Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent appliance
 from CT,  Jun 2, 2010

This double burner system is good for any short-term use; for instance, I am living in an efficiency apartment without a kitchen over the summer, so needed something affordable that I could cook my food on. As others stated, though, it does take a long time to cool down. On multiple occasions, I've shut it off and noticed that it was still hot to the touch, even an hour later. I also found that the smaller of the two burners took almost 30 minutes to boil a pot of water, whereas after I switched to the larger burner, it boiled within a few minutes. The knobs also turn to the "on" position a little too easy for comfort; I'm a bit afraid that I will brush by it at some point and turn the burners on without knowing it, and so I've taken to unplugging it when not in use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from florida,  Mar 13, 2012

So handy, I picked up another one. A terrific little appliance to handle the overage of pots and pans when cooking for weekend parties. I have 2 stove tops (a conventional gas range and a convection countertop on my kitchen island) which never seem enough when I have to entertain. BTW, these are great out on the patio too should you want to cook something along side your grilling area without having to muss up your kitchen for side dishes. So far I've used all manner of pots and pans on these and haven't had any problems. Warm quickly. Like I said above - handy... and a bargain for the Overstock price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from new york,  Feb 2, 2011

I bought this item because I was having my kitchen redone and needed a place to cook.......I was able to make full meals on this little guy......It takes a little while to heat up but once it gets going no problem....it was a life saver....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aroma doubleotplate
 from Baton Rouge, .La,  Nov 14, 2010

I was looking for a hot plate for use outside, it was perfect. Made cooking or heating a breeze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma Double-burner hotplate
 from CO,  Dec 7, 2011

Overstock delivered quickly as always, product is good for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 4, 2010

I was looking for a "hot plate" to use outside to keep the kitchen from getting hot in the summer. Love this product. Easy to clean because the burners are solid. Heats very well. No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Renovation
 from pennsylvania,  Aug 26, 2009

We are renovating our kitchen and we made a satalite kitchen in our basement. I purchased this unit so that I could make home cooked meals as much as possible while we are under construction. It's excellent! I am able to function and cook pretty much anything on this little baby! Its so easy to clean too. I would highly recomment it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!!!
 from Odessa, Texas,  Aug 6, 2009

I like this. It is a little slower than an electric stove, but it does cook really well. Apprearance is really cool. Nice, convenient and it can be cleaned up nicely and put up in any cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's the job done
 from Michigan,  May 7, 2014

It's slow to heat up but gets the job done. Just give yourself some time for it to warm up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from McKinney, TX,  Feb 3, 2014

I bought this item after reading the reviews. It can heat up small pots but doesn't have enough power to heat up pressure cookers. The burner is out after a few uses. I can understand lack of power for the price but I didn't expect the burners to stop working.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but didn't last long.
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Jan 13, 2014

I ordered this with the idea I'd use it in my workshop to melt wax. The larger burner burned out after just a few months of use. The smaller one still works, but makes my work longer and more tedious.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma double burner
 from ohio,  Dec 3, 2013

It is precisely what I searched for since last summer. It has the double burners and enclosed surface.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

Seems to work fine and it a little nicer looking with the solid burners.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Apr 25, 2013

I have a studio apartment that does not have a range top. This works perfectly for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase
 from Homewood, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

We bought this to use as we remodeled our kitchen. The small burner does not create much heat at all. The large burner worked fine for about a week and then broke and would not turn on. The burners are also too close together to really use two pots on them. I would not buy or recommend this to anyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful little stove
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2013

This little burner comes very handy when you need to, say roast the vegies, but don't want to heat the oven. It's a little bit messy to clean afterwards, but no biggy. The plates get really hot. Also, before start cooking, do turn the plates on (separately) to burn out the additives they put in plastic cover of the metal plates. These additives are bad for health. Open the window when you do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item worked for less than a month
 from Schenectady, ny,  Jan 27, 2013

Both the item because previous hot plate bought through overstock all of a sudden stop working... This item started working great about two weeks after purchase the left siide burner stoped heating up... Plugged it back in five days later it worked fine... after another five days of use,, it stopped heating things up...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very poor... works when it wants to
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for those with limited oven options
 from Northern VA,  Jan 10, 2013

Works as expected and has made living without a stovetop bearable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
science at work
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2012

This product was great for use in my classroom. It is so difficult to find hot plates that are safe to use in a group of children. In fact, it is very difficult to find hot plate burners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was better in make that presented on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, reasonably priced hotplates
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 21, 2012

Good quality hot plates for a reasonable price. I use them for cooking classes in a mobile kitchen, and they do the trick. They get pretty hot. Only thing to note is that they take a long time to cool down after being turned off, which makes it a bit difficult to pack up and go at the end of the class. But the product itself is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top