Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's very well made. I had a lot of compliments
 from georgia,  Sep 29, 2013

The buffet looks elegant and stylish at the same time. Very good quality. A good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent furniture... for the price
 from Saint Johns, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

Overall, not bad for the price. Wood is solid construction and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Kill Devil Hills, NC,  Sep 4, 2013

This looks really nice when completed. It looks like an expensive piece of furniture. I was looking for a large piece that could hold a lot of storage and on which I could I could put my flat screen. After debating and debating I decided to go with this. The pictures in the instructions are really small which caused me to take a LOT of time scrutinizing every piece to make sure I was putting it together like the picture. One note that might be helpful regarding the cams. When putting them in don't let them go all the way to the bottom of the space they are in or the piece that fits into them will not fit properly into the cam. I had to pry several up part of the way so the opposing piece would fit without bumping into the edge of the cam. There is a lot of solid wood in this but honestly there are some pressed fiberboard parts to the drawers that almost caused me to rate this three stars instead of four. The drawer fronts are solid wood, but the sides and back are the least densely pressed fiberboard I have ever seen. I believe this is where the problem with the drawers being tight comes in. They just barely fit in the space allotted and are tight when using. At first I thought I had the drawer glides on wrong so I took them off to see if maybe they were supposed to go on a different way. When I took the glides off I had seen that the pressed fiberboard on the sides had split where each chipboard screw had gone in, making the drawer slightly wider than it should be. I have bought Sauder pieces (and we all know how inexpensive they are) that have been made of denser MDF than these drawers are made of, and have actually looked brand new 17 years later. The hardware looks beautiful in the picture but has dents and dings on the polished metal surfaces that aren't really noticeable from across the room. I just hope this piece holds up for a long time even though it is truly not a lifetime piece. If you're looking for a lifetime piece you will have to spend double the cost of this, but 500 bucks is still nothing to sneeze at. However, all that being said, the price of furniture is high and if you go to any moderately priced furniture store and look closely, most of the furniture has a lot of plastic and MDF. As others have done, I am going to use at least one support or possibly two to place under the top to prevent it from sagging. Another good note on this piece is that they did provide a few extra pieces of hardware which was good because one of the cams broke in half and one of the heads of the chip screws broke off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Naples, Fl.,  Aug 25, 2013

I bought 2 of these buffets. They are very nice looking. Very stylish. The only problem is one door rubs when you open it and the drawers don't slide so well. Not a big deal for me. They were certainly worth what I paid for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buffet
 from Ohio,  Aug 3, 2013

After reading other reviews, I was concerned about the time that would needed to assemble the buffet. However, if you take the time to lay the pieces out, assembly is quite smooth. I did need assistance with attaching the larger pieces. If you enjoy this type of project, the end result is well worth it. The buffet is a beautiful piece and fits the space exactly how I wanted. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

The end product was beautiful. It was definitely a challenge to put together. The cam locks are not the best quality, so you may be better off going to Lowes or Home Depot and getting some of theirs. We ended up breaking several of the ones provided and had to go to Lowes to replace them. I'm sure the company would have sent replacement ones, but I didn't want to wait in the middle of the construction. Definitely have 2 adults for much of the construction. Otherwise, once put together it is beautiful and very sturdy. Very heavy too! I would really recommend it. Great piece of furniture for the price. Also, Overstock delivered it extremely fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from North Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

I was not sure about it being KD furniture. And it arrive in 3 large boxes. Be prepared to have a LARGE space to assemble it. It took 4 hours to assemble it, And I am familiar with assembly of smaller furniture since I am in the Appliance business. cart, shelves ect. But once it was together, it is gorgeous. Good Quality Furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grain of the wood is very nice. Smooth finish. I was pleasantly surprised on the amount of Solid woods.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet met my needs
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 18, 2013

After receiving this buffet my husband got to work assembling. After about 1.5 hours into it he realized that one of the pieces shipped was damamged. Called overstock and told them the issue and they were going to contact the warehouse to get the exact piece shipped - waited over a week with no update on that piece. Called and asked for a manager who got the ball rolling and the piece was shipped overnight. Finished assembly and we LOVE this buffet. Looks elegant, sturdy and serves the purpose in our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid, rich looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, but difficult set up
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 13, 2013

This buffet is an amazing addition to our new living room. My husband and I love the sleek look with a modern feel. The biggest downfall was the set up. My husband spent over 4 hours putting this thing together from scratch. I ended up redoing the drawer tracks because he put them on the wrong side (drawers didn't fit). But after that simply fix everything looked great. Drawer and cabinet space is perfect for our china and any other random storage you may feel necessary. Really happy with the look of this furniture and I'd recommend it to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very comparable. I would say that the color on the computer appears slightly darker. When light is on it its a chocolate-brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and appearance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Very Attractive
 from New Jersey,  Mar 8, 2013

This is a real steal for the money! Excellent quality, very heavy weight and a beautiful dark color wood. It is highly functional and suits the purpose that it was purchased for perfectly (hiding all of our loose junk as well as dog & child supplies in our living room/dining room area). This item arrives in 3 separate boxes, 1 of which is pretty heavy, so be prepared for some lifting! All pieces arrived in perfect condition and it was pretty easy to assemble, it took my husband about 2 hours to put the whole thing together. We are very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top warps, cracks and sags
 from Normal, IL,  Mar 1, 2013

After having this item for less than two years the top has a significant crack in it caused by the fact that the wood had warped and sagged. No center support is given to help alleviate this problem. While the overall quality is good when first assembled, please be advised to insert some sort of support in the center of the buffet to help prevent the wood from warping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 24, 2013

Like other reviews, this does take several hours to assemble, but it's worth it! The wood quality is way beyond what I expected and looks like a $1,000 piece of furniture. I love the way it looks in our dining room and I'm so happy we decided to buy this! You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece or addition to the table and chairs.
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 21, 2013

If you're looking for a credenza for your dining room this is the one. It's a beautiful piece and great price!! It took me about 7 hours to put it together so prepare for that. But, the directions are awesome and precise. It's easy to put together just time consuming. It looks fantastic with the table and chair set. Great piece for a contemporary style with clean lines. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the credenza is quite nice and sturdy. We love all of the storage space (that I wasn't expecting)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is exactly what it shows online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Illinois,  Feb 15, 2013

Great piece. Assembly instructions are correct. Those that said the pic/instructions for drawers were wrong just didn't notice they have one shown so it fold up to the other. Take your time and make sure you have the proper perspective of the photo. I put all the drawers together and set them aside. Don't try to move this piece by lifting on the top shelf (it's held together by pegs) You need to lift from below the tray shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jan 13, 2013

This is Very pretty. We use this as a coffee service unit in my job. It did take a while to put it together but it was quality and it was wood. Lots of drawers and space. We added a glass top to protect the finish

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from MI,  Jan 10, 2013

I simply love this buffet. Like many other reviewers, I bought it to use as an entertainment center. The components fit easily in one of the cabinet sides (we're using the open shelf area for decoration instead of a cable box, but one wouldeasily fit). It did take a long time to put together, but it looks beautiful. My husband did break a few of the lock nuts, and we had to purchase some extra from the hardware, but otherwise it went smoothly. The bulk of the piece is hardwood. The back, however is not. All in all, the piece looks, teriffic, is very sturdy and heavy (about 200 punds I'd say) and easily holds a 42" lcd tv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from California,  Jan 6, 2013

I have other pieces that match and I love this furniture. It is classy, beautiful and goes with everything. I have the coffee table and end tables also and just ordered the entertainment table from you. That should say it all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet and Wow what packaging!
 from Lebanon, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

As an online purchase and something that had to be assembled when we received it, we were very hesitant to make this purchase! We are very glad we chose to go through with it. We were worried about it being damaged during shipping! Wow, what packaging! I think we were just as impressed with the packaging as we are with the cabinet itself! Everything was just so well done, we just couldn't believe it! Was well worth the price and it looks awesome in our room! All of the pieces were marked well and the instructions, we thought, were right on the money! All you need to do is read them and it all comes together nicely! Thanks and a job well done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color onsite was completely accurate! It showed a dark finish and that's exactly what it is, a beautiful dark finish!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent and not expected, since it was not preassembled!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this cabinet was also very accurate! Described it just like it looks!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Sarasota, kFL,  Dec 27, 2012

For the price this is a nice piece. It looks exactly like the picture. I did put this together by myself and it took about 6 hours. All parts and hardware was there and directions were easy to follow. It was alot of work but in the end, worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality except for the back panel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product discription was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well built and beautiful solid-wood buffet.
 from U.P. of Michigan,  Dec 8, 2012

The piece arrived well packed in three boxes. The instructions were spot on - which was a pleasant surprise. We placed this in our family room and are using it as a nice stand for our big screen TV. This is a well-built piece of furniture- no MDF - it is solid wood and I expect that it will last a life-time. Our TV is 50 inches and as others say - a little extra support is needed in the center - but that was easy to do on our own. We also use this to store much of the normal clutter that comes along with having young kids. The family room has never looked so clean! The TV also looks great on this...it looks like a real home theater. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is as dark brown as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is a well-built truly beautiful piece of furniture. I was looking for an all-wood stand for our big screen TV along with storage in the family room. This piece is stylish and functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought