For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heat quickly and temperature adjustable
 from Logan, Utah,  Apr 28, 2012

I've had an electric wok for over thirty years. The electric wpk is durable, cooks evenly and , best al all, the temperature is adjustable. It also cleans easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight but durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from North Carolina,  Dec 15, 2012

I purchased this electric wok for my bachelor stepson, who really enjoys cooking. He wanted a wok; I had suggest an electric wok for versatility, but so many I found were very expensive. This wok was very reasonably priced. My stepson has used it and is very pleased! I send him recipes, and so far all cooking ventures have gone well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CozyTee
 from Jonesboro, GA,  Mar 22, 2013

I was very surprised to receive this product within 3 days!!! This is definitely a MUST have for anyone in search of a durable product. I have been without a wok for several years because I knew I wanted my next purchase to be well worth my money. This is an excellent product and I highly recommend it as a wonderful house warming gift or for SELF...you will not be disappointed. I am wok and ready for a dietary change. Thanks OVERSTOCK!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match for the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not a lightweight wok and I know I will get many many years of use from it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site provided a picture perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 28, 2012

Great product! I make a lot of Asian dishes, so it is perfect for my home. It heats up fast, a good size, and cleans very easily. No complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Asset
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 28, 2013

My daughter wanted a wok like the one I had for our family -- electric, nonstick, easy to clean. The West Bend wok like the one I have had for years was pretty expensive, but this Aroma Wok on Overstock sounded pretty much like what I have at a much better price, so I surprised my daughter with this Aroma Wok. She loves it and says it's great. As usual, Overstock shipped very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wok
 from Ohio,  Jan 15, 2013

We love this Wok. It is so easy to cook with and super easy to clean it up. We would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Jul 16, 2013

Very pleased. This wok is heavy duty and heats up quickly. Easy to clean, though would be easier if the cord could be removed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wok
 from Brunswick, Ga,  Jun 27, 2013

I like the idea the you can control the temp.it cooks even and fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aroma 6.5-quart Heavy-duty Wok
 from California,  Jul 25, 2014

I needed a bigger cooking pot than my skillet. It's great for stir fries and curries.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Mentor OH,  Jul 3, 2014

After one small job with a phillips screw driver to place the lid handle right side up, the wok was ready for use. I washed it out, wiped it down with cooking oil as suggested in the instructions and got to cookin'. My first stir-fry was quick and easy, and temperature control was simple. Clean-up was a breeze, as well. I liked not having to heat up the stove top, and having everything close by on the counter top while cooking. I would suggest using a heat-protection of some sort underneath, just to be safe. My counters are Corian, and may be more heat sensitive than other materials.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top