Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition
 from Poconos, PA,  Oct 8, 2012

The chair is a perfect addition to our living room. Our living room has blues, tans, browns, and this green chair adds the perfect amount of pop! It definitely is larger in person. It was easy to assemble. All I had to do was twist on the legs. The ottoman is a nice size as well. Any adult can sit on this chair. I would definitely recommend this chair!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person the chair is a little bit brighter than on the site. It is more of a light lime green. It ads a pop of color to my blue/brown living room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fabric, and defnitly sturdy enough for any adult to sit on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bloody LOVE IT
 from CHICAGO,  May 8, 2013

FIRST OF ALL LET ME SAY THIS.. I NEVER WRITE A REVIEW. HOWEVER, THIS CHAIR AND OTTOMAN SET IS PERFECT FOR AN ACCENT PIECE. THE COLOR IS PERFECT FOR MY GRAY FURNITURE. I WANTED A POP OF COLOR AND THIS WAS IT. IF YOU ORDER THIS, YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK FOR SELLING QUALITY FURNITURE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY, VERY RICH AND VIBRANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chair!!
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2013

I purchased this chair as an accent chair for a corner in my living room. It was exactly what i wanted, and looks great! The color in the picture is pretty accurate, it is definitely a split pea/muted yellow-green color, and the fabric is a soft chenille type material. The chair is comfortable enough, although we purchased it more for decoration, not for everyday use. No problems at all with the shipping either, it arrived exactly when it said it would. Quick and easy to put the legs on, only took us a few minutes to put together. I definitely recommend this as a fun accent chair to brighten up a room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs!
 from Franklin, TN,  Oct 4, 2012

I purchased two chairs. They are substantial looking for a small scaled chair. They are perfect. You wouldn't want to "lounge" in them, but they are a perfect accent and brighten my living room. I thought that I would want to add nailhead trim, but it is not needed. The chairs were in great shape when delivered. They are easy to put together. They are light weight. The only "negative" would be it sounds like there are bean bag beans rolling around loose in the bottom. The chairs aren't moved around so only "I" know that hey are in the bottom. You can't beat the price. I love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a bit less yellow and more mint green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really what I would call split pea, but overall accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless duo split pea chair
 from Loveland, Colorado,  Aug 26, 2014

I bought this chair over a year ago and it still looks new. It is comfortable for short-term seating but that's all I needed it for. The color is spot-on with the picture. I purchased it with the Portfolio beige retro dot chair and I like them together. The fabric is soft and the ottoman completes it -- that was the selling point and what made it such a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from conyers, ga,  Feb 25, 2014

I was skeptical when purchasing this because I wasn't sure if the green matched my decor but it does. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for My Purpose
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 28, 2013

I selected and purchased this set because of its small scale and clean lines to be slip covered and used in a dressing room. It's a very nice green, but I needed spa colored linen skirted to the floor for my purposes. To sit in this chair even reasonably comfortably (more like "on" as it is quite firm!) you MUST use a lumbar pillow (or two). I'm 5'7" and I couldn't imagine anyone taller finding this useable. I would recommend this chair set without reservation for limited use in a guest room or in a dressing room/closet. In my opinion, it's not living room furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs and ottomans are fantastic. We are using it in the lobby of our business and they add the perfect amount of color to brighten up the space. It is not too overwhelming. We added a lumbar pillow in eggplant and it looks great with the green color. I wouldn't call the color split pea. It is more of a muted lime green. Very pretty. The fabric is very good quality, and has a texture to it, and it is very soft to the touch. I think it will hold up very well. The chairs are firm, which is what we wanted, they are easy to get out of even though there are no arms. This is important for older guests. They are also comfortable with your feet up on the ottoman to read a book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not padded well
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 9, 2013

Not padded well, too soft, Not sure if it will last long. With that low price, not a bad piece but won't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 6, 2013

This is absolutely the worst purchase I've made on Overstock. The color of this chair is beautiful, but it is super cheaply made, flimsy, and the most uncomfortable thing I have ever sat on. I just sat on it for 15 minutes and my back is killing me. Inside of it up towards your shoulders is a metal bar or piece of wood that digs right in, plus it's awkward to sit in. Your back isn't meant to curve in that direction so if you must get it then buy some pillows to help prop you up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So excited to get these chairs today! Got 2!
 from clarkston, mi,  Oct 25, 2013

I only chose chair sets with high ratings. So glad I did! These are adorable bedroom chairs! The muted green is just what I wanted and the color is pretty much as shown. Love! Love! Love!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little chair
 from Benton, AR,  Oct 22, 2013

This chair is an adorable piece in my living room. It is the accent I was looking for, however it's a little smaller than what I had imagined. Wish the chair was a little taller. Overall, wonderful chair and seems to be made well. Assembly was super quick and easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Armless Duo Chair/Ottoman Set!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 16, 2013

I loved this chair so much that I ordered a second one. The fabric is kind of textured, which I didn't know from the picture but ended up really liking. The color is bright but not obnoxious. The "split pea" reference made me worry it would be a bit drab but it's perfect. It's probably not the chair you want to sit in for hours, but it's comfortable enough and it looks really, really good. All I had to do was screw the legs into the chair and ottoman and presto! I had a super stylish little chair in my livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Expexcted
 from Towanda, Pa,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought these for the social room by my kitchen. They are blended with high top tables. I bought two, and they also look good and function like a love seat pushed together. They only need to have the legs attached. They look just like the picture, the color is good. I gave them an excellent because of the low price. I can tell if we sit in them everyday they won't last more than a couple years. They would be better suited for occasional use (I can feel the springs softening). I have already gotten compliments on them and questioned where did I get them and how much are they. I am a small person and they are comfortable for me. I've added two pillows for added comfort. I can fit my two kids with me when they are pushed together. My husband if 6' regular sized person and he is not comfortable on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Wooster, OH,  Jul 20, 2013

Only had to put the legs on-that is my kind of DIY! Looks great, added a contrasting pillow; very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter green then appeared on my laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

Love these chairs!! They were the perfect "pop" I needed for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from California,  Jun 3, 2013

I purchased this piece along with a coffee table from this site for my sunroom. It's a great little, affordable accent chair. I have already lounged on it a few times and find it relatively comfortable. The only recommendation I would make is to buy a lumbar pillow for lower back support. The chair took no time at all to assemble and it's a plus that it came with the ottoman. Great bang for your buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Louisville,  May 18, 2013

I was looking for a slipcover for my old (sagging) chair and ottoman when I came across this set on Overstock. For just a few more dollars, I replaced the old chair with this chic looking split pea armless one. It's a little firm, not cushy, but comfortable. It appears that it will wear well and the color is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Pair!
 from lake worth, fl,  Apr 19, 2013

Like the other reviewers, I was looking for an accent chair. Getting an ottoman in the mix was a real bonus. This duo is perfect. It pops and yet it's small enough in stature to blend in. Its lines are crisp and appealing to the eye. I didn't know quite to expect of the texture. Well, I'm definitely not disappointed. It adds to the overall look without overwhelming. I also agree with the other reviewers that this is probably not a chair that can withstand lots of use, nor would the size accommodate a heavy-set visitor. Still, I would recommend it 100 percent. This is a definite winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a very close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Given the price, you can't beat the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 17, 2013

I love this chair! The only reason I rated it four stars and not five, is because I want others to understand that it is not an everyday chair. I think if used constantly, the padding would break down quickly. With that said, it is PERFECT for the accent chair I have been searching all over for to put in my gray master bedroom! It showed up quickly, and in perfect condition! This was my first experience with Overstock.com, and I will continue to shop here for sure!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought