Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from Southwest,  May 26, 2010

I have been stalking this nightstand for quite some time, waiting until we got our bedroom all painted and ready for new furniture. I went online to purchase only to find out it was all sold out!! I almost had a heart attack, I was so in love with the look, the price and the perfect dimensions for our room. Well, if this happens to you please enter in your email address to be contacted if or when they restock the item. I was emailed about a week later about getting more in stock!! I was so thrilled and bought two right away. They shipped fast. One of the nightstands had a drawer front that was cracked in half, so I went online and had a live chat with one of their CS reps and they had a replacement part sent to us in 2 days! Thank you Overstock, you are the best!! Both of our nightstands are assembled now and they look better than expected. They are heavy, substantial in size, modern transitional design. They remind me of furniture I would see in a high end luxury resort. None of your friends will believe the price you paid...so why disclose? :) Beautiful dark brown stain, the drawer knobs look like a pewter or gunmetal silver color. Keep in mind the dimensions, these are much wider than most nightstands! Just what I was looking for though. Finally some real storage space next to the bed! LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble but well worth it.
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 13, 2008

We purchased two nightstands, the lingerie chest, and the 6 drawer dresser. We have assembled the two nightstands and the lingerie chest so far. The furniture arrives in several boxes and have 5 to 7 pages of directions (depending upon the piece ordered). It took my husband about 4 hours to put together each piece...12 hours of labor so far! However, once assembled the pieces are beautiful!! They are just as pictured and are very sturdy. I am very happy with the look of this furniture, especially for the price. We did have one problem with one of the pieces from the 2nd nightstand, but my husband was able to (with some serious effort on his part) fix it so it could be assembled properly. I think this furniture is a very good deal. It is very sturdy; I was surprised by the value for furniture that you need to assemble. It is very attractive, and I am just so happy with the way our bedroom looks now. However, you do need a patient person who is relatively handy to put this furniture together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the price
 from missouri,  Apr 9, 2011

This is a great nightstand for the price. Very heavy and very sturday. Drawers roll great. Husband did not complain about assembly. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these nightstands!
 from Olympia, WA,  Dec 21, 2012

This was my first order from Overstock. I've been searching for large nightstands with storage and clean simple lines and based on the previous reviews took a chance on these. Couldn't be happier! They are BIG. It's a little daunting to open up the boxes and realize that they are a full build-it-yourself (boxes of boards and hardware) - but the instructions are clear and they go together relatively quickly and painlessly (working alone I completed two in a morning). A power screwdriver is a must. The only hitch was in the small screws that attach the back panels - drill pilot holes and baby them and don't over-tighten as the heads snap off easily. The wood is beautiful and they look expensive and classy. A great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches on Top an Side Panel
 from Arizona,  Sep 2, 2012

Folks it was a challenge putting it together. Especially the drawers and it's hardware. Surface scratched - not worth the effort of returning it. I doubt I'll buy from OverStock again. I do have the option of returning it, but this requires I take it apart, box everything and ship. Not worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than Image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too happy. Scratches on Top discoloration along left side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresserr
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 21, 2012

Love this nightstand! It not only looks beautiful, but is oversized which looks great in our bedroom and is very functional. Very happy with this purchase, the style is exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful 2 drawer nightstand
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Oct 24, 2013

There was one problem with putting this cabinet together with is the only reason I gave it a 4 star rating instead of a 5. The bottom of each was a total of 1/8" to deep (front to back). In order for the pieces to fit together correctly I had to shave off a strong 1/16" on the front of the bottom and just under a 1/16" on the back of the bottom. If you do that first, it will all go together perfectly and you won't get frustrated. Other then that one issue they went together easily, the quality is great, and they look beautiful! I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand!
 from California,  Sep 28, 2013

I bought the Armada dresser awhile ago and the nightstand was the perf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 1, 2013

Turned out nice, although I will admit, they were a nightmare to put together. I recommend an electric screwdriver if you don't have one. There are about 1 millions screws! overall, I really like the nightstands. I wanted something larger so that we could eliminate another piece of furniture in our bedroom. The top drawer doesnt slide smoothly on one, and the bottome draw on the other - we cannot figure it out. Takes some tugging. Overall, I'm pleased with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Montana,  Apr 19, 2013

Like these dressers (they are larger than a typical nighstand, but that is what we wanted). My only issue is that one reviewer stated that they came assembled -- they DO NOT. Arrived in four boxes. They are easy to assemble if you follow directions exactly. Helps if you have two people and two sets of eyes on everything. While it took a couple of hours to put one together, the result was well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood matched exactly; knobs turned out to be chrome rather than wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it?
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

I really love my new nightstands/dressers. I bought two and it was exactly what I was looking to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the color I expected and wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood but it still splitts when you put in screws at assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands
 from Denver co,  Feb 7, 2013

I love the night stands,they are exactly what I was looking for , in fact I purchased two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quqlity is very good, worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice drawers but smell funky
 from rocklin, ca,  Dec 29, 2012

These are nice drawers but had a strange odor for a couple months. When I open the drawer, still, you get a waft of a peculiar smell. Not a new furniture smell. Hard to describe.... I would leave in the garage a couple weeks to air out b4 putting in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but large, nightstand
 from Southern California,  Dec 5, 2012

I purchased the entire collection (2 nightstands, the 7 drawer tall dresser, and 9 drawer long dresser) approx 4 years ago. All the items were well packaged but my most clear memory is what a pain it was to assemble all that furniture! In the end it was worth it however because they are high quality pieces and still look great! Read the dimensions because the nightstands are 3' wide and you need the space for them. The drawers are nice and hold a lot of stuff at that size! I recently moved and all the furniture held up to the move just fine. One of my first Overstock furniture purchases and still one of the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL VALUE
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Sep 25, 2012

THIS NIGHT STAND IS LARGER THAN AVERAGE. IN FACT I PLACED IT BETWEEN TWO TWIN BEDS IN MY GUEST ROOM, SINCE IT EASILY SERVES THE NEEDS OF TWO GUESTS. THERE ARE TWO FULL-WIDTH DRAWERS AND TWO HALF-WIDTH DRAWERS. PUTTING THE PIECE TOGETHER WAS RELATIVELY EASY, THOUGH IT WOULD BE EASIER WITH TWO PERSONS WORKING ON IT. I ALSO BOUGHT THE FULL DRESSER FROM ARMADA, AND TOGETHER THEY CREATE A CLASSY, TRANSITIONAL ROOM. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH BOTH PIECES. THEY ARE WELL MADE... DRAWERS SLIDE EASILY AND FIT PERFECTLY. THE PIECES ARE HEAVY AND SHOULD LAST MANY YEARS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE REALITY IS A BIT WARMER BROWN THAN THE PHOTO APPEARS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY. WELL-CRAFTED, WELL-DESIGNED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Reviews are accurate!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

I already love my nightstand. I ordered it on Wednesday night and received it Friday evening! We assembled it last night in just about 4 hours. I knew from the reviews that the process would be tedious, so I was prepared. My boyfriend however, was not. He wished I would have told him to bring over his power screw driver. Also, he said we should not have assemble it on the floor. Our backs are killing us today! But is was worth it. The stand is so beautiful! I will wait to tell him that I am going to order the dresser next!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from SoCal,  Aug 28, 2012

Greatblooking bedside tables. The color is exactly right, and ove the simple style. They are wide and roomy, perfect for my wide room. They are a tad shorter Han I wanted since my bed is so high, but they're still great. Oh, and my husband complained about them being a pain to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armada 2-drawer Nightstand
 from Iowa,  Mar 26, 2012

These are good quality, sturdy, and are nice and large. They are a little difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice nightstands!
 from Niles, MI,  Mar 14, 2012

These end tables were purchased for my master bedroom and make a nice addition. I also purchased the 6 drawer chest and the 9 drawer dresser. Together, they make a really nice set. The tables are very heavy. The 2 drawers are really roomy, so I can keep things tidy in the bedroom now. The only problem I've noticed with this rubberwood furniture is it leaves a yellowish stain on my carpet where the legs sit. I haven't tried to clean the carpet yet, so I don't know if those are permanent stains or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! I have had for 4 years!
 from ca,  Feb 20, 2012

We have had these dressers for coming up on 4 years and they have held up great. We have had no problems with the drawers or the tracks. These are very well made and extremely heavy. I put these together myself. We have the 9 drawer dresser and the 6 drawer dresser. Very well worth the money as they are made soild.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought