Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ultra Modern
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 30, 2012

This chair is really nice and looks high end. I also feel it is a comfortable chair. Easy to put together and all legs were even. The gray has a bit of more blue to it than expected but not any reason to send it back. The only negative thing I would say is that it is a tad small in comparison to what I expected. I looked at the measurements before purchasing but thought it would be fine. I think this would do well with a small sofa or an accent chair in a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? has a little bit of blue tone to the grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs and found them to be exactly what my fiance had in mind. We were very pleased with the quality, color, and ease of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair
 from ,Long Beach. Ca.,  Mar 20, 2012

I loved this chair when I saw it on the site. It was just what I had been looking for and it was the perfect color. When the chair arrived I was so excited to add it to my newly remodeled room that I tore the box open and put it together immediately. It was very simple to put together and all the part were present and correct. I get very upset when pieces are missing in assembled furniture. But I did not have any problem here. The Chair is a bit more light weight than I hoped. But it is a good size and since it is a side chair it will not be used that often. I like the way it feels when I sit in it and read a book. Love this piece of furniture. Wish I had a need for another chair somewhere else in my home. Karen C

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Unexpectedly Comfortable!
 from Central IL,  Mar 6, 2012

We purchased two of these chairs to replace our old arm chair and to coordinate with a couch we purchased (also from Overstock - JAR Designs Bond Sofa). We loved the styling on these chairs, sort of Danish Mid Century, and we LOVED that they were fabric, rather than leather. It's very hard to find modern styled furniture that isn't leather or vinyl. We have four cats and fabrics that show claw pricks just aren't an option. We weren't expecting much for the price, but these chairs are SURPRISINGLY comfortable! They are excellent to flop into for reading, playing video games, getting ready in the morning or chatting with friends - soft but supportive. The wider seat is especially nice. They are well balanced and sturdy. Our hefty cats can walk across the fairly narrow top and not have it tip over. They were also incredibly easy to assemble, with clear instructions and parts well-labeled. I had the first out of the box and put together in under 10 minutes, the second in 5 once I knew what I was doing. We purchased one and were so pleased with it we ordered a second, which we were able to do for less than the cost of one of our other choices. These chairs are somewhat lower to the ground, but I'm 5'5, husband is 5'11 & we both find them very comfortable, even for long periods. The fabric is only moderately durable, and the foam used will likely break down over time, but we estimate that for moderate human & frequent cat usage, these chairs will probably last 5-7 years, but at this price you can afford to replace them when they start to age.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Chair
 from Ohio,  Mar 6, 2012

We love the chair's simple lines and color (which is exactly as represented on line). It is solidly made (and easy to assemble) and insanely comfortable. It's actually hard to believe that such an affordable chair could be so comfortable. I also like the fact that it is light enough to move around easily, but doesn't feel flimsy or cheap. The fabric is sturdy (and seemingly durable) and the legs are solid wood. It looks like a much more expensive chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable!
 from Riveerbank, Ca.,  Jan 13, 2012

I needed a chair for a sitting area in my bedroom and this chair fit perfectly. Very easy to put together. Just screw on legs. This chair has a deep seat for more comfort. I would recommend this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs for the entry-way of our office.
 from Columbia, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

Very nice design; fits well in an office setting. Great waiting area chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly off. Seems more green than gray in fluorescent lights.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. A little nervous about the assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chair...
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

The chair is very comfortable to lounge in because it's in a naturally reclined position (I'm sitting in the chair writing this review!) but my husband complained to me that its not comfortable for him because he likes to sit straight up due to his bad back. Putting a pillow behind your back could easily solve this problem. I love the 60's style tweed fabric and lines of the chair, it's very mad men like! I had read the other reviews about the uneven legs but that was easily fixed due to the levelers on the bottom of the legs. We have a small living room and the chair fits very nicely, its not too wide to overwhelm the space but its wide enough to be comfortable to sit in. The color is a little more like a greenish gray than the dark gray that is shown in the picture. This chair is a great buy for the money because you can't get anything close to this quality for the price! Thanks again overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imagine my surprise
 from Washington DC,  Oct 29, 2010

I had my eye on this same chair at a higher-end retailer, where it's three times as much. Very happy with it; needed small scale for city living room, and while color isn't my absolute favorite, it's working for us! Comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design at a Great price!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 23, 2010

I was skeptical to order a piece of furniture without seeing it first but I took a leap of faith. I had read reviews about the chair being "too small, hard to assemble and problem with legs." I can tell you it's just the right size, easy to assemble (if you can screw in a light bulb you can put this chair together) and yes, one leg was a little short BUT the two front legs have "levelers" so it was easy to adjust. The frame is wrapped in padding, the fabric is a nice, grey weave that is soft yet durable. The chair has great style and a great price. I originally found the same style chair at leading US furniture store *****& ********* but it cost over $600. I love this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Phoenix,  Oct 19, 2010

This chair is easy to assemble with only legs to put on. The fabric is nice and textured. The height of the chair is perfect. I have two of them in my sitting room and they look so stylish and contemp. Overall great purchase for the price as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 11, 2010

I bought this chair for my living room and was pleased with the quality when it arrived. The only ways I would say it differs from the picture are: 1) It is a little smaller than it appears, I'd say bigger than a dining room chair but not quite as big as most armchairs, 2) the gray color is slightly more greenish-gray than I expected. But nice product on the whole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 14, 2010

Very comfortable chair, not so easy to assemble but good price and a good piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok..
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Feb 22, 2013

I received this chair in 2 days. I like that it is a normal height, rather than being so low to the ground. However, it is a rougher fabric and it is also more of a steel green than a steel gray/blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appeared to be more of a green steel than blue gray as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a little rough. Otherwise, it is fine. It is simiar to an ikea style chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair color did not match the description
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2012

Let me start off by saying that thus far all of my purchases from overstock have been excellent, true to their descriptions and color. This chair, however, is the exception. I was expecting the chair to be a "steel" grey color or as the description more eloquently states, a "Rich grey color with light texture". Well, I was extremely disappointed when I opened the box and discovered the chair to be an army green color not grey AT ALL. I rated this product "Poor" because of the misrepresentation of color. I needed a grey chair, not a green one! The chair does not go with my color scheme at all and I am returning it. I just called customer service and they were very helpful and arranged for UPS to pick up the chair sometime this week. We'll see how good overstock's return policy actually is...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely off! It's not steel grey it's army GREEN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't tell if it is a good quality chair. I didn't take it out of the box fully because I was so disappointed with the horrendous green color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the color of the chair was completely false/incorrect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from San Diego,  Mar 22, 2012

Would have been very satisfied if the color had been more true to the photo but for the price they look good and work especially in comparison to what comes from West Elm, Crate & Barrel, etc. all the same type of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate - the color looks much more charcoal gray in the photo which is what we wanted, chairs are actually a light gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent, lots of loose threads at seams but fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Willoughby Hills, OH,  Nov 15, 2011

All in all this was a good purchase. Packaging and delivery time was great. There was a slight problem with one of the legs being a little longer and making the chair off balance, but my husband is handy and fixed the problem in about 2 minutes. I was surpised by how textured the fabic was. I am happy with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slight problem with one leg.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fabric was a little more textured than I thought it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from NY NY,  Oct 20, 2011

great chair perfect in space and great quality esp for price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good !
 from lincoln, ne,  Apr 7, 2010

I really like the looks of the armless tufted chair and the color was just as it looked online. The only thing bad I will say about the chair is it was not made the best. I have order chairs from Overstock many times even for less money. This did not make the five star for me. It is going in a bedroom so it will be fine. If you were going to use it daily think twice. But I do love the look and it sits nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought