Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aroma 40cup
 from Lancaster, Ca,  Sep 17, 2010

Excellent coffee maker. we use for our church and unplug before service and after service coffee is still hot. this is our second 40 cup Aroma coffee maker and plan on getting some more. Excellent service and price from Overstock. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker!
 from McCall, ID,  Nov 24, 2010

We needed a large coffee machine for our storefront in McCall, ID and this one does the trick! It's very stylish and makes a great cup of coffee! It's really easy to brew too. Occasionally we have to explain to people how to dispense the coffee, since it has a double valve to help keep it leak free, but other than that, it does its job perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a very nice coffee pot for larger events
 from Sumner, Washington,  Jun 29, 2010

The pot is easy to use, and has all the features that you would need to serve a larger crowd, the only down side to this particular pot is that the spicket is hard to operate and people almost broke it the first day of use and it is almost impossible to get the last eight to ten cups out of the pot without tipping it. Other then that, it is a very nice coffee maker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pot Bad Poor
 from Washington,  Feb 18, 2010

This Coffee Pot Is Well Made and High Quality But Have Patience Because It Pours Very Slow Due To The Anit Drip Feature It Has......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The urn keeps the water nice and hot
 from Bronx, New York,  Mar 12, 2014

I love the style of the urn and the ease of using it. It is very convenient that it has a glass tube indicating how much water is remaining in the urn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice coffeemaker
 from North Carolina,  Jan 3, 2013

Very nice coffeemaker, keeps coffee hot for hours without burning. Just remember to take out the basket when finished brewing. The only negative I have found is after the coffee level is down below about 12 cups you have to pop the lid to see the coffee level but if you need a 40 cup that doesn't really matter anyway.Overall great machine after 2 weeks of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless and black- cant confuse those
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, double walled for insolation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to have on hand....
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 6, 2012

Needed it quick - glad I bought it... dont know how long a review one needs to write for a coffee maker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma 40-cup coffee urn
 from morrison il,  May 20, 2014

it seems to work quiet well, the church is pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not purchase again
 from NJ,  Jul 1, 2013

I bought this hot water urn four months ago and considered sending it back because the spigot was extremely flimsy. Decided to keep it anyway. It worked well - heated the water quickly, the temperature was nice and hot... But I had company today and accidentaly pulled the handle up instead of squeezing and pushing down and broke it. Unfortunately, overstock would not offer any exchange or compensation since it was after 45 days. Would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item is wider then it looks like from the stock photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spigot is extremely flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 3, 2013

Seemed to be a nice product and performed well and then stopped working. No warranty on this product which says everything. Any product with at least a 6 month warranty is not worth buying. I should have checked this before buying. Do not make my mistake!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appeared to be okay but stopped working 6 months later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graet Urn
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

Haven't found another urn that is this size, keeps the water piping hot and doesn't cost 3-4 times more. Also it is stainless steel inside rather than many that are aluminum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 29, 2011

simple, well made clear and easy instructions easy to clean! and with rewards, an AWESOME price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Urn
 from North Carolina,  Dec 27, 2011

I really like this coffee urn and use it at all our holiday parties. We sometimes use it to heat water for hot cocoa instead of making coffee. Works great. The button for dispensing is a little strange, but once you figure it out, it works well. Very happy with it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma Stainless Steel 40 cup Coffee Urn
 from Valier, IL,  Oct 13, 2011

Good price for a stainless steel coffee pot. Fast service. Was pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far as I can tell it did a good job. We only used it once. The plastic Aroma name tag was broken off at the top but it did not affect performance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma Stainless Steel 40-cup coffee urn
 from south carolina,  Sep 20, 2011

It works well and keeps water hot. Spout is interesting and works fine once you get the hang of it. I understand it stopps the thing from dripping, so that's good. Be careful how you handle it, because the outside walls can easily dink. I had one which i was able to coax out with a few pushes. Doesn't effect the working of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far a good machine
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

I don't know how this coffee urn will hold up over time since I've only had it for a few weeks and used it about three times. Also, I bought it to keep hot water so I don't know how it makes coffee. It is quite noisy while the water is heating up but then it is absolutely silent after that (I have had urns that make noise even when they are just keeping the water hot). While not hot to the touch, it is warm. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good.. I've only used it three times
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma coffee urn
 from pennsylvania,  Aug 18, 2011

we had party on aug15 and it worked real well.and we have awedding coming up.thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great coffee!
 from Los Angeles County, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

Bought this coffee urn for my organization. We already had one for over 8 years, but it finally stopped working and needed replacement. I was glad to see Aroma was still making this unit. Makes great coffee and keeps it hot for hours! I really like the new drip free spout.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee maker
 from Gainesville GA,  Apr 29, 2011

The coffe maker is great and I love the stainless steel it cleans up easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
0 The pour spout breaks
 from Washington,  Mar 9, 2011

I have bought 2 of these units and the FAUCET after about 1 year or less breaks in the threads next to the inner wall, and is VERY DANGEROUS when scolding HOT coffee comes out. I have replaced 6 faucets between the two units. Now to get the faucet fixed I have to send the coffee urn into the company. What a Hassel and they wont tell you what the cost will be for the repair. I am now looking for a different coffee urn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought