Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Mar 6, 2011

I have had these chairs for less than a year and they are both falling apart. I LOVE the way they look and they went together VERY easily. I was very impressed with these chairs until they both quickly started to show signs of wear. Less than a year after purchase I have had to throw both of these chairs away. While the upholstery on one quickly shredded the frame on the other chair broke in half shortly after. BEWARE...these chairs look great but, don't hold up to regular use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the IT chair
 from Tucson,  Oct 14, 2011

I bought two in the steel color which has a great tweed like texture. Love 'em! These have to look good from all angles and they do. They are a great knock off of R & B for a fraction of the cost. Are they going to last ten years with kids banging around on them? Probably not, but they really look great and are tough enough to withstand the demands of a busy family. They are wide and low, very modern, very cool. I am pairing these with a fabulous shaggy, platinum rug from Z Gallerie, West Elm platinum linen grommeted curtain panels and warm grey walls. These chairs complete an awesome update to our home! Oh yeah, and they arrived in two days! Thanks O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern beauty without sacrificing comfort
 from Indiana,  Sep 15, 2011

This chair is a great accent piece to our small living room. It fits perfectly with the modern style of our home. I could not be more pleased with the size, quality, design, and comfort of this piece. The seat is wide and the back is high enough to provide support. This is a chair you can sit in for hours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials used in the construction of this chair seem very durable. The fabric is soft yet thick, and the legs are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair fits perfectly in the spot that was measured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, comfortable, stylish
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 7, 2011

After many months of searching for the right chairs (and one disasterous delivery from a big name furniture company), I chose this gray, armless chair based on the good reviews it received on Overstock. I am not disappointed. The chairs were delivered promptly and came out of the box in perfect condition. As some others have mentioned, getting the legs screwed onto the body of the chair is a bit challenging and one of the legs needed a new hole drilled in the bottom of the chair to get it to go on - but for the price I did not find this to be a huge negative. I like the unusual color and texture. The chairs are stylish, sturdy and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, okay quality, good deal
 from San Francisco,  May 25, 2013

This chair looks great. The quality is only okay, but what I would expect for the price. Have only had it for a couple weeks, and so far so good. Not sure how long it will hold up to 2 boys. Assembly was a bit of a pain, but perhaps unique to my situation. Legs need to be attached. Washers were missing in my hardware package. I called, and they were sent to me within a couple days, but with the wrong screws; however, fortunately, I had the old screws and together with the new washers it all came together. One more glitch. One of the legs did not fit into the notch that was made in the wood. I had to get out a chisel and make the notch bigger, so that the leg would fit. Once together it looks great. The legs were not 100% even on the floor, but they come with adjustable pads (made of hard plastic) which, when adjusted, made the legs even. I have the chair on a thick wool rug, so the unevenness of the legs is not noticeable; however, if you use this on a hardwood floor, you might be adjusting the foot pads every now and then. Overall, a great deal for the price. Comparable looking chairs might be constructed better, but they all cost twice as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as seen in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high quality, but good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i expected
 from cleveland ohio,  Oct 26, 2011

We bought 4 of these chairs for a reception area in a temporary office of ours. They work out great! They are very low to the ground but we have them around an ottoman which help to anchor the space. We paired them with asian accents which gives the whole look a global/clean feel. I recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fun
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 12, 2011

These chairs were perfectly described. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality overrides price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

Once again, not disappointed with the purchase. I went ahead and ordered 2 because I know chairs like there are hard to find at this price. They were exactly what I needed. They are comfortable and the size was perfect for a smaller space. Do not purchase if you are expecting a large, heavy chair. They are just the opposite. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Oregon,  Aug 18, 2011

Great product. Fast delivery. Easy to assemble. Perfect for what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Sturdy with Retro Vibes
 from Neptune Beach, Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

This is a cute chair in a great neutral charcoal color that goes with anything. It's surprisingly sturdy and comfy. My husband is 6'3" and weighs 220LBS and he watches the news from this chair every night...so far so good. Once he got used to there being no arms, he really liked it. I had been searching for a pair of vintage-looking 1950s style lounge chairs, but hadn't found anything I liked (or could afford). These guys will fill my needs until I come across the perfect chairs, and then I'll move them to another room. My only wish is that the body of the seat was more substantial/not as thin. That would have allowed shorter legs, which would really fit the retro look I was going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upholstery and button tufting is done well. For the low price, it appears to be good quality. Easy to assemble legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from New Jersey,  Jul 21, 2011

Took over a week for my chairs to arrive but when they did I was very pleased. They were well packed , the color was spot on with the website and I did not have any issues attaching the legs. All holes lined up and they.were assemled within 25 minutes. For apartment living the chairs are the perfect size if you have a large house living room they may me a tad small. Overall very happy and time will tell how they hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid Quality - you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, stylish chair
 from Durham,  Jul 21, 2011

A really great accent chair. The fabric has a great texture to it that really sets it apart. And while overall I think it will prove to be sturdy, there is not a lot of support for the seat portion, and the fabric there does get stretched a bit. So far it's doing great, but I wonder how it will hold up to heavy usage. Still, for the money, completely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 28, 2011

We really like these modern chairs. They are very cool and sleek looking. They are not the most comfortable chairs to sit in for a long time, but we aren't using them in a spot where they are sat on a lot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed a small yet sturdy and functional chair for a waiting area. This chair fit the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like it!
 from Mpls, MN,  Feb 10, 2011

As other reviewers had mentioned - it can be a little tough getting the legs on. But eventually we got them on. Picture is a very good representation of what the chair is like. It actually looks fairly high-end. It is comfortable to sit on (firm), but if you want a chair with a higher profile where your head might have a place to rest, then this isn't the chair for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great price
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought two of these for our living room and I am very happy with them. They have a nice, modern look to them and they don't at all look like chairs that cost under $200. They came in great condition and arrived quickly after I placed my order. Overall, a great Overstock experience!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was nervous ordering this because some had said it had a green tint, which would have worked in the room anyway, but the chair I received is exactly as pictured. We are using it in our toddler's room to read books and put on his shoes and we couldn't be happier. It's very comfortable and easy to put together. The room is carpeted, we didn't notice any problems with uneven legs even on our hardwood floors. Love the chair and would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 14, 2010

My husband and I both love this chair. It was easy to assemble and it looks great! They are also very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Nov 25, 2010

The chair was just as I had hoped it would be. Perfect for the space and style and the price was reasonable. The description of products have always been spot on. I have yet to be disappointed by any purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not great
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 19, 2014

We bought two of these chairs less than a year ago, and they are already coming apart. The fabric where the seat meets the back of the chair is coming loose on both chairs, so the fill material is showing. We have not used the chairs heavily, which makes this especially disappointing. We are going to see if they can be repaired or reupholstered.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top