Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Set of Canisters
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 20, 2014

The set looks like the picture but the red design is actually more of a brown color. Still nice. The seals are a bit awkward. Some seal really well and others don't. Also I had to 'repair' a knob on one lid. It would not screw on straight and was actually defective. I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it for one lid, so I removed the washer from the underside of the lid and found a thick felt washer and placed it on the top of the lid and tightened it down. This allowed the 'low' side to sink into the felt so it is now straight. Lastly, the largest container is the size that you would think the largest canister to be. The others are much smaller than those in a standard canister set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful canister set!
 from WI,  Nov 26, 2012

I really like the quality and craftsmanship of these canisters plus the airtight seal on them is a bonus. They look antique and really make the style in the kitchen come together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture shows the striking deep red against the grey tin color well. However, the box looks more orange but don't worry it is red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the detailed artwork and weight/size is perfect...received many compliments on them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Very disappointed.
 from Missouri,  Nov 4, 2014

The tops of the lids are crooked and one arrived with a big rust spot on the inside of the lid. Lids do not fit tightly. Cheaply made. Donated them to Salvation Army.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exactly as pictured. This product came package extremely well so there was no way it could get dented in shipment. This is a metal canister but is finished on the inside and has a rubber gasket on the inside of the top assures a very good seal. The color is a dark gray and it states with a copper design. The design has more red in it than I would have thought. But it works great for me as that is what color my kitchen is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concept is nice, they look good... however
 from San Diego,  Jul 26, 2014

First set arrived damaged. It took overstock almost a week to figure out what to do. The second set arrived. The lids are either to loose on the seal, or to tight. The are metal so the shape is not perfectly round. Would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The qualitly is not to my standard.
 from Connecticut,  Apr 8, 2014

The quality is not to my liking. They are very "tinny" but I am keeping them anyway. They're O.K., not great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & sturdy
 from Texas,  Jun 10, 2013

I gave these to my mom as a gift...she loved them. After seeing them I wanted to keep for myself!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look even nicer than in the picture!
 from TX,  Jun 1, 2013

The canisters look very nice & I love that they seal very well. Happy w/ the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I searched all over for some time before I bought this canister set and I am very pleased. I love the way it looks and feels. It also cleans easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this
 Jun 7, 2015

All the lids have a great seal. Pretty colors and design. Fits in nicely in a rustic kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 23, 2015

Look nicer than the picture in real life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old world charm
 Jan 14, 2015

Only had them for a short while but I love them already. Very durable and attractive. Excellent storage canisters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2015

After searching the world over on the internet, I kept coming back to the Art Nouveau cannister set. It is my style and nothing I could find compared to the advertised description of the cannisters. The vacuum seals, color, design are exactly what I want for my new apartment. There are other pieces with design and I do want to add them to my collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them.
 from Amherst, NH,  Apr 2, 2014

I am using them for dog food and treats. They are durable and look great on my kitchen counter. They are better than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Canisters
 from Ava, NY,  Nov 14, 2012

These canisters are perfect for our kitchen! They are just as large as the dimensions state and the color is true to the photo online. My husband and I bought two sets and they arrive 2 days later! This is definitely a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete match up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice canisters, totally wrong color.
 from North Texas,  Jul 13, 2012

Product arrived promptly and was well packed. Color so off from the picture that they are not usable. Return is very costly and therefore impractical.. Stuck with canisters that don't work in my kitchen. Very disappointing. Will not purchase this type of merchandise again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not close to pictured product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy product. Good lid closure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought