Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from Texas,  Aug 25, 2007

I ordered 2 of these lamps to accent my black marble bistro tables, (from Overstock) and they are truly amazing!!! The colors are so pretty when lit up, so remember to use only clear bulbs. It really makes a difference. I am so very pleased. They are even more gorgeous than the pictures. Everyone that sees them are amazed with the quality and workmanship. They arrived well packaged and very secure. Thank you Overstock.com for such wonderful products!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from central Texas,  Oct 27, 2010

This lamp is well balanced, and lovely. It is definitely stained glass. Just to help people out, with many Tiffany lamp shades, when you tap on them using your knuckle or finger tip, it does not feel like glass. That is more evident when the shade is made of smaller glass panels / pieces. When small panels of stained glass are soldered together, the vibration that it gives off when we tap on them feels more like plastic than glass; the vibration is dampened by soldering small panels of glasses together. To verify that the shade is indeed made of glass, you can use a fork to tap on the Tiffany shade lightly. You can feel the glass tone better. If you accidentally drop the shade, it WILL break. Love this lamp! Oh, it came with an oily coating to protect it from breaking in transit. It wiped off easily, and looks great on my Stickley sofa table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arroyo Tiffany style lamps
 from Idaho,  May 24, 2009

I bought two floor lamps and one table lamp for our bedroom and they are absolutely perfect. The quality is superb and they look fabulous. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp, looks antique
 from Tri-cities, TN,  Jan 18, 2009

I ordered this particular lamp because I wanted a tall Tiffany style lamp and needed it for reading, so I avoided the more colorful lamps. My dh put this together in 10 mins. and it is just perfect ! It is packaged totally in styrofoam forms, so there is little chance of any damage (I was worried about this.)I especially liked the fact that the large shade rests on the arms so it won't move off center. I'm very pleased and would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  Aug 22, 2007

This lamp is just as beautiful as it is in the picture ~ The colors in the shade look very antique......I am VERY HAPPY with the purchase ~

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old-fashioned reader
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 7, 2011

As a looong-time reader I'm often disappointed by how utilitarian the "reading lamp" has become. All those cone-headed things with articulated arms are fine in dorms and offices, but look silly in my living room. As I had already purchased several of the Tiffany-style lamps as (much-appreciated) gifts, I wondered whether I could find one for myself that would provide actual light rather than decorative ambiance. This one fills the bill. The colors involved (rich greens and ambers) are lovely, but the two bulbs provide plenty of power through pale glass for close reading of even small print. It was a cinch to assemble and people look the look. There was much free-floating packaging, but that's why they invented vacuum cleaners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Bulbs Are Showing!!!
 from Sparks, NV,  Dec 24, 2010

The lamps are really beautiful; the problem I have is that the light bulbs show out from underneath the lamp shades????? Did anybody else have this problem???? I may look for more slender bulbs to try in it. Other than that, they are really pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Mrs. J
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 21, 2014

I searched all over for a Tiffany Lamp. When I went on overstock I was so excited. I love my lamp it goes Great with my leather sofa in my den. Thanks Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Tiffany table lamp
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 9, 2014

This Tiffany-style lamp looks beautiful on my side table in the living room. Looks extremely high quality and goes great with my decor. This lamp you can tell is high quality and purchased at a great bargain. Once again Overstock.com came through on the decor of my new home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent quality.
 from Michigan,  Apr 14, 2014

Well built product. Packaged to prevent damage. Expensive looking lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Lamp
 from Ohio,  Feb 19, 2014

Purchased this for bedside table - simply beautiful - good quality for the price - Love this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This lamp is beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Jan 17, 2014

When I started looking for a tiffany lamp this was my first choice but I didn't order it. I looked at so many others and finally ordered two just to be so disappointed in the way they looked and returned them. I finally went back to the Arroyo Scroll Base (my first choice) and ordered it. It came today and I just finished putting it together. It is beautiful! I would have saved myself a lot of time and trouble if I had ordered it to begin with. I find no fault in this lamp and I am hard to please. Is it real glass? I don't know and don't care. Some reviews I've read on other sites said it was while others said it wasn't. The lamp looks great and that's all that matters to me. Now I am going to order the floor lamps to match. My home is very rustic and this lamp matches very well. And for those ladies who wait for their husbands to put this lamp together let me say this, I am 68 years young and I put the lamp together myself. It is no trouble at all. I am so glad not to have to be returning this lamp and I'm sure my UPS driver is to. I did not order this lamp from Amazon, it was less expensive at Overstock.com How ever I will order the matching floor lamps from Amazon because they are more expensive on overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Dec 19, 2013

I like this lamp so much I just ordered another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
a beautiful lamp
 from East Northport, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a gorgeous lamp true to its' picture. The size and proportions were exactly what I was looking for. The box came a little banged up, but the packaging inside was very secure, so no damage was done.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Arroyo floor lamp and table lamp match perfectly!
 from Katy, Texas,  Sep 9, 2013

Ordered both the floor lamp and the table lamp and received them the same day less than a week later. Not difficult to assemble, but I did have to make a minor adjustment to the finale on the floor lamp to allow the shade to rest on the bronze base. This helped the appearance and made the shade more secure. I found that with the table lamp the assembly was more straightforward. However I had not read the reviews for the table lamp as carefully as I had read those written for the floor lamp so when the bulbs were visible I knew that would be a strike with my husband because the lamps were purchased for his den. The bulbs were the first thing he noticed, and he declared that the table lamp needs to go back. Like others mentioned, I'd like to try another type of bulb, but I agree with one of the reviewers that it may actually be the style of the lamp. The photographs of the shades online appear to be illuminated, but the bulbs don't show at the base of the shade so I'll have to do a little research....and a little persuading to get my husband to accept the table lamp. I'm not super thrilled with the quality of the shades up close, yet not so up close they look nice. I expected the shades to be heavier. They do feel like plastic, but the box states the contents are glass and fragile.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches other lamps bought else where
 from Ocala, FL,  May 29, 2013

5 years ago I bought the same lamps from another online site. I paid a lot more too. I wanted to add another lamp to the room with the others. Only a slight difference is noticeable when they are all on. Would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is as it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp pretty
 from Alabama,  Feb 5, 2013

Pretty lamp but the shade it to high and you can see almost every type of bulb sticking out at the bottom and the pull strings are inconvenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay quality, it was hard to match to base with the shade when assembling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table lamp but can see bulbs underneath
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Jan 22, 2013

I do love this lamp and we also purchased the floor lamp to match. Some assembly was required but very easy to do. The down side would be the bulbs showing through the lower part of the shades and the table lamp once put together the top bars did not sit properly so my husband had to do so adjusting. I would purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great lamp for the price, however, my husband did have to straighten it slightly it did sit a little lop side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was point on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lampshade is too short relative to bulb location
 from Northern California,  Dec 26, 2012

Others have written that you can see the bulbs. This is true, both for this table lamp and the floor lamp. I was able to reduce some of the sight of the bulbs by putting in 60 watt torpedo style bulbs, however, they are still very much in line with the bottom of the shade. If you don't want to see the bulbs at all, this is not the lamp for you. Colors are gorgeous and accurate to the picture on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item not as pictured
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 19, 2012

I was very disappointed when I received this lamp because it was not made like the one pictured. In the picture, the lamp shade extends over the arms of the base, but the shade that came with my lamp was several inches smaller than it should have been and sat on top of the arms. This is obviously the reason that the bulbs show from under the shade as others mentioned. If the shade had been the right size, it would have been very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade (whether glass or plastic) was very pretty, but too small.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description may have been accurate, but the picture wasn't.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany Style Baroque Table Lamp
Today $132.99
Compare $409.94
Save 68%
(45)
Tiffany-style Arroyo Floor Lamp
Today $180.99
Compare $210.70
Save 14%
(53)
Back to top