Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some said it had some shade of blue. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman). The design is really beautiful and it fills my room wonderfully - it is so nice that I don't even want to put a table on top and hide it - I need a new table with glass top!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 7, 2010

Love this rug! It is not blue at all, I am not sure where others have gotten the blue comment from. It is a very nice gray, nearly a charcoal gray...but not quite that dark. It is definitely a shade darker than what appears on my monitor. The vine design is actually a light cream color, not white. The rug is very soft and plush...it feels great to walk on! The measurments in the description are true to size. It looks like it was much more expensive than it was. Keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 8, 2012

Lovely rug. I noticed other reviewers mentioning about how the rug has a "stink" to it. As I was unrolling it, didn't notice any "stink" but did notice the smell of "new", which is more like the smell of manufacturer. (In my opinion, there are far worse smells out there). The smell doesn't seem to linger but, of course everyone is different. The rug is a lot nicer than I anticipated for the price - Think plush, tightly woven, unrolled nicely without having to wrestle too much with the curled end of a rolled up rug. As soon I rolled it, I immediately vacuumed the heck out of the rug to get out as much loose wool as possible. May do a couple more times just to be sure...but, I haven't experienced any shedding problems thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Medium tone Gray. No blue anywhere as some reveiwers have mentioned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetic is great but quality so-so
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Feb 2, 2014

This rug has not held up as well as another rug we purchased off overstock. The rug is prone to some "flaking" of the wool fibers when washed. It also shows stains quite obviously in both the grey and lighter areas, which have been difficult to remove. That said, love the look of it -- looks fabulous in our office, which has grey walls and white furniture. This rug would probably be best in low traffic areas and for people who do not have children or active pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding problem
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

The rug arrived promptly and I was pleased with the color which was as depicted on the website. The color is a slate grayish blue and very plush. However, not even a few hours later, I noted considerable shedding. I assumed this would taper off but now several months later, it is still shedding. I have to vacuum every day and the vacuum filter completely fills up with fluffy lint that has to be emptied each time. My baby, who is not even placed directly on the rug, constantly has lint in his palms. I decided to pack the rug away. Overall, would not recommend and I'm disappointed by the quality given the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spectacular
 from Swansea, MA,  Oct 24, 2012

color, patten, pile just what we were looking for great finish to our decorating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful BUT .... Sheds
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

It looks beautiful and was exactly what I was looking for but the quality is a bit on the poor side. Like other reviewers noted, the rug "sheds". There are tufts of rug all over the LR floor and no amount of vacuuming seems to make any difference. I wish I could give this rug a 5 star rating because I've been looking for a gray rug forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Lots of reviews said it was blue. It is not. It is grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On poor side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but sheddy
 Mar 6, 2016

Pretty, cool gray. Cool pattern. But never really stopped shedding. But I don't vacuum daily so…..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 Jan 24, 2016

This product pilled. Would not recommend purchasing it. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Jan 23, 2016

This rug looks exactly as shown on the picture ( even better) - fits perfectly and I am glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 Jan 21, 2016

I love this rug. It looks just like the picture, color and all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant rug
 Jan 17, 2016

It's thick, well made beautiful rug. Worth of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Dec 13, 2015

Very attractive, thick wool and good quality. A great addition to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Dec 13, 2015

Beautiful, simple design and very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot
 Nov 11, 2015

Love the color but I've had the rug for a few years and it's still shedding a lot. Yuk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Oct 16, 2015

Loved this rug! Enjoyed it for years. Classy and contemporary. It does shed a lot (grey carpet fibers). Wish I would have bought it again instead of trying something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 14, 2015

Five years later, this rug is holding up great. No shedding to speak of, looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jul 7, 2015

I adore this rug so much that I'm thinking about re-purchasing it since my pets decided they also "love" it... It goes great with my coastal casual look I'm going for in my living rooms and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a casual or contemporary option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be disappointed!
 Jun 15, 2015

This rug is stunningly beautiful. We did a bedroom makeover and this fit perfectly at the bottom of our king size bed. I simply LOVE, LOVE, LOVE all the Overstock rugs I've ever purchased....getting ready to do it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 May 24, 2015

Wish we could have found it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought