Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair Broke within 4 months of purchase
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2014

These chairs are placed in our living space and are used pretty rarely. One night I sat on the chair and the leg completely gave out. I examined it and it was completely splintered and impossible to repair the chair. Instructions were followed completely when attaching legs, but the quality apparently either was defective or just extremely low. I wouldn't even say that these chairs had daily use, maybe a few times a week, and anyone who uses them has been under 150lbs. They may be at a decent price point but apparently that is because they aren't made to last long. Very disappointed since I bought two and now need to buy a new set of matching chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not great
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 19, 2014

We bought two of these chairs less than a year ago, and they are already coming apart. The fabric where the seat meets the back of the chair is coming loose on both chairs, so the fill material is showing. We have not used the chairs heavily, which makes this especially disappointing. We are going to see if they can be repaired or reupholstered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Virginia,  May 9, 2014

I am disappointed with this chair. Not only because the price drop *** just after I made the order, but also the chair came with signs of use. I won't be able to return it since I have already opened the box and started to assemble. Chair looks smaller than it is on the image, and it is darker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good chair for the low price.Sturdy.Easy to put together. Stylish.The fabric is a grey-olive green color and shiny which I was not expecting. I thought it would just be grey. I would never call it"steel". Fits well into smaller spaces.I don't think it would hold up well if you had a house full of kids, but for moderate,occasional use, it seems a good deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Sunset Beach, NC,  Feb 24, 2014

Great look and very comfortable for reading, watching TV or knitting. Very easy to assemble. A little disappointed at first with the fabric since the picture looked like it might be a microfiber suede like fabric, but it's woven to look like something you'd find on furniture from the 60s, so it does fit the style of the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, nice-looking chair
 from Mifflinburg, PA,  Oct 28, 2013

We ordered this chair because it appeared to be firm and, without arms, would work for my husband's musician friends when they come to practice. It is great for us--my husband, who has a bad back, loves it, as do I. Now we have two of these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless tufted chair
 from NY, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

This chair is great. Do not let the width fool you, it is great for a small apartment. One thing to note is that the legs are actually velcroed under the chair for shipping. It does not tell you that when you open it up and you think that the chair has no legs! It is sleek and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair is nice, it was exactly what it looked like and for the price is a great deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what it described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armless tufted chair
 from milwaukee wi,  Jun 14, 2013

nice chair for occasional use. was missing hardware but customer service took care of it quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Santa fe, NM,  May 27, 2013

I love this chair design and price. Really great for the money and great quality. The only drawback is the color. I do not regret getting it. Very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little different than the picture. It had more of a green tint to the gray. My colors are more of a blue gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great and very sturdy
 from chicago, IL,  Dec 15, 2012

the fabric on the close up picture looked a little bit like fleece to me so i was worried i wouldnt like them but when they arrived they were very nice and not at all like fleece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect side chair for my bedroom
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2012

I remodeled my bedroom and wanted a dark gray side chair in the corner. The chair fits perfectly there and is very stylish and modern looking. The chair will not get a lot of wear and tear in my bedroom, but it is very comfortable to sit in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair feels sturdy and the quality of the fabric is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the bench
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 from Sunny Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

I was looking for a gray, modern look chair. This looked great on line, but when we unpacked it were disappointed to find the fabric was of poor quality and the constuction was sub-standard. Very disappointed in the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsey, not a sturdy chair at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Stylish
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

I was worried that these might look pretty shabby since they were so inexpensive. They are actually quite stylish and surprisingly comfortable. I'm using a pair as accent chairs so they won't get a lot of wear. Could not speak to how they will hold up after lots of use but they look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 from Rhode Island,  May 17, 2012

I LOVE this chair so much I bought 2! Unfortunately when I purchased the second it wasn't the same price, not sure why that happened but I loved it so much I ponied up the extra 20 bucks! They are extra wide, 2 small people can fit on it if need be. They are in my sunroom facing my sage green loveseat and just look so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Modern
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 30, 2012

This chair is really nice and looks high end. I also feel it is a comfortable chair. Easy to put together and all legs were even. The gray has a bit of more blue to it than expected but not any reason to send it back. The only negative thing I would say is that it is a tad small in comparison to what I expected. I looked at the measurements before purchasing but thought it would be fine. I think this would do well with a small sofa or an accent chair in a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? has a little bit of blue tone to the grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs and found them to be exactly what my fiance had in mind. We were very pleased with the quality, color, and ease of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair
 from ,Long Beach. Ca.,  Mar 20, 2012

I loved this chair when I saw it on the site. It was just what I had been looking for and it was the perfect color. When the chair arrived I was so excited to add it to my newly remodeled room that I tore the box open and put it together immediately. It was very simple to put together and all the part were present and correct. I get very upset when pieces are missing in assembled furniture. But I did not have any problem here. The Chair is a bit more light weight than I hoped. But it is a good size and since it is a side chair it will not be used that often. I like the way it feels when I sit in it and read a book. Love this piece of furniture. Wish I had a need for another chair somewhere else in my home. Karen C

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Unexpectedly Comfortable!
 from Central IL,  Mar 6, 2012

We purchased two of these chairs to replace our old arm chair and to coordinate with a couch we purchased (also from Overstock - JAR Designs Bond Sofa). We loved the styling on these chairs, sort of Danish Mid Century, and we LOVED that they were fabric, rather than leather. It's very hard to find modern styled furniture that isn't leather or vinyl. We have four cats and fabrics that show claw pricks just aren't an option. We weren't expecting much for the price, but these chairs are SURPRISINGLY comfortable! They are excellent to flop into for reading, playing video games, getting ready in the morning or chatting with friends - soft but supportive. The wider seat is especially nice. They are well balanced and sturdy. Our hefty cats can walk across the fairly narrow top and not have it tip over. They were also incredibly easy to assemble, with clear instructions and parts well-labeled. I had the first out of the box and put together in under 10 minutes, the second in 5 once I knew what I was doing. We purchased one and were so pleased with it we ordered a second, which we were able to do for less than the cost of one of our other choices. These chairs are somewhat lower to the ground, but I'm 5'5, husband is 5'11 & we both find them very comfortable, even for long periods. The fabric is only moderately durable, and the foam used will likely break down over time, but we estimate that for moderate human & frequent cat usage, these chairs will probably last 5-7 years, but at this price you can afford to replace them when they start to age.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Chair
 from Ohio,  Mar 6, 2012

We love the chair's simple lines and color (which is exactly as represented on line). It is solidly made (and easy to assemble) and insanely comfortable. It's actually hard to believe that such an affordable chair could be so comfortable. I also like the fact that it is light enough to move around easily, but doesn't feel flimsy or cheap. The fabric is sturdy (and seemingly durable) and the legs are solid wood. It looks like a much more expensive chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable!
 from Riveerbank, Ca.,  Jan 13, 2012

I needed a chair for a sitting area in my bedroom and this chair fit perfectly. Very easy to put together. Just screw on legs. This chair has a deep seat for more comfort. I would recommend this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought