Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ehhh...
 from Manhattan KS,  Oct 7, 2010

This item is going to do the job it's supposed to for us, but it was not a simple task to put it together. A few of the "little" details (like recommended depth of the flooring!!!) are missing, which greatly affects the final stages of adding & securing the doors. We won't be able to use the spring hinges provided & will have to get creative in figuring out how to secure them, but we'll make it work!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need several people to assemble, but great shed!
 from Bryan, Texas,  Jul 24, 2011

Excellent shed for the price! Be warned- lots of assembly is required. It took three and sometimes four of us to put it together. We needed four because it was windy and we had to hold pieces up. We are very pleased with the shed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the shed is relative to the price. We are very pleased with the quality. We have it up against our house for support. Otherwise the directions recommend anchoring it to the ground.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrow Garden Shed
 from ca,  Mar 2, 2012

The instructions can be a liitle tricky for constructing the foundation but from there it was straight forward. It did take several hours to consttuct but the instructions make that clear. It helps to have 2-3 people but I did all but the interior shelves (husbank helped with these) by myself. It holds my tools and gardening supplies and they are easy to get to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - couldn't find a conmparable shed even close to this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality, lots of space
 from Minneapolis MN,  Nov 11, 2012

The product was not easy to put together. It is definitely a two person job. I had two handymen put it together and it took them almost a full day. I never could have done it, and I happily do small projects around the house. The sheet metal is very thin on the product - dents easily. The most disappointing thing is that the door doesn't close and close or open smoothly. I really dislike that. Otherwise, it has lots of room - and i like the top being flat. We put a large board on top and have more stuff up there to get it out of the way. I have the shed inside - in my shared garage. Also, as others said, you need to buy a bottom for it - there is no floor that comes with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The door is not smooth at all. The sheet metal is very thin and dents.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wasn't clear how low quality the product was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard build, missing parts
 Jul 7, 2016

This was a ridiculously difficult build. The directions are a joke, as they are unclear in multiple areas. The images used and the wording of the directions leave a lot open to interpretation. The holes are also improperly drilled in more than one area (like the hinges for the door, they don't match up perfectly with the hinge holes, making it nearly impossible to hang).Sharp edges led to a lot of cuts on our fingers. Pretty unhappy with how difficult this was. We were also sent insufficient quantities for nuts and bolts. The nuts, bolts, and screws aren't numbered. So you have to guess at which ones to use. They didn't provide enough of three varieties. Also, we were sent the wrong astragal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hellish Build
 Apr 30, 2016

I'm a handy person who does a lot of work around the house. This is a very tedious build. Also, the flimsy panels will require at least one other person to hold things in place. Overall the shed is decent. You will need to build a platform and a floor for the shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the parts you need for a shed
 Mar 5, 2016

Once assembled, this is a pretty good shed considering the price with a discount coupon and free shipping. Assembly is definitely challenging, and you better have some decent mechanical abilities. This isn't really the fault of the shed (aside from a few warped parts), it's the fault of the tech writer that wrote the assembly instructions. I'll warn you now, their left's and right's are interchangeable and without consistency. Following the directions, you will get the four corner pieces on the wrong sides. There will be pages in the directions with only one simple step, and other pages with multiple complicated steps on one page (with critical steps missing altogether). The drawings lack critical details, and also have left and right reversed in many places. There are some hardware issues. It looks like they changed their door hinge supplier, but didn't check to see if the holes in the new door hinges were in the same place as the old ones. Also, there are multiple bags of screws, nuts and bolts. Problem is, each bag contains a mixture of these screws, nuts and bolts. Do yourself a favor and spend some time up front sorting them out. As I said in the title, this kit has all the parts you need to build a small shed, with the exception of flooring (and you WILL need flooring). You need to supply some ability, patience, and a helper or two. In all, it took us about 4 hours to assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 28, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought