Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 248 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the assembly time
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 21, 2010

This was the first time I ordered furniture from overstock and I was apprehensive about the quality. I received the buffet in pieces and although it was a time consuming task to put it together, the outcome was beautiful. The quality is wonderful. Heavy, very sturdy wood in a gorgeous dark espresso finish. I would have easily paid double at a local furniture store. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 Nov 10, 2010

The color of this piece is a little darker than it showed on my monitor, but a wonderful, solid piece of furniture. I bought it to match a table purchased at a furniture store that has some red in the finish....this definately has no red, but still a close match in color. As other reviewers pointed out, assembly is a pain, but well worth it! If you are thinking about this piece...think no more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from columbus, ohio,  Nov 7, 2010

I just received my aristo sideboard this week. It took my about 4 hours to put it together. The instructions very clear and easy to understand. I did strip some of the screws, other than that assembled with no problems. The color is beautiful. I was nervous ordering such a large piece without seeing it. The positive reviews is what made me take a chance, I am so glad I did! Very sturdy and perfect height for a sideboard. Taller than most, nice height for serving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Hours
 from Peoria, AZ,  Oct 3, 2010

I have previously ordered the matching end tables, so I knew it would be quality. I timed myself and it was slightly over 4 hours( includes the time spent organizing the parts). I only used a manual screwdriver ,could save time with a drill. Love the look of this, very contemporary. I am using it as a TV stand, liquor cabinet. Like the drawers for holding my WII parts. I am a 60 year old female.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 2-dr buffet
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 24, 2010

For the price we paid, this is an excellent product. It does require someone who is quite handy with putting furniture together. The color is true to the online picture. We are quite happy with it so far. The delivery was fast but I wish I had been at home when it was delivered so that I can at least open the door to let the boxes in instead of being left at the front door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from WA,  Aug 24, 2010

Beautiful piece. Needs skill to put together but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No pain, no gain
 from Rochester MN,  Aug 21, 2010

My husband is a pretty good do-it-yourselfer, so he's pretty capable of tasks like this, so he's providing the review from here ... As the saying goes, “no pain, no gain”. Buffet came in three separate, heavy cartons and in too many pieces to count. After six hours of assembly time, using a power screwdriver, the finished piece looks and functions well, having a fairly high-end look. The materials are nicely finished, although the interior drawer sides, back and bottom are a laminated particle board – several have hairline cracks after putting in the wooden dowels used for assembly. The assembly instructions were good, EXCEPT that Step 11 is WRONG. 11i says to insert dowels into “holes at both ends of ... drawer sides ... [and] back.” I did this and found myself short four dowels. The problem is that you MUST NOT put the dowels in the drawer back. I had to pull, and in a few cases drill, them out, because those holes are meant to receive the dowels from the drawer sides. In addition, Step 11 does not include directions to put the “camlock screws” in the drawer sides before “attach[ing] interior drawer sides to interior drawer back using guiding dowels”. It’s difficult to get these pieces apart once put together with the dowels. The camlocks are to be secured using a “4-mm Hex Wrench”, but neither a 3-mm nor a 4-mm fit, so I had to use a screwdriver – be careful or the screwdriver will break the camlock. Thankfully a few extras of most pieces were provided. Whew, what a workout on a hot, humid day out in the garage. I’ll have to think long and hard in the future about buying furniture that needs assembly. If I recommended this product to a friend, I'm not sure we's be friends for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Washington, DC/ Maryland,  Aug 21, 2010

The final product is beautiful! For the price its a very solid and classy buffet. The directions were very good and all parts clearly labeled. Be forewarned, there are a lot of pieces so it can be intimidating when you open the boxes! Everything fit together very well. Only disappointment was that the 3 boxes did not arrive on same day- one box came first and the other 2 followed so I had to wait a day to start assembling. Assembly took ~3 1/2 hours for 1 1/2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it
 from Long Island , NY,  Aug 18, 2010

I like everything about this beautiful piece of furniture. It will suite modern environment as well as classic. Good quality and very functional. It took two persons entire evening to assemble, but it worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 18, 2010

After reading all the rave reviews on Overstock and searching for weeks online and in stores for the perfect buffet table, I decided to purchase the Aristo Buffet - so glad I did!! It's a beautiful piece of furniture, solid construction, and it definitely completes my dining room. At first I thought the price was a bit high, but after finding similar ones for double the price online, I realized what a steal it was. It took my husband about 4 hours to assemble, but all the parts fit together perfectly and it looks great. Along with the lengthy assembly time, the other reason I gave it 4 stars is because the wood has a funky smell to it that has yet to dissipate. I've had the buffet for a few weeks now and can still smell it faintly, but no one else really seems to notice it. Can't wait to show it off at the housewarming!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Aug 17, 2010

I was hesitant to purchase furniture site unseen... but after reading reviews I took the gamble. I have had this piece for over a year now and it is the perfect addition to my dinning room, looks great, the finish is great and is very sturdy once assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Aug 14, 2010

I'd been looking a long time for a serving piece- buffet- when I ran across this one. I initially didn't move on the purchase because I thought with the reasonable price, it would look cheap once together. I was way wrong! It turned out beautiful, very stable with lots of storage space. If you follow the instructions, it is not difficult to assemble. It took my husband and myself 2 hours to put it together. It looks just like the picture and again, is a great buy. We added some LED lights under to countertop to shine on the first shelf and it gives it a really cool look and a whole different atmosphere in the room. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2010

The wood has a deep rich finish and the hardware gorgeous. It has gotten many compliments. Directions for assembly are very good, it does take two people because of it's weight. None of the camlocks seemed to hold the top piece down, and there was a significant crack in that top piece. Overstock replaced it at no charge within two weeks. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but...
 from Atlanta,  Aug 11, 2010

This looks very good, but given its significant weight and the way it is put together (cam locks, pegs, small wood screws) I do not think it would survive a commercial move. Putting it together was a pain in the butt. It took my son and I almost 4 hours. Some people have had problems with the drawers - we did not. But one of the doors was very persnickety- the hinge was loose and required a serious amount of strength to get it seated all the way in. And then, once seated firmly, one of the screw points bulged ever so slightly from the outside. It's so small that I would need to point it out to someone close up to see. Nonetheless it is a bit irritating. Also, we had the same problem another reviewer noted, viz., one of the cam locks for the top piece would not cooperate and required some wood glue instead. If I knew then what I know now, I would still purchase it since it does look very elegant. Just don't count on taking it with you to a new location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from Washington,  Aug 9, 2010

I recently ordered this table for my condo, and am completely happy with it ! It is a solid, heavy piece of quality furniture, (especially for the price! ) And it has a lot of room for storage. I love the deep color of it as well. Nothing negative to say about the actual Buffet. Some things to keep in mind though .... it will ship in3 VERY HEAVY boxes. I couldn't lift them myself. It comes in several pieces, (more than I realized ) so allow probably 3 to 4 hours for assemly if you are doing it yourself. The assemly was not too challenging since the instructions are very detailed ... just be prepared for several pieces and to put some time in. (It is best to have someone help you. ) Also helps to have a power drill. Enjoy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already got compliments
 from Rockville, MD,  Aug 2, 2010

This is a lovely piece of furniture that looks great in my dining room! I have already gotten compliments and I just put it up a couple of days ago. FYI- it helps if you have a heavy lifter present because the item arrives in 2-3 heavy, oversize boxes. End result is worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 30, 2010

This is a beautiful piece. Exactly what my husband and I wanted. It is quite large and heavy. Took about 1.5-2 hours for my husband to put it together but well worth it. I would recommend this product to anyone. This was my 1st overstock.com purchase and I am very impressed and happy. Quick shipping, quality piece and nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Northbridge, MA,  Jul 28, 2010

When I saw all the pieces I had to assemble, I was a bit nervous. But I was able to do it by myself in about 3 hours. (I'm a 5'3" female, with not much upper body strength....but a lot of determination :o). I thought the enclosed instruction was very clear and easy to understand, though I didn't follow the steps to the T. I did the drawers first just to get the pieces out of the way. You do have to pay attention to the front vs. back side of each piece, because even though the pre-drilled holes may fit, the pieces will not align correctly. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. It's a very nice piece of furniture. I have it in my kitchen and am using it as a breakfast area. It's very well made, sturdy, and has a lot of room. And a good price. You can't find that anywhere else! LOVE LOVE Overstock.....especially the $2.95 shipping. Who can beat that? On furniture delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid & Beautiful
 from Smyrna, DE,  Jul 26, 2010

This piece is absolutely gorgeous, solid, sturdy even more so than I anticipated. As with other reviews set aside a considerable period of time to put this together. My boyfriend and I assembled the unit and this required a good eight hours with the two of us. Ohhh patience is called for too!!! Am overjoyed with the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Buffet
 from MA,  Jul 15, 2010

Once my husband and I sorted everything out of the 3 boxes this piece came in - it wasn't too bad to put together; took us ~2 hours. The buffet offers a lot of storage and I've received many compliments on it! Looks like it does in the picture and is very sturdy. Have it in the dining room now, but am thinking it will eventually become our TV stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 248 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought