Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and stylish!
 from Zanesville, OH,  Jan 5, 2014

I bought two of these chairs. They are extremely comfortable and very stylish. They were promptly shipped and packaged with care. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair but ...
 from maine,  Nov 11, 2013

I bought this chair for my office and then liked it so much I bought it for my home. A caveat: the chair I bought for my office came with one incorrect leg. Then when the right leg arrived (nice and quickly), I couldn't put it on. I struggled and struggled and then got the physical plant where I work to come help. Turns out the threads (in the chair) were missing, so the leg couldn't be screwed on. Finally, he was able to put it together using some parts he had in the shop. If this had been my home chair (and I didn't have all this free help), I would have been very annoyed. I.e., I would have had to hire someone to fix it or puzzle through how to send back a big chair ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric is Meh
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2013

The shape of this chair looks great in my modern-decor apartment, but I am really surprised no one mentioned that the chenille-like, textured fabric looks dirty from far away - not because it is dirty, but it just the nature of how the fabric changes when rubbed against its grain, so to speak. My friend dropped by and said the same thing - even though the chair is brand new and the fabric is soft and clean, the overall look seems a little dirty. Had to return it, which is a shame, because otherwise I think this is good value for this chair. Btw, to me at least, the color of the chair is very close to what you see the pic. No surprises there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice side chairs
 from Denver,  Sep 25, 2013

I love the look of these chairs and they serve the purpose for which I bought them. I have a very long dining room and I put two of these chairs at the end by the windows with a coffe table in between and a tall lamp on one side. While they look lovely, and I though they were made well, I can't say they are very comfortable. I think they would be more comfortable perhaps if you were able to put your feet up, so I do suggest a some kind of footstool. I don't have room for a foot stool, so I will just have to use them as is. But as far as the look and quality, I don't think you can beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2013

So happy with this purchase. We ordered 2 chairs. They sit side by side with a small table in between. The perfect addition to our living-room. They are surprisingly comfortable and the texture of the material adds a layer of sophistication. Easy assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but happy for that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new modern chairs
 from minneapolis, mn.,  Jul 9, 2013

Just received my new chairs today. LOVE THEM! Easy to just put the 4 legs on. Sat on them and they are also very comfortable. The fabric is beautiful and the color would blend with just about anything. Shopped around a ton for chairs. Cannot beat the price, look and comfort of these chairs. Could not be happier with my purchase and quick delivery. Received in 8 days. Can't comment on durability yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just received my new chairs and I'm very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2013

These chairs look and feel as though we paid a fortune for them, but didn't. Material is soft and the seats are nice & wide. Packing was excellent & they arrived quickly. I wish I needed more chairs so that I could get some more of these in a different color. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SOFT
 from HOUSTON, TX,  Jun 26, 2013

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY CHAIR IS SO SOFT COMFORTABLE, THE COLOR IS PERFECT AND IS THE NUDE COLOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES IT DID
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Huntington West Virginia,  Jun 20, 2013

I received the chair exactly when they told me I would. It was even better than I expected. The chair is for a redecorated guest bedroom so it will not get alot of use. It takes up maybe a little more room than I expected, but I love the way it looks and feels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is nice quality for a bedroom or occasional use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different look
 from Dallas, TX,  May 14, 2013

First item that I purchased on the site and I love it! The fabric is high quality and wood is solid and matched perfect with other wood in my house. I would recommend this item to anyone and a matter of fact I ordered another item that I am absolutely astonished with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very descriptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When Modernism Matters, This Chair Makes It!
 from Pasadena,  Apr 24, 2013

I needed a modern style chair for our bedroom and this fits the bill perfectly. The chair arrived well packed, without damage, and with all the parts needed to assemble the legs. Since my husband wasn't home, I unpacked the chair, dragged it in its plastic to the bedroom, and commenced to lay out the parts and read the directions. Instructions were easy to read and follow- take it from me, someoone who is "directionally challenged!" I had already inserted the two front legs before my husband arrived home- quite surprised I miight add, but of course, he then had to promptly take over and finished the job. The chair looks great, is low profile, and sleek in style. I would not use it for any prolonged sitting, but for the bedroom it's perfect. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 due to it being a tad hard in the back, although the seat is fairly comfortable. The fabric is nice and looks more expensive than expected. Overall, nice job Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, looks more expensive than its actual cost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs and good value
 from Arlington VA,  Apr 10, 2013

I am very happy with these chairs. They came on time, were easy to put together and are super comfortable. I use a long rectangular lumbar pillow as a color accent with them and most people use the pillow as a bit more back support. Be aware that the legs are packed INSIDE the bottom of the chair when they arrive. I panicked a bit because there was plenty of room in the box for them but there they were... Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate, they are a vanilla color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would not call the color "SAND", which sounds like a warmer color or yellowy color. I would call them "VANILLA".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very
 from Ohio,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a pretty good deal. The chair arrived promptly. Assembly was easy. It is as pictured and described on the website. The neutral color and style goes well in my living room, and it's easy to accessorize with a pillow to add a little color. It's a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable chair with ugly upholstery
 from Pullman, WA,  Feb 16, 2013

For the price, I think this chair is of acceptable quality. I am concerned that it may not be the most durable piece of furniture though. The upholstery texture is much larger than I expected. It reminds me almost of a corduroy. I find the upholstery to be pretty ugly, but I bought these chairs knowing that I would re-upholster them. The shape of the chair is great, very stylish, which is why I bought them in the first place. The chair is much more comfortable than I expected. The seat and back are the perfect combination of firm with some softness. The slope of the seat and back is really nice and quite ergonomic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless Tufted Chair Sand
 from Maryland,  Feb 12, 2013

Nice bedroom chair :) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Chair
 from Fremont, Oh,  Feb 7, 2013

It's an Ok chair. You get what you pay for. The color and texure of the material is nice. The piping is nice. Seems sturdy. One of the buttons popped out, the child denies twisting it, and I sort of believe him. The top part of the chiar seems to be a little flat, probably due to shipping and being in a box. We'll see if the foam puffs out. Doesnt ruin the look of the chair. Good for cheap extra seating or a room filler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

This chair looks really good. It was easy to put together and fits nicely with our decor. It has low back so it doesn't take up too much space in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric, troubled legs.
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

These chairs are beautiful. However, they were obviously returned by someone else as defected. Upon trying to put on the legs, I realized the holes to the legs were not drilled in properly. Luckily, I do love the style of these chairs. Opening the wood screw entry a bit, did the trick. If the legs had not been an issue, I would have marked this product as excellent. Also, this fabric interior and exterior are polyester, you cant tell unless you read it. I would say for sure this item is flammable. Its like a poly chenille. This is an item I would say is not for extreme use. Its more of a museum piece, perfect for the bedroom, sitting room, a foyer or tea room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than the photo. However, by other reviews I expected that and was hoping it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair itself is beautiful and quite comfortable...the legs, are another story.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Outside of the color, i would say precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2012

I ordered 2 of there chairs, as accent chairs for my living room. They are perfect, even though I looked at the dimensions, I was still pleasantly suprized that the chairs are a good width and depth to sit on. Some assembly required, but no big deal. Thay look great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good QA for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Timber Lakes, Utah,  Nov 8, 2012

Love this chair. Fabric is wonderful and casual. When brushed with hand it will "change color" slightly but the fabric is quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, manufactured well, easy assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought