Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from IOWA,  Apr 21, 2011

I have been looking for a pendant like this for months, the least expensive I found were $600 and all of a sudden here it is at Overstock. I didn't waste time in ordering. It came in just 5 days, packaged perfectly, no damage. The only problem was with the installation instructions from the manufacturer. Small and hard to read or undersrand. No written instructions at all, just one small diagram. I contacted customer service, and they sent me what they had, the same one. It took my electrician awhile to figure it out. Just be careful with the cables, they lock right away, so try to trim them before hanging with 6-8 inches extra, and thread them only 2 inches in. After you hang it, then pull the cables to the correct length and use a level on all 3. It is just beautiful hanging. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is accurate, brushed metal, matte finish.
  • How is the quality of the product? It is very delicate, as should be expected, be careful to handle with care. The leaves bend easily, but can be returned to original form.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Size, color, everything accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this light fixture.
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

I purchased for a client, so I have only taken it out of the box to inspect it. Packed beautifully and securely. I know it's a reproduction, but it is a good one. The leave/louvers are not as delicate as the original and not moveable, but frankly I didn't expect them to be. It is really beautiful in its own right. It's on my list to purchase for my own home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The pic looked like it was white, but the description called it stainless steel. On closer inspection it looked more silver.
  • How is the quality of the product? I was impressed how sturdy and detailed it is.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The pic and description were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful knock off of a sixties classic
 from NJ,  Nov 28, 2012

I love this light, especially for the price. I looks great over our dining room table but if you are looking for a bright light option, this is not the fixture for you. One spotlight bulb casts light predominantly downward but also travels through the "fins" to highlight the architectural qualitiy of the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pictured - white & I bought is brushed silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2012

we have not yet installed the light because we are doing a renovation but the light arrived in good shape with no bent or damaged parts and looks just like what we wanted. Overall, very nice product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched what we were expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the light arrived in good condition; as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artichoke light
 from los angeles,  Jun 8, 2012

Have looked at this light on other sites and it was just to expensive. This light is made well and looks amazing! It is just what I was looking for!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and looks amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This description was very accurate! Its beautiful!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and as it looks
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

Looks even better lit up but very cool and modern. Compliments every time someone sees it. Great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pendant
 from Bay Area,  Jul 15, 2014

Love this pendant. Looks great in my new kitchen. Installation was easy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Utah,  Aug 26, 2013

The lamp I received does not match image. I have been very happy with other o.co lamps but not this one. Parts that are chrome in the image are not on the lamp. Petals are attached with crude wires and finish is coarse.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and does the job.
 from San Fransisco,  Feb 16, 2013

It was exactly what I was looking for without killing the credit card. The only reaosn it did not score a full five stars was due to poor installation instructions, specifically around the ceiling mount. It appears to be a non-standard mounting. I ended up throwing away the included bracket and providing my own mounting holes in the ceiling. The chrome bolts on the mounting plate initially look redundant but in fact act as spacers to provide the gap between the mounting plate and the ceiling - a strange way of doing things! But having figured this out, the rest was simple. Adjusting the three wire hanging lines is easy - slide through the spring loaded eye on the lamp; if too short, simply push on top of the eye and it will release.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Make sure you order the silver or white. I ordered the silver which is what I wanted; it looks almost white with strong light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For its price, it was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is GREAT!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 4, 2013

I was concerned that this light might be over-the-top for our application. It turns out, it's perfect. We were also concerned that the light would be very large for our rather small foyer. The light it replaced was largely a glass fixture which measured only slightly smaller than the new fixture, but, didn't seem to have as much volume. Because of the color / construction, this light seems to blend in, so our concerns were for naught. This light kind of dissappears! No one says anything about it, but, it is absolutely beautiful, and I think when people notice it, they will say the same thing. Our decor is leaning towards Modern / Art Deco, and i think this fixture fits into that scheme perfectly. It was hard for me to determine the color of this light when I was considering the purchase. It would have been helpful to see it displayed in realistic situations. I looked-up the original light online. It is displayed in a renowned restaurant in Europe, and there are several of them in a row. I wish I had the space to have several of them hanging, too. It is really spectacular--and under-stated at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality construction and artistry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tachyon Ceiling Lamp
Today $598.00
Compare $897.00
Save 33%
(8)
Artichoke Style Red Chandelier Modern Lamp
Today $489.35
Compare $1190.83
Save 59%
Artichoke Style Chandelier Modern Lamp
Today $759.99
Compare $2465.00
Save 69%
Back to top