Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 233 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet and Wow what packaging!
 from Lebanon, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

As an online purchase and something that had to be assembled when we received it, we were very hesitant to make this purchase! We are very glad we chose to go through with it. We were worried about it being damaged during shipping! Wow, what packaging! I think we were just as impressed with the packaging as we are with the cabinet itself! Everything was just so well done, we just couldn't believe it! Was well worth the price and it looks awesome in our room! All of the pieces were marked well and the instructions, we thought, were right on the money! All you need to do is read them and it all comes together nicely! Thanks and a job well done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color onsite was completely accurate! It showed a dark finish and that's exactly what it is, a beautiful dark finish!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent and not expected, since it was not preassembled!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this cabinet was also very accurate! Described it just like it looks!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Sarasota, kFL,  Dec 27, 2012

For the price this is a nice piece. It looks exactly like the picture. I did put this together by myself and it took about 6 hours. All parts and hardware was there and directions were easy to follow. It was alot of work but in the end, worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality except for the back panel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product discription was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well built and beautiful solid-wood buffet.
 from U.P. of Michigan,  Dec 8, 2012

The piece arrived well packed in three boxes. The instructions were spot on - which was a pleasant surprise. We placed this in our family room and are using it as a nice stand for our big screen TV. This is a well-built piece of furniture- no MDF - it is solid wood and I expect that it will last a life-time. Our TV is 50 inches and as others say - a little extra support is needed in the center - but that was easy to do on our own. We also use this to store much of the normal clutter that comes along with having young kids. The family room has never looked so clean! The TV also looks great on this...it looks like a real home theater. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is as dark brown as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is a well-built truly beautiful piece of furniture. I was looking for an all-wood stand for our big screen TV along with storage in the family room. This piece is stylish and functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than the picture
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 5, 2012

This is an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture and the quality is awesome. 100% wood and Pottery Barn type finish. It took my husband (with me helping) about 5 hours to put together. Tons of parts but the directions were really good and we only messed up and had to redo a couple of things which did not take that long. We did not particularly like the nobs but those are easy enough to replace. We bought two of the 2-door tall cabinets to put on either side of the buffet as well so I can't wait to get those assembled. K. Lejano

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description accurately portrays the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, design problems
 from Lowell, MA,  Dec 1, 2012

I would give this a B+ for styling and utility. I like the hardware and the color and the design. One big reason I purchased is that I liked the open shelf under the top. i would give it a C- for quality. The sideboard is very, very heavy. Over 200 lbs accoring to the UPS manifest. Some of it is made from solid wood, but much of it is chip board. The top is only secured with four “Carcass connector screws”. It is difficult to sense whether they are locked or not. Even is properly locked, I question their ability to support the 200 lbs of the sideboard. Unfortunately, they are the logical places that someone moving this piece of furniture would use to grab and carry it. I am concerned about someone in the future trying to move it, especially down stairs. Assembly was somewhat difficult. I didn’t have too much trouble assembling the drawers and slides as others had, perhaps because I was forewarned. The slides are packaged in “kits” of 4 pieces: a left and right cabinet side, and a left and right drawer side, which is not how you will assemble them. It is easier to figure out how to orient them if you note the slight bend in the back of the slide. On the cabinet side, the bend is downward. On the drawer side, the bend is upward. My biggest problem was with assembling the doors. The hinge holes are pre-drilled, and the hinges are slotted so you can shift them up and down to center them in the door openings. It was very difficult to center them, because you could only move them while the door was open, and then check them for center with the door closed. Probably because of other failures in my assembly, the doors weren’t parallel in the openings. I suggest only screwing in the top screw, not all the way, for each hinge in the cabinet side, and then finessing them to get them centered. Then screw in the bottom screws. Finish: The fixed shelf (the open shelf under the top) came with two very prominent scratches. There were lesser scratches as well, but these were large. Since I was halfway thru assembly and I felt I could hide/repair the scratches, I decided not to return the unit. The finish is fragile, and I added a few scratches of my own during assembly. I suggest using a blanket on the floor while putting together. Another problem was with the screws used to attach the back panel. For more than a half dozen, the head snapped off while screwing in. I have never had that happen before, and I have driven a fair amount of screws in my life. I made me question the quality of all the hardware that came with the kit. I would not recomment this to another person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shown darker, but is nice chocolate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for the Price
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2012

I have been looking for a buffet for my living room and have had my eye on this piece for several months; however, I dragged my feet on making this purchase due to all the reviews about how long it took to put together. Well, the reviews didn't lie--this piece definitely takes 3-5 hours to put together and I would highly recommned you have help as there are steps that you need two people for--an electric screw driver also came in very handy. I found the instructions very easy to follow. The buffet is nice for the price and that is what one has to remember...this is not a high end, high dollar piece of furniture but it looks nice. The doors lined up nicely and were easy to adjust. 3 of the 4 drawers open and closed relatively easy but the bottom drawer sticks. It's ok with me though as I probably won't ever open it. This piece of furniture is heavy. Other reviewers made comments about the back piece and that is pretty cheap--two thin pieces of wood that are physcially taped together and then mounted with tiny screws on the back. All in all I am happy with this purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Folsom, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

We are very please with this buffet. We are using it under our mounted flat screen TV as a media/blanket storage unit. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for storage
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 1, 2012

I purchased 1 of these for my living room is great for storage. They take a while to assemble but well worth the cost. GREAT BUY!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table and Excellent Quality!
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 20, 2012

I ablsolutely love this table and selected it to complement two other espresso colored pieces that I own. This table did not disappoint. Assembly was easy (since my brother did it) but seriously plan on at least 4 hours to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quaility, more beautiful than I expected in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size and color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

This is a time consuming build. Make sure to use a power screwdriver. Be careful, many of the screws will be stripped if you force it by hand. Otherwise, the sizing is perfect, great color, lovely piece!!! I'm using it for my TV and placing my Directv reciever and PS3 in the open shelf section.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality-Great Looking
 from Jupiter, FL,  Sep 9, 2012

We are using this buffet as an entertainment center for our 42 inch television. We wanted our television up higher than the normal entertainment console allows. This buffet works perfect and our cable and dvd player fit nicely in the open spaced shelf. Although it did take us about 3-4 hours to assemble, it was easy following the directions - just time consuming. We are very happy and the buffet is high quality and very solid and does provide for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Colorful Colorado,  Aug 14, 2012

The assembly had a few points that were difficult to manage. Getting the drawers to slide in required some rework on the glide rails. Attaching the sub top and the top is best with two people due to the weight of the tops. II would have preferred a lighter finish. I would recommend this product with the above stipulations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable quality, drawers don't open / close smoothly. buffet is heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 27, 2012

This is a substantial piece of furniture. It is a beautiful piece, but assembly is a pain. It took 6 hours to put it together. I still have one door that I can't seem to adjust correctly, but it isn't all that noticeable. I also had issues with the bottom drawer, but I finally got it to slide into the tracks and I greased the tracks to help the drawers slide easier. I really do love this piece. If you have doubts....don't. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jul 10, 2012

My husband and I are very pleased with this piece. We are using it as an entertainment center as well as storage for our china and table linens. After reading other reviews, we prepared for an arduous assembly and unfortunately that is exactly what we experienced. It took us about 4.5 hours to construct using a screw driver and an electric drill (this is not necessary, but came in handy). Directions can be a bit confusing but with patience can be navigated. Our only complaint is the ill-fitting pegs for the interior shelves. We are concerned about storing our precious china inside until we can secure them better. Aside from that, I would not hesitate recommending this buffet to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent- sturdy wood, flawless finish, and simple and timeless hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid piece of furniture
 from Florida,  Jul 6, 2012

We have looked around at all the local furniture shops and could not find a good quality hardwood set any where. We initially bought the entertainment center, and were so impressed we ordered the buffet. We are now looking at getting another piece from this collection. It took us about 3 hours to put it all together, but the instructions are very good and it all made sense. Even the hardware is good quality. We are very pleased with the durability of the rubberwood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage Unit
 from MD,  Jun 24, 2012

The product shipped in 3 separate boxes with many many pieces. Although I didn't put it together myself, my boyfriend and his friend sent several hours assembling the unit. I was lucky enough to just enjoy the finished product and it is very well worth the money. The unit is solid and quite heavy - strudy. The two cabinets are spacious and great for storage - I'm a cooker so I have a lot of kitchen appliances but not enough counter space to have them out all the time so this unit was a life saver. I store my slow cooker, waffle maker, food processor, serving dishes, about 20 wine glasses and even a few more items! I have a couple of serving trays that are a too long to store in the cabinets that fit perfectly in the narrow space shown in the picture. Awesome unit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 16, 2012

Very tough to put together. It took me about 2 hours to do so. There are a lot of pieces but when it is done it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid pieces and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compares to buffets twice the price at stores
 from New Jersey,  Jun 9, 2012

This came in three pieces, very heavy. Putting it together was a little challenging. Directions aren't very good, but it took a couple of hours to put it together. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just like you see at stores, only a better price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buffet is really beautiful!
 from Dover, DE,  Jun 8, 2012

This is a beautiful piece. It arrived in 3 boxes and miraculously every piece was there. I took everything out of the boxes first and counted all the pieces--every screw, plug and bolt. It took me a total of 6 hours putting it together by myselt. It really would have been easier if I had a second pair of hands! The instructions were pretty good and it helps to read through the instructions before you start. The completed product is beautiful and heavy. It holds all of my china and crystal glasses, along with other serving pieces. The buffet is really large and substantial. I am very pleased with this purchase which I got at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally happy and pleased
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Apart from the shipping (the third box did not come in until about 5 plus days after the two boxes arrived) I am extremely happy with this product. Takes some time to build as it comes with many pieces, including lots of and nuts and bolts so make sure you are mentally prepared for a building project! I will keep this buffet forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly how it appeared on the computer. Very pleased!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Very sturdy and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 233 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought