Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I saw something like this in Spain a few years ago and feel in love with it then. I saw it on Overstock and grabbed it, and I must say this is the coolest, most comfortable, most stylish couch ever! The puffed look is not only beautiful to look at and comfortable to sit on, absolutely everybody who comes over loves it. What a conversation starter. Itís bold, no doubt, and it really makes a room look its best. A wonderful piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal ever
 from new york, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

Buying this modern black leather sofa is the best deal I could have made. The unique and unusual design and style caught my eyes at first, which looks great in black. I was already thinking to throw away my old couch and I did it finally. This one is not only amazingly stylish and elegant, but is highly comfortable to sit and sleep on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new couch!
 from Pimlico,  Mar 24, 2011

I believe that this style is based on the famed Le Corbusier sofa with the external chrome tubing frame. But whatever its inspiration, I just love my new couch! It is bold, tough-looking and most of all, really comfortable. The padded construction adds a certain level of tactile therapy that is conducive to total relaxation -- in total style. The visual drama of this piece is evident -- it has really brought my whole living room together. And the high density foam cushioning has just the right ratio of support and comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Couch - Scale Not As Pictured
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 15, 2012

The photo you see is probably due to a wide angle lens, my husband called this the couch for leprechauns (and he's 6'1"). The height of the seat from the inside of the couch (seat to top of back rest) is only 11.5". It's shorter than my husband and when you subtract the inches from the arm rest you understand that in addition to the seat back hitting you barely above the middle of your back (my mom is 5'4" and felt it was too short and uncomfortable) it isn't quite long enough for 3 people but more than 2 really need so depending on the scale of your room or your purpose for the couch, it might not work. It is very firm, I read a review where someone mentioned taking a nap on it, it's too short for my 13 year old son to lay down on so I'm not sure how that was possible (he's average in height), but the firmness would have been a deal breaker for me. If you have a tiny living space this might work for you, except 3 average adults sitting side by side are too close together to comfortably carry on a conversation without feeling like they are in each other's personal spaces. I loved the look and it is very well made. I thought the quality of the leather looked great but we didn't get the chance to test it, we sent it back without any problems and received our credit within a week, so we were happy. For a waiting room or some place where conversation between people on the couch is usually not happening for long periods of time if at all, this is very stylish and I think built to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 28, 2013

I didn't sonny homework and look at the measurements of this sofa. The quality is food but not great in that the arms of the sofa aren't exactly 90 degree but slight lean inward. Not bad for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teeny... very small in depth and length
 from New York City,  Dec 5, 2012

Nice small sofa... comfortable and decently made... leather was not super-soft, but not rough-hide either. My friend who is 5'5" loves it... it is sized well for her. I am 6'0" and it is too small for me. I wish it were 9 inches wider, 9 inches, taller, and 9 inches deeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality leather... comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect service
 from kansas,  Nov 7, 2012

I knew someday I will have something similar like a sofa I saw in an old Hitchcock movie. This modern sofa is very similar to the one seen in the movie. When I called overstock to check out this sofa they were very polite and helpful. Since this was my first purchase from overstock Iíve got all the help I needed. I will surely return that is 100%.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy and comfortable
 from chicago,  Nov 2, 2012

I love my new sofa I just purchased in the living. It has a unique look and great design. Beyond all this it was really affordable, and most important, it is sooo cozy and comfortable, that I could sit or sleep on it all day long. Finally I have a comfort zone of my own where I can relax after a long working day. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look
 from boston,  Oct 30, 2012

This sofa has the most perfect look for me. It is unique, modern, stylish elegant and most of all, it is extremely comfortable. I was searching for some fine ottomans when I saw this sofa and the price was so great I decided it is affordable for my budget. Of course I did not order ottomans this time, but I have time enough. Here I always find what I need. Perfect. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly suitable for me
 from las vegas,  Sep 14, 2012

Never thought I say this for anything but this sofa is just unbelievable. Bought one a few weeks ago, it was delivered in time no problems at all. Youíll find the real deal after you have tried this sofa for at least one or two hours, then youíll realize that the money you paid for this is nothing compared to what youíll get in return. Absolutely amazing. This is a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really unique and modern look
 from boston,  Sep 13, 2012

The look of this sofa made me order it. It is really modern and really unique with this design and near all this it is really comfortable. I have a small living room so the size is perfect in it without the room looking full. Whenever guests come we have a comfortable place to sit on and when I am alone I can enjoy the game or a movie in the most comfortable way possible. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb and unique look
 from san francisco,  Sep 8, 2012

This sofa has a really unique and superb look. I always had classic pieces with button tufted design so a refreshing change was needed. The sofa looks better than shown and most important, it is really comfortable. It is solid in construction but soft enough to provide the needed daily comfort. I recommend it warmly to everyone since I have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Small Sofa
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 9, 2012

The sofa is really small. It was a disappointment. I am trying to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be OK. Made in China.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am totally in love with my new leather sofa! The style, the black color, the puffy look, the overall design -- everything is working perfectly together in this piece, which looks like an adaptation of the famous Le Corbusier sofa (of course without the external frame and with a new puffy look). All of my friends also love it and everyone who sees it mentions something about it -- quite and eye-catching conversation piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rad Sofa
 from Chicago,  Jul 22, 2011

Stylish, a little stiff, comfortable for the slim and toned in your world. Not very deep for those with a lot of junk. Most rock it just fine. Not a lounging couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tight dark black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sackville Nova Steel Linen Sofa
Sale $1192.49
Was $1324.99
(5)
Back to top