Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I read all the previous reviews which really helped me prepare for the assembly process. The drawer hints were invaluable. Unfortunately one side panel was broken in half so I had to wait for an entire new set to be sent to me. They tried to send the correct box initially (there are 3) but it did not work out. Not being able to do the entire assembly in one sitting really made it a real pain. There are already so many parts to keep track of. Then I had to partially repack everything and store it out of the way of 2 toddlers until the new boxes came days later. I screwed up 2 steps b/c I didn't remember to back track far enough in the instructions when the new piece arrived. Hopefully, they were not essential to the structural integrity.There are real positives to the buffet. It's a dark walnut color in a similar style to my dining room set that cost 10 times as much as this buffet. It is nearly a perfect match. There is a lot of storage space-- I have my mom's wedding china with 12+ place settings and serving platters plus linens. I still have more space.I have to give special mention to customer service. They were extremely attentive to my problem and called me several times which ensured everything was resolved correctly. Then they picked up the extra boxes when I was done with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from Jersey,  Dec 11, 2009

I bought this a week before Thanksgiving. The shipping was expedient as always and everything arrived in pristine condition. I hired someone to put it together so I couldn't really tell you the level of difficulity in assembly but the handyman said it was a little intricate but he got in done in about 45 mins. I was absolutely thrilled with the finished product. It went well with the rubberwood table and leather parson chairs, I had already purchased from Overstock. It has provided great storage for all my entertaining serveware and glassware. I'm still looking for the perfect accessories to compliment the decor.All in all, this buffet is a winner!!! It's heavy and looks way more expensive than it was. Don't hesitate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Dining
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Dec 7, 2009

This buffet is pure quality. Going by reviews I assumed it would be nice but it went beyond my expectations. I'm saying this because I am very particular. It is worth the money. Yes, it's labor intensive to put it together ...it took my husband 6 hours but it was well worth it. It's an absolute show piece. I would say please take note of the reviews seriously when they discuss assembly. It saved my husband a lot of trouble. The illustrations in the instruction manual are incorrect. The helpful advice from past reviewers/customers helped a lot. Currently, i see the piece is out of stock...however if you get a chance to order. Please do it!! You will not regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Riverside, CA,  Dec 3, 2009

I bought this piece to use as a television console for my 50" plasma and I love it! I use the space in between the top shelf for my dvd, cable box, and surround system which pretty much leaves the drawers and cabinets for storage. I was very impressed at how fast it shipped...2 days. And you cannot beat the quality for the price. This piece is well made and sturdy. It comes in 3 boxes and a lot of pieces but I read the reviews and was able to avoid some of the mistakes others have made in assembly. Overall, it was not difficult but it was very time consuming. It took my son and I aprox. 4 hours to assemble. But for the price, it was worth it. I have been searching for a console of this size for the past year and the only stores I found that compare in quality are PB and CB but for hundreds of dollars more. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 30, 2009

This looks very nice, the wood has a deep dark brown finish and nice shine. Very heavy and sturdy. The assembly was a bit challenging, but it's a big piece with lots of drawers and doors, so it's to be expected. The instructions were clear though, no problem, just time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Finished Product
 from SW Washington,  Jul 29, 2009

I agree with others that commented that once the buffet is put together it is gorgeous! Husband was not pleased with the directions and the fact things just did not seem to line up. The doors were hard to get level and took much time adjusting. Very sturdy piece of furniture. If you are willing to take time to go back and make adjustments it is well worth the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review
 from Michigan,  Jul 23, 2009

As a finished product, the buffet is absolutely beautiful. The picture does not do it justice.However, it was very hard to assemble. The diagram was actually wrong in one place and some of the holes did not align properly, which resulted in the top not fitting very securely. I would doubt that the buffet would ever survive a move.All things considered, I would not buy anything from this manufacturer again. This makes me sad because the buffet is so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy piece of furniture
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 31, 2009

Received the buffet in only a couple of days, was shipped in three separate boxes. The buffet is very sturdy and heavy, has a good feel, not like some of these cheap pieces of furniture. Assembly was fast and easy, did it all by myself. The only problem I had was that the dark stain did not go all the way in the corner on a side piece, I had to touch it up. Overall very happy with purchase. Hint: Use a powered driver on low torque setting for all the screws, it speeds up the assembly process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet for price
 from Boca raton, Fl,  Mar 19, 2009

I bought this after scouring the internet fo a piece to add to my dining room. I lvoed the wood color and the style. After reading the reviews, thought it was a great choice. I do love this piece and it came to my home really fast. I assembled it myself in jsut over 2 hours. But the drawers wouldn't go in. The instuction manual picture was not very clear and i had put the sliders in on the oppostie sides. It was an easy fix and now my buffet is perfect. I suggest it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 14, 2009

It's a nice piece of furniture for the money for sure. Darker than what we'd hoped....almost looks black. But we're happy with the amount of storage it provides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, good looks, traumatizing assembly
 from Lexington, VA,  Mar 14, 2009

To say assembly was a nightmare is a gross understatement. We are intelligent, educated people who have assembled many items over the years. Though we expected poorly-written instructions, we assumed the diagrams would be clear; they were so confusing spacially that we often could not tell if the part went on the front or the back of the piece. The orientation of the drawers was also confusing and had to be redone. The caplocks should not have been so cheaply made; several stripped when tightened. Even with the proper tools, it took us about 7 hours to assemble, not counting the time spent swearing. The individual parts were very well packed, clearly marked, and we didn't come up short on any pieces of hardware. The buffet looks very nice, despite the fact that one strip that should have been in the back is affixed to the front (hidden by the doors), thanks to the unclear diagram. We did NOT redo this. It is definitely a very good value, and once we get over the trauma of assembling it, we will be able to enjoy it even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be Happier
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 20, 2009

I am extremely impressed and happy with this purchase!! Everyone who has seen it in our house has complimented us on how nice it is and how great it looks! We use it as an entertainment center with the tv mounted on the wall above it. It is perfect! It looks like it is way more expensive than it really is. My husband assembled it and he said that it was kind of confusing so that is why I gave it 3 stars. You will not be disappointed if you decide to purchase this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet!
 from Va.,  Feb 17, 2009

This buffet is very elegant and well worth the money. The first one I recieved had one major piece where all the needed holes weren't pre drilled. Overstock shipped a replacement but that one was damaged...but FINALLY after 3 I recieved one that worked. That whole situation was a big hassle, AND the assembly was a little pain staking and time consuming, however I am still glad I purchased this piece. Looks great and very classy. Wood is quite heavy very good quality. Highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed with this product
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2009

We searched high and low for an entertainment unit to go below our wall-mounted 46" television set. We settled on this one because of the reviews and the cost. Most units we found were made specifically as entertainment centers and were priced double or triple what this one cost. Item arrived very quickly from Overstock as usual. In 3 large boxes as mentioned by other posters. I was delighted to find that it didn't take us that long at all to assemble. My husband and I worked together on it while watching TV and it took us an hour and 45 mins to assemble. The piece went together very well. No mismatched drawers or doors. Everything lines up nicely. We have gotten many "WOW!" s from friends and family when they see it. I love that it is higher than a standard entertainment unit, not "squatty" like some I've seen. The open shelf on top perfectly fits our DVD player, cable box, audio box and our Wii. The wood is very solid. Does not feel cheap. We couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Jan 29, 2009

Solid piece of furniture, beautiful, looks like we paid more than we did, high quality. Husband is very handy with projects like this so took him just two hours to assemble. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Furniture
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 29, 2009

I am very pleased with this buffet. It actually looks better in real life. The quality and sturdiness are excellent. Assembly was straight-forward and every piece is labeled. I have only one complaint, the instructions depicting the drawer guide installation were not clear on the orientation so I had to redo them after assembling the structure. The assembly has many steps overall but the parts fit well together. I use this beautiful piece of furniture underneath a mounted flat screen TV. The cable box fits nicely under the top level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Buffet
 from chardon, ohio,  Jan 15, 2009

I purchased this to be used as an entertainment console for our 42" Bravia. Perfect height, the storage below is wonderful for cd,dvds, WII products. Our entertainment equipment fits beautifully in the open shelf below. The quality of the product is very nice. Love the color of the wood, it is a very stable piece of furniture, and very sleek looking. The door on one side does sag slightly becuase of the hardware, but nothing major, can be easily corrected. My husband and 12 year old son put this together. This a a very good buy. Shipping was very timely and you can't beat the shipping rates! We have had this unit for 6 months now and get compliments all the time about it. CAR

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from hoboken, nj,  Jan 9, 2009

LOVE THIS BUFFET!!!!! We got this buffet because we live in an apartment and thought the storage would be good for hiding things. we originally planned to mount our tv above it, however, we like the height of it and are using it for our 37 inch flat screen. so far it's working out great. once assembled, it looks just as good in person as online. it looks much more expensive than it was. we are so pleased with this purchase! like another reviewer, one of the doors drags a little, but it's not really a big deal. one of the knobs didn't screw in correctly but overstock sent a replacement right away. assembly was long but if you are patient and follow directions carefully (like my hubby), it's not difficult. it took him about 4 hours to assemble it and i only helped with the parts in which he needed another set of hands. it would probably be faster with 2 people working on it the whole time, but i'm 8 months pregnant and he wouldn't let me help. all in all, this is a great buy and i definitely recommend this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Cuyahoga Falls, OH,  Jan 7, 2009

My son assembled this in about 1 1/2 - 2 hours. It is beautiful. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 25, 2008

LOVEIT. My sister purchased this item to use as a media table instead of a buffet due to its height and I loved the look so much I purchased it to use as a bar/liquor cabinet and I've received tons of compliments. It took my dad and nephew about 4 hours to build the first one and about 2 hours the second one. Make sure you have the CORRECT TOOLS, it will save you a lot of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought