Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty mirror.
 from Florida.,  Aug 28, 2012

Beautiful mirror with a gorgeous color - perfect for my seaside home... but when we opened it up one of the spokes was broken completely off. My husband glued it back on with super glue... hoping it will hold, but it does look gorgeous. Overstock needs to either pack it a little more carefully or mark it as fragile to the shipping companies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keepnitreal
 from Desoto, TX,  Jun 9, 2013

I am so excited about this product. It fit my wall and décor style perfectly. It definitely added that style of class I am after. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes it was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great and is what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  May 29, 2013

This mirror is gorgeous and I'm very happy with my purchase. My room is done in purple and gray tones with black furniture, so would have loved this to actually be silver as it states in the item description, but the antique brass color is pretty subtle and it still seems to work beautifully in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of an antique brass color than silver
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful.
 from Michigan,  Mar 30, 2013

I love this mirror. It looks wonderful on our dark mocha wall and adds to the entire living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful!
 from Oregon,  Jun 29, 2012

Was totally impressed with quality, look and shipping of this item. It was double boxed in a HUGE box and anchored onto a piece of plywood for extra security. Hard to believe this could be shipped so cheap. Looks great on wall. Is not all silver, has a light sponging of a gold undertone. Nice quality, pretty mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver w/ gold undertones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little fragile until hung.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poor material
 from Dallas, TX,  May 30, 2012

The rays are actually made of some type of strong Styrofoam material but not strong enough. When I received the item, one of the longer rays was broken and I can imagine one drop and any of the rays could break. The price describes the quality. If you were to get this type of mirror made of stronger material, you are looking at $400 plus. If you are looking for appearance only, it's a pretty mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 15, 2014

All I can say is that it is a beautiful mirror and it was the icing on the cake when I placed it on a wall in our library room. Maybe beautifully stunning is a better description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Provo, Utah,  Sep 8, 2014

I have never received anything packed so perfectly! It is a GORGEOUS addition to our living room - hanging above our mantle. It is classy, sophisticated, modern, and chic. Everyone who has seen it has commented on it! I attached picture-hanging wire to the back (the brackets are already in place, but adding the wire makes hanging easier.) Then hammered two nails into the wall about four inches apart (making sure one was in a stud.) Perfect! Love it. ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Totally excited about this mirror. It exceeded my expectations. I get constant comments on this item. It is in the dining room above the server and it lights up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mirror!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

Great stylish mirror. I used it above an entry table in a staged home and it created a great first impression!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packed Well, Looks Nice
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Apr 25, 2014

Came in pretty intense packing. Had to unscrew like 10 screws to get it off of the protective backing that they shipped it with. A nice size, not too heavy, hangs on my wall nicely. The antique finish is like warn away rust-colored spots (barely noticable when hung up) and some black-ish speckles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from San Diego, CA,  May 22, 2013

It's a beautiful piece and I love it! It's very large and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is some red in the lines but it looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and packed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware the accent color
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2013

I had to return this mirror, and knew there was a mistake the moment I took it out of the box. As everyone has mentioned, it is supremely well packaged. It is screwed on to a large plywood board so as to keep it stationery. The mirror portion itself is not that large. My biggest problem was color. I could see that it really a mixture of gold and silver. However, all the tines or spokes (whatever you would call them) have a ridge at the top (they're triangular in shape, almost) and the ridge has a thin line of red paint the length of each tine, spoke, etc.. That being said, I purchased the mirror for a decor of blue, green, tan and cream. The red was immediately noticeable, and now I have to lose money to send the mirror back because this is 1) not in the description, and 2) not visible when enlarging the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well but you can't enlarge it enough to see that there is a red accent color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed very well made and looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. The mirror is not silver, which you should be able to tell just by the picture, but nor is it all gold.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very nice
 from cincinnati, oh,  Mar 4, 2013

This is made of resin, which allows for the mirror to be lightweight. Be careful when putting it up on the wall, as it would be easy to break off one of the pieces. It looks really nice. I bought it for our guest bedroom, but ended up putting it on the wall next to our kitchen eating area.... now I might need to purchase a 2nd one for the bedroom, because I Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is made of resin, not metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from California,  Feb 16, 2013

I was looking for a perfect sunburst mirror for a long time and found it! It looks very nice above the mantle. It is a little larger than I wanted but it works. It was delivered within one week and came in perfect conditions. I am very happy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wood but who cares
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2012

For the price, you can't beat it. Looks perfect in my room. Ypu have to unscrew it out of the package but it's to keep it from breaking during shipment. I added a string to make it easier to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fiberglass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely mirror, came without hardware
 from NC,  Dec 20, 2012

The mirror is a great focal point on any wall. The quality is average, but only noticeable when you are physically handling the mirror. It appears far more expensive than the listed price. The mirror arrived encased in plywood and was quite secure. It did not come with any hardware. I would recommend using anchors or drilling into wall studs due to the weight of the mirror. So far I am quite happy with the appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers have noted, the mirror does have a gold tint, rather than a purely silver finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average given the materials involved. The arms have some give and do not appear to over sturdy, but survived delivery and install.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very special
 from Central, NJ,  Dec 18, 2012

nothing special. I prob would have sent it back if it wasn't such a hassle. Not something that would go in a formal room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descr was OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cape Coral Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

I was very excited when I opened the well wrapped mirror. It is actually better quality than the description. I have hung it above our master bed and it beautifully reflects the natural light. It looks way more expensive than the actual price and other mirrors I have researched. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror! Great value1
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this mirror! We hung it over our fireplace and get so many compliments on it. It is the perfect amount of "bling" for the room. It looks like a much more expensive piece and adds so much luxury to the room. It was challenging to hang and get it just right, but definitely worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mirror is actually a little more on the gold side than it is silver but still a beautiful shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much lighter weight than expected but that makes it easier to hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought