Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent appliance
 from CT,  Jun 2, 2010

This double burner system is good for any short-term use; for instance, I am living in an efficiency apartment without a kitchen over the summer, so needed something affordable that I could cook my food on. As others stated, though, it does take a long time to cool down. On multiple occasions, I've shut it off and noticed that it was still hot to the touch, even an hour later. I also found that the smaller of the two burners took almost 30 minutes to boil a pot of water, whereas after I switched to the larger burner, it boiled within a few minutes. The knobs also turn to the "on" position a little too easy for comfort; I'm a bit afraid that I will brush by it at some point and turn the burners on without knowing it, and so I've taken to unplugging it when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from florida,  Mar 13, 2012

So handy, I picked up another one. A terrific little appliance to handle the overage of pots and pans when cooking for weekend parties. I have 2 stove tops (a conventional gas range and a convection countertop on my kitchen island) which never seem enough when I have to entertain. BTW, these are great out on the patio too should you want to cook something along side your grilling area without having to muss up your kitchen for side dishes. So far I've used all manner of pots and pans on these and haven't had any problems. Warm quickly. Like I said above - handy... and a bargain for the Overstock price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from new york,  Feb 2, 2011

I bought this item because I was having my kitchen redone and needed a place to cook.......I was able to make full meals on this little guy......It takes a little while to heat up but once it gets going no problem....it was a life saver....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma doubleotplate
 from Baton Rouge, .La,  Nov 14, 2010

I was looking for a hot plate for use outside, it was perfect. Made cooking or heating a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Manassas, Va,  Jan 28, 2012

Works great. I was a little skeptical, because many hotplates don't get hot enough to boil water, but this one is perfect! It came in quicker than I expected, and I was able to cook my food very quickly. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive this is a great product
 from new jersey, nj,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very happy with the double burner hotplate. It did its job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We used it for christmas dinner it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

I already have a single burned and need something larger. This is a great deal and it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma Double-burner hotplate
 from CO,  Dec 7, 2011

Overstock delivered quickly as always, product is good for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 4, 2010

I was looking for a "hot plate" to use outside to keep the kitchen from getting hot in the summer. Love this product. Easy to clean because the burners are solid. Heats very well. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Renovation
 from pennsylvania,  Aug 26, 2009

We are renovating our kitchen and we made a satalite kitchen in our basement. I purchased this unit so that I could make home cooked meals as much as possible while we are under construction. It's excellent! I am able to function and cook pretty much anything on this little baby! Its so easy to clean too. I would highly recomment it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!!!
 from Odessa, Texas,  Aug 6, 2009

I like this. It is a little slower than an electric stove, but it does cook really well. Apprearance is really cool. Nice, convenient and it can be cleaned up nicely and put up in any cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This hotplate has done it's diligent duty. No, it isn't a 5-star cooking instrument. It isn't supposed to be, but it has certainly served its purpose well. Our daughter was living on a military base that allowed cooking in the barracks (think dorm, without a stove). She had everything she needed to cook except for a stove. This fixed the problem right up, and allowed her to cook simple healthy meals without having to go to the chow hall for their crappy food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 14, 2015

It doesn't take long to get hot. I really glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head of House
 Mar 13, 2015

Did not last long, one of the burners went out shortly after using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I already own a single burner hot plate but it takes a while to get hot, so I purchased this Aroma hot plate thinking it would be a good replacement. This hot plate also takes a while to heat up. If you are thinking it will act like an electric range, it doesn't. It gets hot enough, but not a quickly as I would have liked. I have adapted to how I must use it and it works fine. I know that bringing it up to the heat I want and need will take longer and I cook accordingly. I have cooked with both burners simultaneously and this worked fine also. It also takes a long time to cool down so it can't be put away for quite a while. It could be a hazard for someone not expecting it to be hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma double-burner hotplate
 from atlanta,  Jan 13, 2015

This item is a great hotplate. Used it for cooking meals (mostly breakfasts) in hotel rooms while traveling across the country. Easy to use. Kept in the box it came in for carrying while traveling. Not too heavy to carry. Heats well and maintains heat, cooks well. Temperature adjustment works well. A great value for the price from overstock. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, easy to clean
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Love this burner. Has a nice clean modern look and it's easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2014

It worked well...for about three months. First thing I purchased from Overstock that I have been disappointed in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's the job done
 from Michigan,  May 7, 2014

It's slow to heat up but gets the job done. Just give yourself some time for it to warm up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from McKinney, TX,  Feb 3, 2014

I bought this item after reading the reviews. It can heat up small pots but doesn't have enough power to heat up pressure cookers. The burner is out after a few uses. I can understand lack of power for the price but I didn't expect the burners to stop working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought