Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SO SOFT
 from HOUSTON, TX,  Jun 26, 2013

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY CHAIR IS SO SOFT COMFORTABLE, THE COLOR IS PERFECT AND IS THE NUDE COLOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES IT DID
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Huntington West Virginia,  Jun 20, 2013

I received the chair exactly when they told me I would. It was even better than I expected. The chair is for a redecorated guest bedroom so it will not get alot of use. It takes up maybe a little more room than I expected, but I love the way it looks and feels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is nice quality for a bedroom or occasional use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different look
 from Dallas, TX,  May 14, 2013

First item that I purchased on the site and I love it! The fabric is high quality and wood is solid and matched perfect with other wood in my house. I would recommend this item to anyone and a matter of fact I ordered another item that I am absolutely astonished with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When Modernism Matters, This Chair Makes It!
 from Pasadena,  Apr 24, 2013

I needed a modern style chair for our bedroom and this fits the bill perfectly. The chair arrived well packed, without damage, and with all the parts needed to assemble the legs. Since my husband wasn't home, I unpacked the chair, dragged it in its plastic to the bedroom, and commenced to lay out the parts and read the directions. Instructions were easy to read and follow- take it from me, someoone who is "directionally challenged!" I had already inserted the two front legs before my husband arrived home- quite surprised I miight add, but of course, he then had to promptly take over and finished the job. The chair looks great, is low profile, and sleek in style. I would not use it for any prolonged sitting, but for the bedroom it's perfect. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 due to it being a tad hard in the back, although the seat is fairly comfortable. The fabric is nice and looks more expensive than expected. Overall, nice job Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, looks more expensive than its actual cost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs and good value
 from Arlington VA,  Apr 10, 2013

I am very happy with these chairs. They came on time, were easy to put together and are super comfortable. I use a long rectangular lumbar pillow as a color accent with them and most people use the pillow as a bit more back support. Be aware that the legs are packed INSIDE the bottom of the chair when they arrive. I panicked a bit because there was plenty of room in the box for them but there they were... Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate, they are a vanilla color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would not call the color "SAND", which sounds like a warmer color or yellowy color. I would call them "VANILLA".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very
 from Ohio,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a pretty good deal. The chair arrived promptly. Assembly was easy. It is as pictured and described on the website. The neutral color and style goes well in my living room, and it's easy to accessorize with a pillow to add a little color. It's a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable chair with ugly upholstery
 from Pullman, WA,  Feb 16, 2013

For the price, I think this chair is of acceptable quality. I am concerned that it may not be the most durable piece of furniture though. The upholstery texture is much larger than I expected. It reminds me almost of a corduroy. I find the upholstery to be pretty ugly, but I bought these chairs knowing that I would re-upholster them. The shape of the chair is great, very stylish, which is why I bought them in the first place. The chair is much more comfortable than I expected. The seat and back are the perfect combination of firm with some softness. The slope of the seat and back is really nice and quite ergonomic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless Tufted Chair Sand
 from Maryland,  Feb 12, 2013

Nice bedroom chair :) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Chair
 from Fremont, Oh,  Feb 7, 2013

It's an Ok chair. You get what you pay for. The color and texure of the material is nice. The piping is nice. Seems sturdy. One of the buttons popped out, the child denies twisting it, and I sort of believe him. The top part of the chiar seems to be a little flat, probably due to shipping and being in a box. We'll see if the foam puffs out. Doesnt ruin the look of the chair. Good for cheap extra seating or a room filler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

This chair looks really good. It was easy to put together and fits nicely with our decor. It has low back so it doesn't take up too much space in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric, troubled legs.
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

These chairs are beautiful. However, they were obviously returned by someone else as defected. Upon trying to put on the legs, I realized the holes to the legs were not drilled in properly. Luckily, I do love the style of these chairs. Opening the wood screw entry a bit, did the trick. If the legs had not been an issue, I would have marked this product as excellent. Also, this fabric interior and exterior are polyester, you cant tell unless you read it. I would say for sure this item is flammable. Its like a poly chenille. This is an item I would say is not for extreme use. Its more of a museum piece, perfect for the bedroom, sitting room, a foyer or tea room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than the photo. However, by other reviews I expected that and was hoping it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair itself is beautiful and quite comfortable...the legs, are another story.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Outside of the color, i would say precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2012

I ordered 2 of there chairs, as accent chairs for my living room. They are perfect, even though I looked at the dimensions, I was still pleasantly suprized that the chairs are a good width and depth to sit on. Some assembly required, but no big deal. Thay look great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good QA for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Timber Lakes, Utah,  Nov 8, 2012

Love this chair. Fabric is wonderful and casual. When brushed with hand it will "change color" slightly but the fabric is quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, manufactured well, easy assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought this for a home office to sit in while reading. It is great for this room, and purpose. It's relatively low to the ground which I like as a small woman. It is also light weight enough to carry into another room when we need extra seating, and is neutral and comfortable to blend well with other furniture in my house. Having said that, I wouldn't pick this for my formal living room, because it does look like nice, but inexpensive self-assemble furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Sturdy!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

LOVE this chair! As others have said, it is a tad darker in person than how it appears on the site. Just a bit more "sandy" in color. I wouldn't go as far as calling it beige because to me, "beige" brings to mind pinkish tan. NOT beige. Sand. That's accurate. I would NOT let this small color difference deter you from ordering this chair. Its a GREAT chair! Easy to put together and very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think the chairs I bought are fine for what I'm using them for - a temporary fix to a situation in a rental home. The quality and comfort are commensurate with the pricing of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site is a bit creamier than what arrived, but that was to my benefit. I'd read previous reviews and was hoping for a cooler tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I noticed a very strong chemical odor when I unwrapped the chair. To temper the bad smell, I vacuumed the chair. The chair is not very comfortable - it's seat is rather hard and not well-padded. I bought two chairs and one has orange discoloration on the fabric but since that part is on the underbelly, I'm ignoring it. It would have been a big pain in the hassle to re-pack and ship back if the stain was somewhere noticable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern decor value
 from Ossining NY,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought the same chair a few years ago and when I needed another (for a bedroom) it was sold out. I immediately grabbed this one to complete a pair for a guest room. The color is a bit "beigier" than the original but minimally so and given the lighting in the room not that noticeable. The style of the chair is modern, it is comfortable although low and perhaps not so easy for elderly people to get in and out of. The texture of the fabric breaks up the color scheme if you have monotone colors in your decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a little darker (more beige than ivory) than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the qaulity is fine; sturdy seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this char
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Aug 27, 2012

I love this chair. I was looking for something else on the site but it was sold out. I wanted an armchair to sit in my bedroom, you know something to curl up in. This has no arms but it's deep enough for me to curl up in. I can sit back and even sit on my leg and still be comfortable in it. I'm tall so that doesn't happen often with a chair. I'm 5ft 11 and I love it. The color looks like the picture.Get this chair if you can!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exactly as it said.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is great!
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 17, 2012

I had been searching for a chair like this and was so pleased when I found it on Overstock.com. I was more pleased when we received it and saw the product and the quality. It is the perfect addition to our living room. I added an olive pillow with a floral design. Very classy. Thank you OS.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun midcentury modern chair
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Aug 13, 2012

This is a great chair for the price. I'm using them in our family room for extra seating when we have parties. They look great with a decorative bolster pillow on them. As other reviewers have noted, the color is definitely a light sand/tan. The material is very soft and has a cool texture to it. I recommend clicking on the zoom photo of just the fabric. The chairs would tip over easily if you let your toddler stand and lean back on them...I have two young children, so I keep them close to a wall just in case. The chairs have a gracious seat space area and they are definitely comfortable to hang out in for awhile. I wouldn't curl up on one to read a book, but they look great from a style perspective. They are very simple to put together, all you have to do is screw on the leg,s and unlike some reviews, all our legs were the same length and aligned perfectly. I even ordered a third chair after the first two arrived. I wish I had somewhere in the house for the same chair that comes in grey!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers have mentioned, it is a tan/sand color...not white, but that is what I was hoping for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Casual Folding Lounger Chair
Today $116.99
Compare $169.00
Save 31%
(44)
Back to top