Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 30, 2010

This is a beautiful piece. Exactly what my husband and I wanted. It is quite large and heavy. Took about 1.5-2 hours for my husband to put it together but well worth it. I would recommend this product to anyone. This was my 1st overstock.com purchase and I am very impressed and happy. Quick shipping, quality piece and nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Northbridge, MA,  Jul 28, 2010

When I saw all the pieces I had to assemble, I was a bit nervous. But I was able to do it by myself in about 3 hours. (I'm a 5'3" female, with not much upper body strength....but a lot of determination :o). I thought the enclosed instruction was very clear and easy to understand, though I didn't follow the steps to the T. I did the drawers first just to get the pieces out of the way. You do have to pay attention to the front vs. back side of each piece, because even though the pre-drilled holes may fit, the pieces will not align correctly. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. It's a very nice piece of furniture. I have it in my kitchen and am using it as a breakfast area. It's very well made, sturdy, and has a lot of room. And a good price. You can't find that anywhere else! LOVE LOVE Overstock.....especially the $2.95 shipping. Who can beat that? On furniture delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid & Beautiful
 from Smyrna, DE,  Jul 26, 2010

This piece is absolutely gorgeous, solid, sturdy even more so than I anticipated. As with other reviews set aside a considerable period of time to put this together. My boyfriend and I assembled the unit and this required a good eight hours with the two of us. Ohhh patience is called for too!!! Am overjoyed with the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Buffet
 from MA,  Jul 15, 2010

Once my husband and I sorted everything out of the 3 boxes this piece came in - it wasn't too bad to put together; took us ~2 hours. The buffet offers a lot of storage and I've received many compliments on it! Looks like it does in the picture and is very sturdy. Have it in the dining room now, but am thinking it will eventually become our TV stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We LOVE the buffet! We have gotten a lot of compliments about how well it looks in our dining room, the sleek design, usefulness, etc. It really does hold a lot, and we love having both drawers and shelves. I knocked a star off simply because it really was a big job to put together. My husband started working on it alone for the first couple of hours, but he needed assistance when it came to the larger pieces (which are heavy, so you know it's good quality wood!). After that, we just worked together to complete it, which probably made it a little easier and faster. We had to redo the door hinges a couple of times until we got them straight...but otherwise, the instructions were generally easy to follow (just a lot of steps!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Jasper, Georgia,  Jun 19, 2010

I am VERY happy I chose this piece of furniture!! I had help assembling and it took about 3 hours...WELL worth the time and good instructions!! I love the quality and beauty of this piece and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone!! I LOVE Overstock products!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Piece
 from Rockville, MD,  Jun 8, 2010

Very sturdy, very beautiful buffet. Great quality. It's a dark brown wood and looks in person just like on the picture. It took my partner about 3 hours to put together but he didn't have any major issues. I would definitely recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jun 5, 2010

We'd searched furniture stores high and low and the only buffets we liked were $1,000 or more. Then I found this one on Overstock. It's perfect and, at $500, was a sight for sore shopping eyes. Plus, the shipping cost was free. But the real value is how well-designed, clean, spacious the piece is--it fits a lot of styles...mid-century/modern, conservative contemporary, scandinavian, even modern. It looks like the picture, though it feels bigger than we anticipated--but perfect for what we need (we measured, but you don't quite get the sense of it's size until it's sitting there). Don't be scared away by the assembly feedback...it IS time-consuming, but with about 4 hours and an extra set of hands, it was no problem. No complicated parts or anything--nothing more advanced than putting something from Ikea together. But read the instructions all the way through first. Worst case scenario, you can always undo something that you did. Please note, though--you should use an electric screw driver (or drill with screwdriver bit) too many screws to do by hand for sure--but be careful not to overtighten and strip the screw or bore out the hole. Just take your time. Or if you've got $50 to have someone do it like that one reviewer, it might be worth it. In any respect, we love this piece. Well worth the price, and a beautiful addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from TX,  May 14, 2010

Great looking furniture for the price. It took a little effort to assemble, but it was well worth it. I have the matching nightstand which all go together very well in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Haymarket, VA,  May 5, 2010

I love, love, LOVE this piece!!! This was my second purchase from Overstock... my first was the bi-cast leather dining room chairs... both now in my dining room. This legs on the chairs and this buffet match perfectly (a very dark expresso brown)... as if they were meant to go together. Yes... it is tasking to have to put his piece together, but as the other reviewers state... it's worth it! The price and the basically non-existant shipping costs can't be beat!! There are very little written instructions. Most of the instructions are done by diagrams, so as another reviewer stated putting the drawer slides on the divider was tricky... I had to study the picture carefully and thankfully was correct. Hint: The drawer slide angles down in the back! The only thing I'm a bit dissapointed about was when putting the drawer slides on the bottom of the drawers themselves with the provided screws... the walls of the drawers split slightly, even if drilling slowly. Maybe that is an installer flaw. I hope the drawers hold up over time! Regardless, I'm still very happy with my Aristo buffet purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE
 from NORTH EAST, PA,  Apr 14, 2010

YOU'LL BE SURPRISED AT THE SIZE OF IT. IT IS QUITE LARGE AND LOTS OF ROOM TO STORE CHINA AND SERVING PLATTERS. VERY STURDY, LOOKS GREAT, VERY MODERN. DARK BROWN COLOR WITH SILVER KNOBS. THE DIRECTIONS WEREN'T AS CLEAR AS THEY COULD HAVE BEEN, MY HUSBAND PUT THE DRAWER SLIDES ON BACKWARDS THE 1ST TIME. YOU'LL NEED TO TAKE YOUR TIME PUTTING THIS PIECE TOGETHER, BUT IT WILL BE WORTH IT. READ THE DIRECTIONS CLOSELY. TWO MINOR COMPLAINTS, THE DRAWERS DON'T SLIDE AS EASILY AS I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED. ALSO, THE GADGET THAT CONNECTS THE TOP PIECE DIDN'T CONNECT ON THE FRONT RIGHT CORNER. MY HUSBAND WOOD GLUED IT IN PLACE. STILL, REALLY GLAD WE MADE THE PURCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from chicago,  Apr 10, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks great in my living room and has a ton of storage space. I absolutely love it. It looks much more expensive than it was! My friend thought it was from ****. It did take my husband 3 hours to put together. I read him the reviews of how long everyone said it took them to put together and he said there was no way it would take him that long. Then it did. Apparently every single piece of this thing has to be assembled. It really does feel sturdy and well made. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Aristo 2-door Buffet arrived packaged securely and in perfect condition. The assembly is quite detailed and time consuming, but well worth the effort. Clear assembly instructions. Finished product is simply beautiful and the wood has a wonderfully unique scent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Handy Manny
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2010

The buffet arrived in 3 heavy boxes but now its built and looks gorgeous! Building this baby is no easy task....have a nice breakfast and be prepared to be a bit annoyed. End result is fab and worth it. I think the manufacturer corrected the error in the instructions. We heeded the warnings and had to redo....enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Virginia,  Mar 3, 2010

I read the reviews about putting it togethere and I hired help to do it. It worked out well. Its a great piece of furniture, just great quality wood for a really good price. I am loving it everyday in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from El Paso, Texas,  Feb 17, 2010

I ordered this piece and it came very quickly in 3 separate boxed. It took my husband and I about 2 hours to assemble the item. It took us about an hour to decode the direction that came with it. Overall the piece is quality, very sturdy. It has ample storage and looks great. When we polish it my husband always remarks how beautiful it looks in our home. My only complaint were the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Buffet Review
 Jan 25, 2010

I'm using the Aristo Buffet in my home office as a credenza. Very heavy and sturdy in a very dark brown color. Took some time to put together but worth the effort. A power screwdriver would have been nice as there are a lot of screws. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read all the previous reviews which really helped me prepare for the assembly process. The drawer hints were invaluable. Unfortunately one side panel was broken in half so I had to wait for an entire new set to be sent to me. They tried to send the correct box initially (there are 3) but it did not work out. Not being able to do the entire assembly in one sitting really made it a real pain. There are already so many parts to keep track of. Then I had to partially repack everything and store it out of the way of 2 toddlers until the new boxes came days later. I screwed up 2 steps b/c I didn't remember to back track far enough in the instructions when the new piece arrived. Hopefully, they were not essential to the structural integrity.There are real positives to the buffet. It's a dark walnut color in a similar style to my dining room set that cost 10 times as much as this buffet. It is nearly a perfect match. There is a lot of storage space-- I have my mom's wedding china with 12+ place settings and serving platters plus linens. I still have more space.I have to give special mention to customer service. They were extremely attentive to my problem and called me several times which ensured everything was resolved correctly. Then they picked up the extra boxes when I was done with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from Jersey,  Dec 11, 2009

I bought this a week before Thanksgiving. The shipping was expedient as always and everything arrived in pristine condition. I hired someone to put it together so I couldn't really tell you the level of difficulity in assembly but the handyman said it was a little intricate but he got in done in about 45 mins. I was absolutely thrilled with the finished product. It went well with the rubberwood table and leather parson chairs, I had already purchased from Overstock. It has provided great storage for all my entertaining serveware and glassware. I'm still looking for the perfect accessories to compliment the decor.All in all, this buffet is a winner!!! It's heavy and looks way more expensive than it was. Don't hesitate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Dining
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Dec 7, 2009

This buffet is pure quality. Going by reviews I assumed it would be nice but it went beyond my expectations. I'm saying this because I am very particular. It is worth the money. Yes, it's labor intensive to put it together ...it took my husband 6 hours but it was well worth it. It's an absolute show piece. I would say please take note of the reviews seriously when they discuss assembly. It saved my husband a lot of trouble. The illustrations in the instruction manual are incorrect. The helpful advice from past reviewers/customers helped a lot. Currently, i see the piece is out of stock...however if you get a chance to order. Please do it!! You will not regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought