of the lamp, that makes it look cheap. Other than that, again, can't beat the price and looks good from far away. Happy overall, and so is my wallet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base is sturdy, finishes look a little cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but big
 from Hingham MA,  Feb 18, 2014

Nice lamp but very tall and wide span. Too big for normal size room. Would be great in a room with vaulted ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In the first step of assembling the lamp, I ran into a problem and was very frustrated--the hole that the screw went into to attach the base to the lamp pole was stripped and I could go no further. It was around 10pm and I called the customer service number and got to talk to a person and he took care of me and I received a replacement part within 5 days. I was able to completely assemble the lamp and it looks great behind my new sectional couch and provides alot of light and it even has a dimmer switch to provide a soft lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Feb 4, 2014

This lamp is really stunning and well made. I have cathedral ceilings in my house and this lamp really draws the eye up and commands the space. I am not sure how well it would work with ceilings less than 8 feet. The lamp can be placed behind the sofa (support slides easily into the gap under the sofa) with the lights arrayed to illuminate the surface. I connected mine to a dimmer switch and it really makes the space beautiful for entertaining or for reading. One concern I have is that the bulbs that came with the lamp look like clear Christmas tree bulbs. I have no idea where I will find exact replacements. I anticipate that I will be able to substitute chandelier bulbs, but until I try it out I hesitate to recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very interesting looking lamp
 from Maryland, DC Area,  Dec 10, 2013

Needed a contemporary floor lamp and it looks great in the room. Base is very heavy which makes the lamp sturdy. The brightness was important and the overall wattage is great and has a dimmer as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated Addition to our Living Room
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 1, 2014

We were replacing a very old gold-colored arch lamp which had begun to deteriorate. I wanted the brushed nickel modern look, and that's what this is. Very attractive. It is a bit high and cannot be adjusted downward, but I think that's just a matter of getting used to a look somewhat different than what I had before. It is a beautiful addition to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Apr 7, 2014

I just renovated an entire home and have high wood vaulted ceilings in my living room so light was an issue. This solved the problem totally and I love that it dims nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp!
 from New York,  Mar 25, 2014

Nice lamp. Apparently I must've missed somewhere that this lamp has a dimmer, which was a very good extra!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Centreville, VA,  Mar 18, 2014

I got the lamp for my master bedroom. It looks great behind my couch and it gives a lot of light. I like that it has a dimmer too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This floor lamp is perfect for our living room
 from Folsom , CA,  Mar 1, 2014

I searched and searched for the perfect floor lamp to fit in a small space and finally found this one. It gives off the perfect amount of light and is also very attractive. It takes a little bit of time to set it up but hang in there .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from lorton, VA,  Feb 19, 2014

awesome looking lamp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, be careful of vendor
 from Southern California,  Feb 15, 2014

It is difficult to rate this lamp. The lamp itself is beautiful and sturdy. It is VERY tall, so make sure you have the right space for it. Unfortunately, our lamp must have been a returned item from another customer. The box had definitely been previously opened. The styrofoam packaging was broken up and all of the bags that contained the individual parts were opened and retied closed with square knots. Initially, we thought it was missing assembly parts, as they were not in the parts bag ( also previously opened). We found the missing parts screwed into a part of the lamp where they do NOT go. Additionally, one of the lamp "shades" was tarnished. Overstock handled the whole issue extremely well, but we returned the lamp, as we just lost faith in the vendor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bottom column doesn't fit properly into the base which has a circular lip to help with the alignment. So it is a bit crooked. Tried to tighten the nut that screwed the bottom column to the base but that didn't help correct the problem. There was also an issue with the shipping - there was a ding in the base while there were no obvious marks in the carton. Overstock compensated for this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 6, 2014

I wanted to write a review because I was skeptical buying a floor lamp sight unseen. This is a GREAT value as I have been shopping for months lokking for a lower cost floor lamp with dimmable lights. This is beautiful and took my son about 20 minutes to assemble. I couldn't be happier. It is so stylish, sturdy and provides good low light and bright light when needed. Floor lamps of this quality are well double the price at lamp stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Joliet, IL,  Jan 4, 2014

The lamp is as stylish in person as it looks online. Nice quality piece. From the angle of the photo it appears that two arms are shorter than the others, which they are not. The arms are all one length and the length cannot be adjusted. The arms can be adjusted from side to side, though, depending on how close or far apart you want the shades. The lamp arrived with pieces missing, which Overstock has corrected. If you order this lamp (or anything from Overstock, especially large-sized items), you may want to request additional padding/packaging as the box was fairly beaten up when it arrived. So much so that I was concerned the lamp may not function properly. Fortunately it has worked fine so far. I would definitely recommend this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lamp worth the price.
 from Dallas,  Sep 22, 2014

A wonderful lamp for the price! Very easy to assemble and adjustable. I've seen similar lamps for double the price. The dimmer is an added bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from FL,  Sep 8, 2014

It really fills the room! great design. Cons: The screw that holds the metal curve it's awkward and I can't tell it's a goo solution to hold all the weight. The bulbs are 40W max each (plenty of light anyway, but I needed a little more light in my case)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light living room
 from Grifton NC,  Apr 25, 2014

This lamp works for an excellent source of light in the living room. It can be bright enough for reading or dim for a relaxed feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought