Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent appliance
 from CT,  Jun 2, 2010

This double burner system is good for any short-term use; for instance, I am living in an efficiency apartment without a kitchen over the summer, so needed something affordable that I could cook my food on. As others stated, though, it does take a long time to cool down. On multiple occasions, I've shut it off and noticed that it was still hot to the touch, even an hour later. I also found that the smaller of the two burners took almost 30 minutes to boil a pot of water, whereas after I switched to the larger burner, it boiled within a few minutes. The knobs also turn to the "on" position a little too easy for comfort; I'm a bit afraid that I will brush by it at some point and turn the burners on without knowing it, and so I've taken to unplugging it when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from florida,  Mar 13, 2012

So handy, I picked up another one. A terrific little appliance to handle the overage of pots and pans when cooking for weekend parties. I have 2 stove tops (a conventional gas range and a convection countertop on my kitchen island) which never seem enough when I have to entertain. BTW, these are great out on the patio too should you want to cook something along side your grilling area without having to muss up your kitchen for side dishes. So far I've used all manner of pots and pans on these and haven't had any problems. Warm quickly. Like I said above - handy... and a bargain for the Overstock price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from new york,  Feb 2, 2011

I bought this item because I was having my kitchen redone and needed a place to cook.......I was able to make full meals on this little guy......It takes a little while to heat up but once it gets going no problem....it was a life saver....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma doubleotplate
 from Baton Rouge, .La,  Nov 14, 2010

I was looking for a hot plate for use outside, it was perfect. Made cooking or heating a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Manassas, Va,  Jan 28, 2012

Works great. I was a little skeptical, because many hotplates don't get hot enough to boil water, but this one is perfect! It came in quicker than I expected, and I was able to cook my food very quickly. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive this is a great product
 from new jersey, nj,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very happy with the double burner hotplate. It did its job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We used it for christmas dinner it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

I already have a single burned and need something larger. This is a great deal and it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma Double-burner hotplate
 from CO,  Dec 7, 2011

Overstock delivered quickly as always, product is good for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 4, 2010

I was looking for a "hot plate" to use outside to keep the kitchen from getting hot in the summer. Love this product. Easy to clean because the burners are solid. Heats very well. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Renovation
 from pennsylvania,  Aug 26, 2009

We are renovating our kitchen and we made a satalite kitchen in our basement. I purchased this unit so that I could make home cooked meals as much as possible while we are under construction. It's excellent! I am able to function and cook pretty much anything on this little baby! Its so easy to clean too. I would highly recomment it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!!!
 from Odessa, Texas,  Aug 6, 2009

I like this. It is a little slower than an electric stove, but it does cook really well. Apprearance is really cool. Nice, convenient and it can be cleaned up nicely and put up in any cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 Apr 17, 2016

takes a long time to boil water!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 Apr 13, 2016

Works as described, the other reviews pretty much nail it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burner
 Mar 22, 2016

We like this burner. It comes in handy when we have our holiday dinners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it all.
 Jan 18, 2016

Really, it does everything you'd need. You can cook a whole meal on it. Heats evenly. Smart looking. - If I didn't already have huge kitchen appliances, this + a counter-top convection oven would do everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotplate - Outstanding & Great Price
 Dec 29, 2015

This hotplate is actually better quality than one might expect for such a great price. It's easy to use and seems to heat things rather evenly. Great deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Dec 10, 2015

One burner quit working after 2 or 3 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Dec 9, 2015

Works as expected. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks Okay
 Nov 16, 2015

It works for my need and cooks the food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 Sep 27, 2015

Looks nice, burners are good and heat up quickly. Have not had any problems with cooking on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought