Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Good chair for the low price.Sturdy.Easy to put together. Stylish.The fabric is a grey-olive green color and shiny which I was not expecting. I thought it would just be grey. I would never call it"steel". Fits well into smaller spaces.I don't think it would hold up well if you had a house full of kids, but for moderate,occasional use, it seems a good deal

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Sunset Beach, NC,  Feb 24, 2014

Great look and very comfortable for reading, watching TV or knitting. Very easy to assemble. A little disappointed at first with the fabric since the picture looked like it might be a microfiber suede like fabric, but it's woven to look like something you'd find on furniture from the 60s, so it does fit the style of the chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, nice-looking chair
 from Mifflinburg, PA,  Oct 28, 2013

We ordered this chair because it appeared to be firm and, without arms, would work for my husband's musician friends when they come to practice. It is great for us--my husband, who has a bad back, loves it, as do I. Now we have two of these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless tufted chair
 from NY, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

This chair is great. Do not let the width fool you, it is great for a small apartment. One thing to note is that the legs are actually velcroed under the chair for shipping. It does not tell you that when you open it up and you think that the chair has no legs! It is sleek and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair is nice, it was exactly what it looked like and for the price is a great deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what it described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armless tufted chair
 from milwaukee wi,  Jun 14, 2013

nice chair for occasional use. was missing hardware but customer service took care of it quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Santa fe, NM,  May 27, 2013

I love this chair design and price. Really great for the money and great quality. The only drawback is the color. I do not regret getting it. Very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little different than the picture. It had more of a green tint to the gray. My colors are more of a blue gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, okay quality, good deal
 from San Francisco,  May 25, 2013

This chair looks great. The quality is only okay, but what I would expect for the price. Have only had it for a couple weeks, and so far so good. Not sure how long it will hold up to 2 boys. Assembly was a bit of a pain, but perhaps unique to my situation. Legs need to be attached. Washers were missing in my hardware package. I called, and they were sent to me within a couple days, but with the wrong screws; however, fortunately, I had the old screws and together with the new washers it all came together. One more glitch. One of the legs did not fit into the notch that was made in the wood. I had to get out a chisel and make the notch bigger, so that the leg would fit. Once together it looks great. The legs were not 100% even on the floor, but they come with adjustable pads (made of hard plastic) which, when adjusted, made the legs even. I have the chair on a thick wool rug, so the unevenness of the legs is not noticeable; however, if you use this on a hardwood floor, you might be adjusting the foot pads every now and then. Overall, a great deal for the price. Comparable looking chairs might be constructed better, but they all cost twice as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as seen in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high quality, but good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok..
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Feb 22, 2013

I received this chair in 2 days. I like that it is a normal height, rather than being so low to the ground. However, it is a rougher fabric and it is also more of a steel green than a steel gray/blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appeared to be more of a green steel than blue gray as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a little rough. Otherwise, it is fine. It is simiar to an ikea style chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great and very sturdy
 from chicago, IL,  Dec 15, 2012

the fabric on the close up picture looked a little bit like fleece to me so i was worried i wouldnt like them but when they arrived they were very nice and not at all like fleece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect side chair for my bedroom
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2012

I remodeled my bedroom and wanted a dark gray side chair in the corner. The chair fits perfectly there and is very stylish and modern looking. The chair will not get a lot of wear and tear in my bedroom, but it is very comfortable to sit in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair feels sturdy and the quality of the fabric is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the bench
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair color did not match the description
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2012

Let me start off by saying that thus far all of my purchases from overstock have been excellent, true to their descriptions and color. This chair, however, is the exception. I was expecting the chair to be a "steel" grey color or as the description more eloquently states, a "Rich grey color with light texture". Well, I was extremely disappointed when I opened the box and discovered the chair to be an army green color not grey AT ALL. I rated this product "Poor" because of the misrepresentation of color. I needed a grey chair, not a green one! The chair does not go with my color scheme at all and I am returning it. I just called customer service and they were very helpful and arranged for UPS to pick up the chair sometime this week. We'll see how good overstock's return policy actually is...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely off! It's not steel grey it's army GREEN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't tell if it is a good quality chair. I didn't take it out of the box fully because I was so disappointed with the horrendous green color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the color of the chair was completely false/incorrect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 from Sunny Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

I was looking for a gray, modern look chair. This looked great on line, but when we unpacked it were disappointed to find the fabric was of poor quality and the constuction was sub-standard. Very disappointed in the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsey, not a sturdy chair at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Stylish
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

I was worried that these might look pretty shabby since they were so inexpensive. They are actually quite stylish and surprisingly comfortable. I'm using a pair as accent chairs so they won't get a lot of wear. Could not speak to how they will hold up after lots of use but they look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 from Rhode Island,  May 17, 2012

I LOVE this chair so much I bought 2! Unfortunately when I purchased the second it wasn't the same price, not sure why that happened but I loved it so much I ponied up the extra 20 bucks! They are extra wide, 2 small people can fit on it if need be. They are in my sunroom facing my sage green loveseat and just look so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Modern
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 30, 2012

This chair is really nice and looks high end. I also feel it is a comfortable chair. Easy to put together and all legs were even. The gray has a bit of more blue to it than expected but not any reason to send it back. The only negative thing I would say is that it is a tad small in comparison to what I expected. I looked at the measurements before purchasing but thought it would be fine. I think this would do well with a small sofa or an accent chair in a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? has a little bit of blue tone to the grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs and found them to be exactly what my fiance had in mind. We were very pleased with the quality, color, and ease of assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from San Diego,  Mar 22, 2012

Would have been very satisfied if the color had been more true to the photo but for the price they look good and work especially in comparison to what comes from West Elm, Crate & Barrel, etc. all the same type of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate - the color looks much more charcoal gray in the photo which is what we wanted, chairs are actually a light gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent, lots of loose threads at seams but fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair
 from ,Long Beach. Ca.,  Mar 20, 2012

I loved this chair when I saw it on the site. It was just what I had been looking for and it was the perfect color. When the chair arrived I was so excited to add it to my newly remodeled room that I tore the box open and put it together immediately. It was very simple to put together and all the part were present and correct. I get very upset when pieces are missing in assembled furniture. But I did not have any problem here. The Chair is a bit more light weight than I hoped. But it is a good size and since it is a side chair it will not be used that often. I like the way it feels when I sit in it and read a book. Love this piece of furniture. Wish I had a need for another chair somewhere else in my home. Karen C

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Unexpectedly Comfortable!
 from Central IL,  Mar 6, 2012

We purchased two of these chairs to replace our old arm chair and to coordinate with a couch we purchased (also from Overstock - JAR Designs Bond Sofa). We loved the styling on these chairs, sort of Danish Mid Century, and we LOVED that they were fabric, rather than leather. It's very hard to find modern styled furniture that isn't leather or vinyl. We have four cats and fabrics that show claw pricks just aren't an option. We weren't expecting much for the price, but these chairs are SURPRISINGLY comfortable! They are excellent to flop into for reading, playing video games, getting ready in the morning or chatting with friends - soft but supportive. The wider seat is especially nice. They are well balanced and sturdy. Our hefty cats can walk across the fairly narrow top and not have it tip over. They were also incredibly easy to assemble, with clear instructions and parts well-labeled. I had the first out of the box and put together in under 10 minutes, the second in 5 once I knew what I was doing. We purchased one and were so pleased with it we ordered a second, which we were able to do for less than the cost of one of our other choices. These chairs are somewhat lower to the ground, but I'm 5'5, husband is 5'11 & we both find them very comfortable, even for long periods. The fabric is only moderately durable, and the foam used will likely break down over time, but we estimate that for moderate human & frequent cat usage, these chairs will probably last 5-7 years, but at this price you can afford to replace them when they start to age.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Chair
 from Ohio,  Mar 6, 2012

We love the chair's simple lines and color (which is exactly as represented on line). It is solidly made (and easy to assemble) and insanely comfortable. It's actually hard to believe that such an affordable chair could be so comfortable. I also like the fact that it is light enough to move around easily, but doesn't feel flimsy or cheap. The fabric is sturdy (and seemingly durable) and the legs are solid wood. It looks like a much more expensive chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Charcoal Cape Chair
Today $149.99
(41)
Deco Solids Accent Chair
Today $94.99
Compare $128.00
Save 26%
(72)
Safavieh Noho Grey Lounge Chair
Today $238.26
Compare $413.97
Save 42%
(9)
Back to top