Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking buffet
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 7, 2014

This buffet is very dark brown, and looks like it is sturdy and high quality. I am happy with it in my dining room. However, it took quite a bit of time for me and my mother to put it together (about 8-9 hours total). You definitely need two adults to assemble this piece. Three of the screws that came with the buffet broke off at the head while I was partway finished screwing them into the wood. I am a young female, and not a very strong person so I think it was an issue with the hardware rather than an issue with me being too strong. Extra screws were not provided. In addition, I stripped one of the specialty furniture screws when putting the top piece of wood on the buffet. I went to **** *****, *****, and *** Hardware looking for a replacement. None of these stores had this type of screw and said I would have to contact the manufacturer. Eventually I finished screwing in the stripped specialty screw with a pliers. I wish that the manufacturer of this furniture would use higher quality hardware or include extra pieces. The wood was much higher quality in comparison. I was expecting the drawers to be difficult to assemble so I followed the directions very carefully. The drawers were the easiest part of the process. The directions don't mention it, but I would advise using the following to make assembly easier: a drill and a flat-head screwdriver (this screwdriver seemed to work better on the camlocks than the suggested 4mm hex wrench).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from central florida,  Aug 12, 2014

i'm a 78 year old widow...put this together by myself in one day ..that includes coffee breaks etc,,,looks fantastic and storage is exactly what i wanted...i had purchased the matching tall cabinet last year and wanted a match... .i may later replace the solid doors with glass inserts.....but for now ..perfect! ************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my buffet
 from Md,  Feb 13, 2014

I have had this product for a few yrs now and it still looks like the day I bought it . Beautiful , great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gorgeous piece of furniture
 from Landover Md,  Dec 7, 2013

had this piece of furniture for almost a year now and I still love it. All my guess compliment me on this piece of furniture. this item was surely stand the test of time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beast to put together!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2013

Okay, this is a beautiful piece once put together. But my goodness, it is a BEAST, to put together. I'm so glad I read the reviews about the directions of the drawer wheels. This was EXTREMELY helpful. It's not 100% solid wood, but the outer portions are. It's the inner parts that are particle board. If you're a carpenter or know one, you could always use the inner parts as a pattern and buy some pine or other inexpensive solid wood and remake and stain these. This would make the piece significantly heavier, but sturdier and more long lasting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Palisades New York,  Dec 4, 2013

Color is a very dark cherry almost black but you can see the wood grain. Looks and feels like an expensive piece of furniture. It is mostly real wood with some being pressed wood in the drawers. It was shipped in 3 Large boxes and quite heavy. It does take a long time to put together but my husband did it in about 2.5 hours.It has very spacious cabinets. It was worth the price, get lots of compliments and looks more expensive than what I paid for it. You won't be disappointed with this piece. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a beautiful piece of furniture.
 from California,  Oct 7, 2013

I purchased this piece as a television stand. It works beautifully. If was easy to put together on my own. It took a few weekends, but it was worth the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The buffet looks elegant and stylish at the same time. Very good quality. A good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent furniture... for the price
 from Saint Johns, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

Overall, not bad for the price. Wood is solid construction and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Kill Devil Hills, NC,  Sep 4, 2013

This looks really nice when completed. It looks like an expensive piece of furniture. I was looking for a large piece that could hold a lot of storage and on which I could I could put my flat screen. After debating and debating I decided to go with this. The pictures in the instructions are really small which caused me to take a LOT of time scrutinizing every piece to make sure I was putting it together like the picture. One note that might be helpful regarding the cams. When putting them in don't let them go all the way to the bottom of the space they are in or the piece that fits into them will not fit properly into the cam. I had to pry several up part of the way so the opposing piece would fit without bumping into the edge of the cam. There is a lot of solid wood in this but honestly there are some pressed fiberboard parts to the drawers that almost caused me to rate this three stars instead of four. The drawer fronts are solid wood, but the sides and back are the least densely pressed fiberboard I have ever seen. I believe this is where the problem with the drawers being tight comes in. They just barely fit in the space allotted and are tight when using. At first I thought I had the drawer glides on wrong so I took them off to see if maybe they were supposed to go on a different way. When I took the glides off I had seen that the pressed fiberboard on the sides had split where each chipboard screw had gone in, making the drawer slightly wider than it should be. I have bought Sauder pieces (and we all know how inexpensive they are) that have been made of denser MDF than these drawers are made of, and have actually looked brand new 17 years later. The hardware looks beautiful in the picture but has dents and dings on the polished metal surfaces that aren't really noticeable from across the room. I just hope this piece holds up for a long time even though it is truly not a lifetime piece. If you're looking for a lifetime piece you will have to spend double the cost of this, but 500 bucks is still nothing to sneeze at. However, all that being said, the price of furniture is high and if you go to any moderately priced furniture store and look closely, most of the furniture has a lot of plastic and MDF. As others have done, I am going to use at least one support or possibly two to place under the top to prevent it from sagging. Another good note on this piece is that they did provide a few extra pieces of hardware which was good because one of the cams broke in half and one of the heads of the chip screws broke off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Naples, Fl.,  Aug 25, 2013

I bought 2 of these buffets. They are very nice looking. Very stylish. The only problem is one door rubs when you open it and the drawers don't slide so well. Not a big deal for me. They were certainly worth what I paid for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buffet
 from Ohio,  Aug 3, 2013

After reading other reviews, I was concerned about the time that would needed to assemble the buffet. However, if you take the time to lay the pieces out, assembly is quite smooth. I did need assistance with attaching the larger pieces. If you enjoy this type of project, the end result is well worth it. The buffet is a beautiful piece and fits the space exactly how I wanted. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

The end product was beautiful. It was definitely a challenge to put together. The cam locks are not the best quality, so you may be better off going to Lowes or Home Depot and getting some of theirs. We ended up breaking several of the ones provided and had to go to Lowes to replace them. I'm sure the company would have sent replacement ones, but I didn't want to wait in the middle of the construction. Definitely have 2 adults for much of the construction. Otherwise, once put together it is beautiful and very sturdy. Very heavy too! I would really recommend it. Great piece of furniture for the price. Also, Overstock delivered it extremely fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from North Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

I was not sure about it being KD furniture. And it arrive in 3 large boxes. Be prepared to have a LARGE space to assemble it. It took 4 hours to assemble it, And I am familiar with assembly of smaller furniture since I am in the Appliance business. cart, shelves ect. But once it was together, it is gorgeous. Good Quality Furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grain of the wood is very nice. Smooth finish. I was pleasantly surprised on the amount of Solid woods.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with the purchase and will have it for a long time. I put it together by myself on top of a king sized bed. 2 hours for drawers, dowels, knobs and hinges. 4 hours for assembly. It would have gone quicker but I missed the screws that go in at an angle which were vital for holding the center together. If you are looking for a redish hue to the expresso, this is not for you. It arrived in 3 boxes with no damage. Finished, it weighs at or over 200lbs. I can slide it and push it but not lift it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet met my needs
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 18, 2013

After receiving this buffet my husband got to work assembling. After about 1.5 hours into it he realized that one of the pieces shipped was damamged. Called overstock and told them the issue and they were going to contact the warehouse to get the exact piece shipped - waited over a week with no update on that piece. Called and asked for a manager who got the ball rolling and the piece was shipped overnight. Finished assembly and we LOVE this buffet. Looks elegant, sturdy and serves the purpose in our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid, rich looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, but difficult set up
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 13, 2013

This buffet is an amazing addition to our new living room. My husband and I love the sleek look with a modern feel. The biggest downfall was the set up. My husband spent over 4 hours putting this thing together from scratch. I ended up redoing the drawer tracks because he put them on the wrong side (drawers didn't fit). But after that simply fix everything looked great. Drawer and cabinet space is perfect for our china and any other random storage you may feel necessary. Really happy with the look of this furniture and I'd recommend it to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very comparable. I would say that the color on the computer appears slightly darker. When light is on it its a chocolate-brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and appearance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Very Attractive
 from New Jersey,  Mar 8, 2013

This is a real steal for the money! Excellent quality, very heavy weight and a beautiful dark color wood. It is highly functional and suits the purpose that it was purchased for perfectly (hiding all of our loose junk as well as dog & child supplies in our living room/dining room area). This item arrives in 3 separate boxes, 1 of which is pretty heavy, so be prepared for some lifting! All pieces arrived in perfect condition and it was pretty easy to assemble, it took my husband about 2 hours to put the whole thing together. We are very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top warps, cracks and sags
 from Normal, IL,  Mar 1, 2013

After having this item for less than two years the top has a significant crack in it caused by the fact that the wood had warped and sagged. No center support is given to help alleviate this problem. While the overall quality is good when first assembled, please be advised to insert some sort of support in the center of the buffet to help prevent the wood from warping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 24, 2013

Like other reviews, this does take several hours to assemble, but it's worth it! The wood quality is way beyond what I expected and looks like a $1,000 piece of furniture. I love the way it looks in our dining room and I'm so happy we decided to buy this! You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought