Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than the Real Thing
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this artificial bonsai as a Christmas gift this year for a niece, after having bought the same thing or a very similar product for my daughter about eighteen months ago. My daughter keeps hers atop a kitchen cabinet in her apartment with a track light shining on it, and it looks absolutely terrific. And best of all, no sunlight, fertilizer, plant food or pruning required. Any day now I will probably get a thank you note from my niece, and I hope that she was delighted to receive it. As for myself, I expect to move in another year or so, and afterward would like to buy a few in various sizes for my new house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same or nearly so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real deal! No kidding!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2012

I got this for my sister, because she wanted a "fake" bonsai tree. I searched a lot of places online, and Overstock had the best quality for the best price. I would say, even sites that had fake bonsai's for more money, did not compare to the quality of what Overstock had. Once I got it, I opened it and was very pleased with what it looked like. You literally cannot tell it is not real until you really feel it, and touch the "mulch" on top of the soil part of the treel. It is something that has kept it's good looks for at least 2 years now. I'm thinking it was a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonsai tree
 from Pendleton South Carolina,  Mar 31, 2012

Completely surprised as to how ALIVE this tree was....visitors cannot get over it great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Especially true version
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Southampton, MA,  Aug 1, 2011

Looks very nice. Needed a tiny bit of touch up paint on the base. Otherwise, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice plant
 from grove, oklahoma,  Oct 8, 2010

oveall a great bonzzai tree with one big downfall, it was said earlier on the reviews, about half way up the base trunk there is a big bald spot evidently it is a problem on all of them, if you turn it right you cant see it though so it is easily fixable and livable other than that it looks really realistic and really looks great, i showed it too my parents when they came over and they thought it was real. it does look it, thank you overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic
 from USA,  Sep 9, 2010

I got the cedar bonsai and it does look pretty realistic at a normal sight distance. If you feel it or look very close at it you can tell the leaves are a plastic material. Overall though I'm very pleased with the purchase and it was just what I was looking for. The oval pot is black plastic. The pot doesn't necessarily look bad, but I think for the price they should give your a clay or decorative pot. The dirt and root system look very real in the pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price Buy
 from Ceentral Texas,  Aug 10, 2010

The tree is very life like even to the roots slightly above "ground". I have seen this tree in catalogs at almost twice the price,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective
 from Nevada,  Feb 6, 2010

Bought 2 trees -cedar and podocarpus . . . cedar trunk is fine, but there's a horozntal cut around the trunk of the podocarpus . . . . I can literally pull the tree off from this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tree - Beware the dimensions
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2009

Love the tree. It is now an impressive focal point in a permanent slot car track layout. However; be aware of the dimensions. The product documentation leads you to believe that the tree itself is 16 inches tall. This is not true. The tree is about 12 inches tall. The entire assembly is 16 inches tall. (Including the pot.) Plan accordingly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 in. bonsai tree
 from Chicago,  Jun 18, 2009

The bonsai tree arrived in perfect condition. The craftsmanship of the tree is good. At a distance, the tree looks real.There could have been more artificial soil added to the piece as you can see the plastic support under the root system. The container/vase which holds the tree is plastic, which I was a little disappointed considering the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not realistic
 Apr 11, 2015

You can see the plastic lines in the tree trunk, and the plastic holders for the "leaves"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Plant is HUGE!!!!
 from Indiana,  Mar 26, 2014

I was expecting a "Hand Full" of a Bonsai Tree, then I pull this GARGANTUAN of a Tree out of the box, and My mouth fell open!!! I had to sit and stare @ it for awhile, to get a better understanding as to what I was looking @!!! If you buy this tree, its gonna make you step back!!! I'm THOROUGHLY SATISFIED!!! Actually...OVERLY SATISFIED!!! Its SO BIG, that the shelf it sits on, looks CROWDED, but I LOVE MY BONSAI!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from boston, ma,  Jul 31, 2013

This tree looks very realistic. High quality. looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bonsai!
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Dec 15, 2011

I got this cedar artificial bonsai as a Christmas gift for my son. It looks much more real and natural than I expected - the leaves, branches, trunk and roots all could have fooled me!! The shipping was fast; and the product is lovely! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like in the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, it looks natural!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Bonsai Tree!!!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 26, 2011

This plant looks almost real---lots of detail. Well worth the money. I was very impressed with it and will recommend to family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quailty==very detailed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Real
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 9, 2010

I had an empty spot that needed something, and this plant worked out nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bonsai
 from rajkot,  Mar 15, 2012

Juniper Bonsais can survive in cold and are extremely sturdy but shield you from cold conditions in winter. To avoid lightly browning of juniper bonsai shrub tiny needles, trim by grabbing off unwanted arises using hands and fingers or shears. Appearance should be thinned to let in light. Water somewhat, keeping the juniper bonsai shrub wet at all times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. apple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bonsai cultivation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought