Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fell apart
 from florida,  Dec 11, 2009

The burner is slow to heat up and slow to cook. Does not get hot enough to fry properly, will only steam meats. After about 2 months of use, the top started to break off and the unit developed rust. Disposable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NC,  Sep 3, 2009

The burner works well and keeps a constant temperature. The only downfall is it takes about 10 or more minutes for water to boil. It gets the job done and keeps a constant temperature it just takes some time to get there. Great value though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Keeps our coffee pot warm and saves the coffee maker from over use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Vermont,  Mar 27, 2014

A nice little hotplate. Works great and is a nice value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 2 days
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2014

Broke after a week or two of use. Overstock was great about this, and shipped me a new one right away, before even receiving the broken one in the mail! Unfortunately, that one broke during its second use. This product just isn't well-made, is all. I'll keep shopping at Overstock....just won't buy this thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight forward
 from New Jersey,  Jan 25, 2014

This product is a fair price it works great and was shipped timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotplate worked, after I reassembled it.
 from Northeastern Florida,  Jan 31, 2012

The hotplate works great. When I opened the sealed box that it came in, I noticed that the burner did not line up with the base. I unscrewed the back plate and noticed that it was bent underneath the burner. After shifting the burner to align it with the base, I screwed the back plate back on. It is just the right size for my camper and I have prepared many new meals on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, had to be disassembled and reassembled before use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched the item but not the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked as well as expected
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

item worked well - however takes a while to boil water. Only used it a few time so can not comment on how long it lasts. purchased for a vacation and it was perfect for what I needed, just be willing to wait for it to get hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful great price
 from New York, NY,  Mar 27, 2011

I purchased these to donate to a high school laboratory for heating aqueous solutions. Great Price! Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Star Review
 from Grand Rapids,MI,  Feb 16, 2011

Was extremely pleased and satisfied with the product and the timely service of Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought