Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
science at work
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2012

This product was great for use in my classroom. It is so difficult to find hot plates that are safe to use in a group of children. In fact, it is very difficult to find hot plate burners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was better in make that presented on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, reasonably priced hotplates
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 21, 2012

Good quality hot plates for a reasonable price. I use them for cooking classes in a mobile kitchen, and they do the trick. They get pretty hot. Only thing to note is that they take a long time to cool down after being turned off, which makes it a bit difficult to pack up and go at the end of the class. But the product itself is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma double burner hotplate
 from colorado,  Nov 19, 2012

just what I needed while my ktichen was remodeled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2012

There were a couple of "scuffed" looking areas on the burners, but apparently that's normal for this sort of heating surface, according to hubby. The burners were turned on high for about a week, heating water constantly, and it worked great. We were out of gas so didn't have a way to heat water, and it was exactly what I needed. Now I can have the extra burners for family dinners, too. I Liked this alot. As usual, the delivery time was MUCH quicker than promised, and the price was right at Overstock. Love shopping here! I never pay for expedited shipping, as I have always gotten everything I ordered right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter weight than I expected, but not flimsy. Worked very well with LARGE pots on the surface at all times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Manassas, Va,  Jan 28, 2012

Works great. I was a little skeptical, because many hotplates don't get hot enough to boil water, but this one is perfect! It came in quicker than I expected, and I was able to cook my food very quickly. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive this is a great product
 from new jersey, nj,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very happy with the double burner hotplate. It did its job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We used it for christmas dinner it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

I already have a single burned and need something larger. This is a great deal and it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It arrived fast and it functions very well
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 27, 2011

Very nice. for the price. It looks good and function very well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma double burner hotplate
 from NC,  Dec 10, 2011

works but small dent and chip, possible from shipping. Too much trouble to return as it does the job

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works but had a small dent and chipped paint at dent. did not return-not worth the trouble as it works.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 burner hotplate
 Sep 7, 2010

It was bought as a gift & the user is very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gdz123
 from Cranston, R. I.,  Aug 20, 2010

My stove is broken and can't afford to fix it so I decided to get two burners I searched all over the internet and came up with this burner I didn't know the name but it looked very nice. I really picked the right one Not only does it look great but it is just perfect. I finally did something right

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jul 13, 2010

I got this double burner to use with fondue pots so I could control the heat. Works great. Really makes fonduing more fun. This double burner is a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hotplate
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 18, 2010

We bought this item b/c we are re-doing our kitchen, and have already tossed out the cooktop that wasn't working, and needed something to use in the meantime. For the price, I think it's great! It gets as hot as I'd want, and maintains consistent temperature. The only thing is, the burners take a bit to cool down-ie., if bringing something to a boil, yet needing to lower to a simmer, it takes a few minutes for the burner to cool to the desired temperature. Overall, we are really pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT BUY!!!!!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 23, 2010

This was my 1st purchase from overstock.com. so I was kinda skeptikle about the product, especially the price. I was shopping around a few weeks prior my purchase, and this is a Great Buy!!!! My boyfriend and I live in a single apt with no kitchen, so I knew this would be perfect for us. First time I used it I made 2 steaks on the larger burner, and asparagus, mushrooms on the small burner. BOTH burners cooked the food hot and evenly, I suggest you cook on medium, it get hot QUICK!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top