Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great, easy to clean
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Love this burner. Has a nice clean modern look and it's easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2014

It worked well...for about three months. First thing I purchased from Overstock that I have been disappointed in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's the job done
 from Michigan,  May 7, 2014

It's slow to heat up but gets the job done. Just give yourself some time for it to warm up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from McKinney, TX,  Feb 3, 2014

I bought this item after reading the reviews. It can heat up small pots but doesn't have enough power to heat up pressure cookers. The burner is out after a few uses. I can understand lack of power for the price but I didn't expect the burners to stop working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but didn't last long.
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Jan 13, 2014

I ordered this with the idea I'd use it in my workshop to melt wax. The larger burner burned out after just a few months of use. The smaller one still works, but makes my work longer and more tedious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma double burner
 from ohio,  Dec 3, 2013

It is precisely what I searched for since last summer. It has the double burners and enclosed surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

Seems to work fine and it a little nicer looking with the solid burners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Apr 25, 2013

I have a studio apartment that does not have a range top. This works perfectly for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase
 from Homewood, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

We bought this to use as we remodeled our kitchen. The small burner does not create much heat at all. The large burner worked fine for about a week and then broke and would not turn on. The burners are also too close together to really use two pots on them. I would not buy or recommend this to anyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful little stove
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2013

This little burner comes very handy when you need to, say roast the vegies, but don't want to heat the oven. It's a little bit messy to clean afterwards, but no biggy. The plates get really hot. Also, before start cooking, do turn the plates on (separately) to burn out the additives they put in plastic cover of the metal plates. These additives are bad for health. Open the window when you do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item worked for less than a month
 from Schenectady, ny,  Jan 27, 2013

Both the item because previous hot plate bought through overstock all of a sudden stop working... This item started working great about two weeks after purchase the left siide burner stoped heating up... Plugged it back in five days later it worked fine... after another five days of use,, it stopped heating things up...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very poor... works when it wants to
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for those with limited oven options
 from Northern VA,  Jan 10, 2013

Works as expected and has made living without a stovetop bearable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
science at work
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2012

This product was great for use in my classroom. It is so difficult to find hot plates that are safe to use in a group of children. In fact, it is very difficult to find hot plate burners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was better in make that presented on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, reasonably priced hotplates
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 21, 2012

Good quality hot plates for a reasonable price. I use them for cooking classes in a mobile kitchen, and they do the trick. They get pretty hot. Only thing to note is that they take a long time to cool down after being turned off, which makes it a bit difficult to pack up and go at the end of the class. But the product itself is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma double burner hotplate
 from colorado,  Nov 19, 2012

just what I needed while my ktichen was remodeled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2012

There were a couple of "scuffed" looking areas on the burners, but apparently that's normal for this sort of heating surface, according to hubby. The burners were turned on high for about a week, heating water constantly, and it worked great. We were out of gas so didn't have a way to heat water, and it was exactly what I needed. Now I can have the extra burners for family dinners, too. I Liked this alot. As usual, the delivery time was MUCH quicker than promised, and the price was right at Overstock. Love shopping here! I never pay for expedited shipping, as I have always gotten everything I ordered right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter weight than I expected, but not flimsy. Worked very well with LARGE pots on the surface at all times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from florida,  Mar 13, 2012

So handy, I picked up another one. A terrific little appliance to handle the overage of pots and pans when cooking for weekend parties. I have 2 stove tops (a conventional gas range and a convection countertop on my kitchen island) which never seem enough when I have to entertain. BTW, these are great out on the patio too should you want to cook something along side your grilling area without having to muss up your kitchen for side dishes. So far I've used all manner of pots and pans on these and haven't had any problems. Warm quickly. Like I said above - handy... and a bargain for the Overstock price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Manassas, Va,  Jan 28, 2012

Works great. I was a little skeptical, because many hotplates don't get hot enough to boil water, but this one is perfect! It came in quicker than I expected, and I was able to cook my food very quickly. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive this is a great product
 from new jersey, nj,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very happy with the double burner hotplate. It did its job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We used it for christmas dinner it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

I already have a single burned and need something larger. This is a great deal and it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought