Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from Southwest,  May 26, 2010

I have been stalking this nightstand for quite some time, waiting until we got our bedroom all painted and ready for new furniture. I went online to purchase only to find out it was all sold out!! I almost had a heart attack, I was so in love with the look, the price and the perfect dimensions for our room. Well, if this happens to you please enter in your email address to be contacted if or when they restock the item. I was emailed about a week later about getting more in stock!! I was so thrilled and bought two right away. They shipped fast. One of the nightstands had a drawer front that was cracked in half, so I went online and had a live chat with one of their CS reps and they had a replacement part sent to us in 2 days! Thank you Overstock, you are the best!! Both of our nightstands are assembled now and they look better than expected. They are heavy, substantial in size, modern transitional design. They remind me of furniture I would see in a high end luxury resort. None of your friends will believe the price you paid...so why disclose? :) Beautiful dark brown stain, the drawer knobs look like a pewter or gunmetal silver color. Keep in mind the dimensions, these are much wider than most nightstands! Just what I was looking for though. Finally some real storage space next to the bed! LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble but well worth it.
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 13, 2008

We purchased two nightstands, the lingerie chest, and the 6 drawer dresser. We have assembled the two nightstands and the lingerie chest so far. The furniture arrives in several boxes and have 5 to 7 pages of directions (depending upon the piece ordered). It took my husband about 4 hours to put together each piece...12 hours of labor so far! However, once assembled the pieces are beautiful!! They are just as pictured and are very sturdy. I am very happy with the look of this furniture, especially for the price. We did have one problem with one of the pieces from the 2nd nightstand, but my husband was able to (with some serious effort on his part) fix it so it could be assembled properly. I think this furniture is a very good deal. It is very sturdy; I was surprised by the value for furniture that you need to assemble. It is very attractive, and I am just so happy with the way our bedroom looks now. However, you do need a patient person who is relatively handy to put this furniture together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the price
 from missouri,  Apr 9, 2011

This is a great nightstand for the price. Very heavy and very sturday. Drawers roll great. Husband did not complain about assembly. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these nightstands!
 from Olympia, WA,  Dec 21, 2012

This was my first order from Overstock. I've been searching for large nightstands with storage and clean simple lines and based on the previous reviews took a chance on these. Couldn't be happier! They are BIG. It's a little daunting to open up the boxes and realize that they are a full build-it-yourself (boxes of boards and hardware) - but the instructions are clear and they go together relatively quickly and painlessly (working alone I completed two in a morning). A power screwdriver is a must. The only hitch was in the small screws that attach the back panels - drill pilot holes and baby them and don't over-tighten as the heads snap off easily. The wood is beautiful and they look expensive and classy. A great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches on Top an Side Panel
 from Arizona,  Sep 2, 2012

Folks it was a challenge putting it together. Especially the drawers and it's hardware. Surface scratched - not worth the effort of returning it. I doubt I'll buy from OverStock again. I do have the option of returning it, but this requires I take it apart, box everything and ship. Not worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than Image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too happy. Scratches on Top discoloration along left side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresserr
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 21, 2012

Love this nightstand! It not only looks beautiful, but is oversized which looks great in our bedroom and is very functional. Very happy with this purchase, the style is exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RVCGIRL
 May 15, 2016

VERY WELL MADE. GOOD LOOKING TOO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 19, 2015

Great looking, sturdy, quality!! Zero cons!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and Quite large
 Jun 12, 2015

It was difficult to assemble and took two people to get it together. Other than that it is very stylish and quite expensive looking. I highly recommend this night stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible & Cheap
 Jun 9, 2015

Cheap fake wood. Several pieces came broken. It was a pain to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Drawers
 May 2, 2015

We are delighted with this nightstand. We bought two. It took awhile to put together, but it well worth it. The price was excellent. We looked around and no other place could match these for the quality and the price..we are so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super purchase
 Feb 3, 2015

Got 2 for end tables in bedroom. They are real quality and look exceptional . Very pleased even though one drawer sticks sometime

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful 2 drawer nightstand
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Oct 24, 2013

There was one problem with putting this cabinet together with is the only reason I gave it a 4 star rating instead of a 5. The bottom of each was a total of 1/8" to deep (front to back). In order for the pieces to fit together correctly I had to shave off a strong 1/16" on the front of the bottom and just under a 1/16" on the back of the bottom. If you do that first, it will all go together perfectly and you won't get frustrated. Other then that one issue they went together easily, the quality is great, and they look beautiful! I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand!
 from California,  Sep 28, 2013

I bought the Armada dresser awhile ago and the nightstand was the perf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 1, 2013

Turned out nice, although I will admit, they were a nightmare to put together. I recommend an electric screwdriver if you don't have one. There are about 1 millions screws! overall, I really like the nightstands. I wanted something larger so that we could eliminate another piece of furniture in our bedroom. The top drawer doesnt slide smoothly on one, and the bottome draw on the other - we cannot figure it out. Takes some tugging. Overall, I'm pleased with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Montana,  Apr 19, 2013

Like these dressers (they are larger than a typical nighstand, but that is what we wanted). My only issue is that one reviewer stated that they came assembled -- they DO NOT. Arrived in four boxes. They are easy to assemble if you follow directions exactly. Helps if you have two people and two sets of eyes on everything. While it took a couple of hours to put one together, the result was well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood matched exactly; knobs turned out to be chrome rather than wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it?
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

I really love my new nightstands/dressers. I bought two and it was exactly what I was looking to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the color I expected and wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood but it still splitts when you put in screws at assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands
 from Denver co,  Feb 7, 2013

I love the night stands,they are exactly what I was looking for , in fact I purchased two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quqlity is very good, worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice drawers but smell funky
 from rocklin, ca,  Dec 29, 2012

These are nice drawers but had a strange odor for a couple months. When I open the drawer, still, you get a waft of a peculiar smell. Not a new furniture smell. Hard to describe.... I would leave in the garage a couple weeks to air out b4 putting in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but large, nightstand
 from Southern California,  Dec 5, 2012

I purchased the entire collection (2 nightstands, the 7 drawer tall dresser, and 9 drawer long dresser) approx 4 years ago. All the items were well packaged but my most clear memory is what a pain it was to assemble all that furniture! In the end it was worth it however because they are high quality pieces and still look great! Read the dimensions because the nightstands are 3' wide and you need the space for them. The drawers are nice and hold a lot of stuff at that size! I recently moved and all the furniture held up to the move just fine. One of my first Overstock furniture purchases and still one of the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought