Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This hotplate has done it's diligent duty. No, it isn't a 5-star cooking instrument. It isn't supposed to be, but it has certainly served its purpose well. Our daughter was living on a military base that allowed cooking in the barracks (think dorm, without a stove). She had everything she needed to cook except for a stove. This fixed the problem right up, and allowed her to cook simple healthy meals without having to go to the chow hall for their crappy food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 14, 2015

It doesn't take long to get hot. I really glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head of House
 Mar 13, 2015

Did not last long, one of the burners went out shortly after using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I already own a single burner hot plate but it takes a while to get hot, so I purchased this Aroma hot plate thinking it would be a good replacement. This hot plate also takes a while to heat up. If you are thinking it will act like an electric range, it doesn't. It gets hot enough, but not a quickly as I would have liked. I have adapted to how I must use it and it works fine. I know that bringing it up to the heat I want and need will take longer and I cook accordingly. I have cooked with both burners simultaneously and this worked fine also. It also takes a long time to cool down so it can't be put away for quite a while. It could be a hazard for someone not expecting it to be hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma double-burner hotplate
 from atlanta,  Jan 13, 2015

This item is a great hotplate. Used it for cooking meals (mostly breakfasts) in hotel rooms while traveling across the country. Easy to use. Kept in the box it came in for carrying while traveling. Not too heavy to carry. Heats well and maintains heat, cooks well. Temperature adjustment works well. A great value for the price from overstock. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, easy to clean
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Love this burner. Has a nice clean modern look and it's easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2014

It worked well...for about three months. First thing I purchased from Overstock that I have been disappointed in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's the job done
 from Michigan,  May 7, 2014

It's slow to heat up but gets the job done. Just give yourself some time for it to warm up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from McKinney, TX,  Feb 3, 2014

I bought this item after reading the reviews. It can heat up small pots but doesn't have enough power to heat up pressure cookers. The burner is out after a few uses. I can understand lack of power for the price but I didn't expect the burners to stop working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but didn't last long.
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Jan 13, 2014

I ordered this with the idea I'd use it in my workshop to melt wax. The larger burner burned out after just a few months of use. The smaller one still works, but makes my work longer and more tedious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma double burner
 from ohio,  Dec 3, 2013

It is precisely what I searched for since last summer. It has the double burners and enclosed surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

Seems to work fine and it a little nicer looking with the solid burners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Apr 25, 2013

I have a studio apartment that does not have a range top. This works perfectly for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase
 from Homewood, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

We bought this to use as we remodeled our kitchen. The small burner does not create much heat at all. The large burner worked fine for about a week and then broke and would not turn on. The burners are also too close together to really use two pots on them. I would not buy or recommend this to anyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful little stove
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2013

This little burner comes very handy when you need to, say roast the vegies, but don't want to heat the oven. It's a little bit messy to clean afterwards, but no biggy. The plates get really hot. Also, before start cooking, do turn the plates on (separately) to burn out the additives they put in plastic cover of the metal plates. These additives are bad for health. Open the window when you do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item worked for less than a month
 from Schenectady, ny,  Jan 27, 2013

Both the item because previous hot plate bought through overstock all of a sudden stop working... This item started working great about two weeks after purchase the left siide burner stoped heating up... Plugged it back in five days later it worked fine... after another five days of use,, it stopped heating things up...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very poor... works when it wants to
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for those with limited oven options
 from Northern VA,  Jan 10, 2013

Works as expected and has made living without a stovetop bearable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
science at work
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2012

This product was great for use in my classroom. It is so difficult to find hot plates that are safe to use in a group of children. In fact, it is very difficult to find hot plate burners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was better in make that presented on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, reasonably priced hotplates
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 21, 2012

Good quality hot plates for a reasonable price. I use them for cooking classes in a mobile kitchen, and they do the trick. They get pretty hot. Only thing to note is that they take a long time to cool down after being turned off, which makes it a bit difficult to pack up and go at the end of the class. But the product itself is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma double burner hotplate
 from colorado,  Nov 19, 2012

just what I needed while my ktichen was remodeled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought