Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Southern California,  Mar 27, 2011

I have been coveting a chair from ****** retailing for *** for quite some time, but this was an almost perfect replica in shape and comfort. The fabric is soft and the color in the picture is accurate. The legs were easy to assemble (I do everything myself, so if I can do it so can you!) and they didn't wobble at all. I scotch guarded the chairs as soon as I received them (I have two little ones at home) and so far they are holding up wonderfully. The reason why I gave the chair 4 stars is because they aren't as heavy in weight as the original. My four year old will stand on the chair (facing the back) and if he leans too much the chair may topple over. So definitely make sure if you have little ones they don't try to rock on the chairs that way. But if you don't have little ones, this is a great chair for comfort, style, and looks. It's neutral enough to go with a lot of different decors, and comfortable enough to sit for extended periods of time. A great buy and I'm glad I got them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Wonderful
 from Agoura Hills, Ca,  Jul 5, 2010

I ordered a pair of these chairs for my livingroom. They arrived promptly, all parts present and they were a snap to assemble. One of the chairs had a horrible wobble (Overstock customer service was incredible...the replacement parts arrived when they told me it would, and they emailed me back when they said they would). The final chair was nearly perfect, though with the merest of wobble. The chairs are as pictured. It's a cool, putty khaki...not a warm pinky cream. The espresso legs are a nice touch and gives it a mid century flair and looks fairly airly because the piece is not clunky. The chenille fabric softens the more austere lines of the chair. It's fairly comfortable with the web seat pan but not mushy, squishy comfortable. It looks really great but feels a bit lightly made. Then again, a chair like this would usually go for about $400. It will be a good occasional chair but not likely to withstand daily pouncing by active family members. I really like the look, the quality is ok for the money and my experience with Overstock was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chair!
 from Southern California,  Apr 30, 2012

I wrote a review and due to a weird computer glitch I had to sign in again and am now re-writing. Here's round 2 albeit not as verbose. I LOVE this chair. Dimensions are accurate. Color is more beige than sand. It's still a warm neutral so it works fine for my space and will ultimately be more forgiving. Fabric is more of a chenille. Legs are espresso. SUPER easy to assemble even with a curious toddler underfoot. Note on toddler: Chair will tip if toddler stands on chair with hands on back and leans to heavily. I have mine in a corner (chair not toddler) so this isn't an issue for me. Sitting would be even comfier with a footstool (but wouldn't most chairs?). I've sat in this chair for short stints and found it to be just fine. Great accent and functional piece in master bedroom! Very happy and satisfied with this MUCH researched purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige than sand. Legs are espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Washington DC,  Mar 23, 2012

The chairs are good looking, however, the are much more brown than they are cream. The picture makes them look more cream, but it is actually true to its written description as SAND. The piece itself is not the sturdiest and I don't expect them to last longer than a few years. If I were to do it again, I would pass on these chairs, but they're not terrible. Just depends on what you're looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOt a great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the price
 from Midland Mi,  May 3, 2013

I purchased two chairs for my living room and love them. They are quite comfortable and I like the textured fabric, color seems true to the picture, what I saw is what I got. I am very pleased with these chairs.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 5, 2012

This chair came today (so I can't speak to the longevity) and I was pleasantly surprised. I would describe the color more of a very light taupe or mushroom color, as it definitely leans toward the cooler undertones. To me, "sand" is a warm color. Nevertheless, the color is perfect for me. I think this is a very good value for the money. That said, I bought this as an "occasional" chair that guests will sometimes utilize. It will not get frequent use, as it's angled away from the TV. Probably best fit is for a woman. I'm 5"5 and 125 lbs, and it fits me perfectly, though I have long legs for my height. Though it does seem sturdy, I can't imagine it would stand up to regular use by a man over 200 lbs. Would be good in a bedroom, etc. I did notice that in the short time I spent attaching the legs, I developed an irritated scratchy throat, cough, and my eyes/nose started running uncontrollably. Things returned to normal shortly after finishing assembly. Perhaps some manufacturing residue/allergens? There is also a very small black dot in the center of the back, as if someone had a fine point sharpie in their hand and touched the back of it accidentally. The back is facing a corner, so not worth returning, but would bother me if I ever had to have it floating in a room. The box was very beat up upon delivery, and this is my second Overstock purchase where I could reach into the box with my hand (without opening it) and pull out the packet of hardware. I either have very good luck or a very good UPS delivery driver. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and finger-tightened all the bolts first, then sat the chair up, sat in it, seated it, then tightened them the rest of the way with the chair on its legs. Not a wobble at all. I would definitely recommend this technique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close, but would describe it as a light mushroom or very light taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from Hammond, LA,  Jul 8, 2011

I bought it for my bedroom, which is a small room (11.5' x12'), so I didn't want a huge chair. But I DID want a chair that looked good in the space and was comfy. This fit the bill, and I am very pleased with it. It's low profile, so not too visually commanding, but wide enough to not feel like a small chair. It leans back, which is perfect for casual reading. The chair and back come put together, you only have to add the legs. There's a lot of wiggle room, which is good for leveling out the chair. I would recommend putting all the legs on, but don't tighten the screws hard, just really firm. Then flip it and carefully sit on the chair. This should force the legs out and level the chair so it doesn't rock. Then flip the chair again, and tighten the screws the rest of the way. All, in all, it was very easy to put together, took maybe 15 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate, but you can't tell the texture. It's sorta "boxy?" but looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks great in the room, and is very comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, beautiful, solid
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 15, 2011

Because the seat and back are built and shipped as one piece, the chair is very solid despite being relatively light weight. Bought two and assembled each in about 10 minutes. Instructions could not be simpler. I had none of the leg/hole issues I read about. The seat is comfortable but the back is very firm. Since the angle of this chair really makes you sit back some people may want to use a bolster or small throw pillow. Overall I have no reason not to give it less than 5 Stars. Stylish, color as shown and the fabric is lush. Unbeatable price to boot. My first furniture purchase from Overstock and now I'm getting the Cape Sofa to go opposite these chairs for a sleek look knowing I can expect great value for the very affordable prices here. Total Score.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? lightweight but solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for Price
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Dec 7, 2010

The chair works well for the bedroom. The legs were difficult to install. The holes did not line up correctly. The color of sand was correct. The photo looks more like ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Bedroom
 from SD,  Oct 17, 2010

I love this soft, sleek chair. Its contemporary design fits the style of my master bedroom perfectly. The smaller scale is just right for a stylish reading corner in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description
 from Meridian, MS ad agency,  Sep 20, 2010

Had trouble with the legs on this product as well as the Asian chair. We have ordered lots of products from you recently and have not had any trouble until now. One of the legs on each chair will not reach the floor, there is a 2" gap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spend... ummm... kind of
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Aug 19, 2014

I ordered two chairs of the same color. They arrive on time and well packaged. Once assembled, I realized that one chair is darker than the other. Also, one of the front legs has a difference in angle, no much but you can distinguish it. I called customer service to send them back but they gave me another discount. For the amount of money that I paid and the comfort and how nice they look I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, very versatile
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 13, 2014

I love this chair. It's in my bedroom and honestly I very seldom sit on it. But it looks great and it was easy to assemble. It took my about 15 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chair
 from Puyallup, WA,  Aug 6, 2014

This product is highly recommended by me. I purchased this chair for my Home Staging business. I like everything to have clean lines and be easy to move, this chair has that. The style is current, but more colorful ones are much more expensive...this is a great neutral. It is very comfortable and I would consider this chair for my own home and not just a business prop. It looks great as a pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise buy - who would NOT be skeptical?
 from Gulf Shores, AL,  Aug 4, 2014

Who would NOT be skeptical at this price point? I just came online to buy my fifth and sixth chair of this exact same style to find it's out of stock. I have used these in multiple beach condos where I need a comfortable seat, but with clean lines next to more modern brown leather sofas, and in a neutral tone which isn't too grey and not too gold. What is so nice about these chairs is that you can pick them up and arrange them, or move from room to room -- they SEEM very light but have held up very well considering my beach condos are rentals with extremely heavy traffic. I highly suggest scotch guarding them to fend off stains. I think these are really comfortable for coffee or reading for a while but probably not to watch a 2-hour movie. Definitely firm, and the color will go with ANYTHING!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 1, 2014

Love these chairs! Easy to assemble, and look fabulous. Super comfortable too. And I love the color (seems more creme to me than beige or sand). These are just what we were looking for and at a great price. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Comfortable too!
 from Freeport PA,  Jul 15, 2014

Purchased two of these to place side by side in our new sunroom. Perfect compliment to the room and the rest of the furniture. Completed the conversation/TV grouping perfectly. Everyone in family, including 6'1" son considers the chair very comfortable. Low, clean profile provides comfortable seating without overwhelming the room. Very satisfied and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chair
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Apr 28, 2014

I purchased this chair because I live in a small apartment and I didn't want something bulky. Once I received this chair and opened the box, assembly was a snap. The only drawback is that the way the fibers go, sometimes the chair looks dirty. But overall, its a great buy. I would recommend this chair for extra seating in a bedroom or living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to any room!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 21, 2014

I bought this chair to replace my computer desk chair as I wanted something more stylish. It comfortable and deep seated so I use an accent pillow in back. A great chair for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good-looking chair, but...
 from new york, ny,  Jan 20, 2014

the chair was infrequently used. the seam between the seat and the back is unraveling. the legs loosen and need to be re-tightened. no rescue possible, no resale possible. love the look, but they will be replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought