Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice solid piece of furniture
 from Florida,  Jul 6, 2012

We have looked around at all the local furniture shops and could not find a good quality hardwood set any where. We initially bought the entertainment center, and were so impressed we ordered the buffet. We are now looking at getting another piece from this collection. It took us about 3 hours to put it all together, but the instructions are very good and it all made sense. Even the hardware is good quality. We are very pleased with the durability of the rubberwood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage Unit
 from MD,  Jun 24, 2012

The product shipped in 3 separate boxes with many many pieces. Although I didn't put it together myself, my boyfriend and his friend sent several hours assembling the unit. I was lucky enough to just enjoy the finished product and it is very well worth the money. The unit is solid and quite heavy - strudy. The two cabinets are spacious and great for storage - I'm a cooker so I have a lot of kitchen appliances but not enough counter space to have them out all the time so this unit was a life saver. I store my slow cooker, waffle maker, food processor, serving dishes, about 20 wine glasses and even a few more items! I have a couple of serving trays that are a too long to store in the cabinets that fit perfectly in the narrow space shown in the picture. Awesome unit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 16, 2012

Very tough to put together. It took me about 2 hours to do so. There are a lot of pieces but when it is done it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid pieces and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compares to buffets twice the price at stores
 from New Jersey,  Jun 9, 2012

This came in three pieces, very heavy. Putting it together was a little challenging. Directions aren't very good, but it took a couple of hours to put it together. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just like you see at stores, only a better price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buffet is really beautiful!
 from Dover, DE,  Jun 8, 2012

This is a beautiful piece. It arrived in 3 boxes and miraculously every piece was there. I took everything out of the boxes first and counted all the pieces--every screw, plug and bolt. It took me a total of 6 hours putting it together by myselt. It really would have been easier if I had a second pair of hands! The instructions were pretty good and it helps to read through the instructions before you start. The completed product is beautiful and heavy. It holds all of my china and crystal glasses, along with other serving pieces. The buffet is really large and substantial. I am very pleased with this purchase which I got at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally happy and pleased
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Apart from the shipping (the third box did not come in until about 5 plus days after the two boxes arrived) I am extremely happy with this product. Takes some time to build as it comes with many pieces, including lots of and nuts and bolts so make sure you are mentally prepared for a building project! I will keep this buffet forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly how it appeared on the computer. Very pleased!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Very sturdy and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Buffet
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 5, 2012

While the product itself is of high quality and shows very nicely, it was a nightmare for me to put it together. As of right now, two weeks after assembly, one of the doors does not fit well. And two drawers are too tight making it difficult to open. I have never ordered a product that I have had to assemble and will never do it again, specially a product like this with so many parts and hardware. I would recommend two people for assembly. I did it by myself. Therefore, I do not recommend this product to a novice assembler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Washington DC,  May 19, 2012

Be prepared for 3 heavy boxes and some several hours of assembly, which was not too bad. The box was missing a package of screws, which took overstock another week and half to ship to me. In the meantime, I went to the local hardware store to purchase. While the description of the product describes rubberwood, there is a number of pieces that appear to be pressed wood. The back of the unit is thin fiberboard, which will likely not survive being moved from place to place. The top of the unit is not supported well, so do not plan on putting anything heavy on it. The finish is good in visible areas, but not so hot in hidden areas. All that said, it looks quite nice when assembled, I just think it is somewhat expensive given the limitations I describe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Albuquerque NM,  May 12, 2012

This is a wonderful heavy piece of furniture. It is really difficult to put together, but hang in there, it is well worth the effort and bad words! We bought two more Aristo pieces to complete the update to our contemporary living room and we couldn't be more pleased. Once again, Overstock.com has met and exceeded our expectations. I shopped this piece of furniture for about a year before we decided to make the purchase, it was well worth it and the matching pieces bring the whole wonderful look together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Piece
 from Upstate NY,  May 3, 2012

Love it. For a solid piece, I couldn't beat the price or design at furniture stores. I am using it in the living room with dvd player, etc, in the gap at the top. Good storage, handsome looking. Very good piece for the money! It did take four hours for the boyfriend to assemble, though he wanted to beat the time that others cited, it just wasn't going to happen. So do plan to spend 4 hours putting it together, but it's worth it. The drawers slide in a little snugly, but it isn't a big deal. If you want Ethan Allen quality, spend Ethan Allen prices! Not me! I love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears more brown/black in person. On line appeared just black. There is some brown to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Drawers slide in a bit tight, but not a big deal. Good solid pieces, good finish; arrived in perfect condition in three boxes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing piece.
 from Driggs, ID,  Apr 25, 2012

I was very impressed with this product! It looks absolutely amazing!! I am actually using it as a media center under our tv that hangs on the wall. It is spacious and the tv box and DVD player fit nicely under the top shelf and stay fairly hidden without having to have it behind doors. It took me 4 hours to put it together so it is a project, but following the direction was easy. I only needed my husbands help to put the top on and move it into place when done. In fact I liked it so much that I bought the side table later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2012

The buffet looks beautiful! It's great quality wood. I was nervous about purchasing furniture over the Internet, but now I'm looking forward to buying more! The worst part was how long it took to put together---about 6 hours. But it was well worth it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Strong wood!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from New York, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

I read other reviews before buying this, and it's true that it'll take 3-5 hours to assemble if you do it by yourself. It says you need a phillips head screwdriver, but you really need a power drill -which is good because there's a lot of hardware and the wood you're drililng into is strong and good quality. If you just use a regular screwdriver your hand is going to fall off about 15 minutes into assembly. This is a very big piece of furniture and taller than I thought even though i knew what the measurements were. I'm extremely happy with the purchase and would do it again. It's beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. Be sure to carefully read the directions and look closely at the pictures. They're small and it makes a big difference where certain holes are and which way small parts are facing. But if you're on the fence about getting this - do it, and you'll be happy. Just get a buddy to help you put it together and it'll go faster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, but better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. The hardware is strong and the material is solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 12, 2012

Gorgeous piece of furniture....Definitely 5 stars with how it looks...i'm using it as a TV console....the open shelf is perfect for the cable box and any components...tons of storage with the 4 drawers and two cabinets.... While it did take my dad several hours to put together (while watching the NCAA finals), it was well worth it for the price and quality. (Thanks Dad!!!) Also, this was my first purchase with O.co and I will buy from here again. My order arrived in three days. (This particular piece arrives in three LARGE boxes). Nothing was damaged. No complaints.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2012

I love this Buffett table. We are actually using it in our living room bc it's perfect for the boxes and wii to fit right under. The only disadvantage that men need to no is that it actually came in a million prices. It seriously takes about 4 hours no lie but ladies it's worth it;0). It's a very elegant looking peice of furniture. My husband drilled a hole in the back behind one of the drawer to plug up wii remotes and other things to hide em. Perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy and looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Two Door Buffet
 from Aberdeen, Washington,  Apr 5, 2012

This beautiful buffet really completes my diningroom. I recommend it, it is a heavy piece of furniture, definitely NOT a Walmart item. My stepson put it together for me, had it finished within 3 hours. The reviews of others recommended using a power drill or screwdriver with a phillipshead tip, that definitely helped. :-) This accentuates my pub eight table and chair set, an exact color match. Thanks O.S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, the only item I would change is the back piece. It is pressboard held together with a silver color tape, it could have been nicer with a brown color tape, but, it is not seen anyway as it is the wallside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely AWESOME!
 from Beaufort SC,  Apr 2, 2012

We were also looking for something taller and longer as an entertainment unit since our son is now old enough to touch, grab, climb and fall........ this is absolutely awesome and at a price that is so much more affordable then at the furniture stores. Husband was able to put it together himself in about 3 hours. Just make sure to read the instructions clearly and you will be fine. The draws in the middle are very sticky -- which can be annoying BUT perfect for keeping little people out of them! :) If you are thinking about this peice I would say go ahead and get it as you will be very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is beautiful, more of a lighter espresso then a dark black looking espresso... but i like it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from PA,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a nice quality buffet for the price. Husband put it together in about 3 1/2 hours. Looks better in person. Couple of the drawers don't slide as easily but I am sure we can remedy it with rubbing a bar soap or something on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from Louisiana,  Mar 21, 2012

The product was exactly as advertised and is a quality piece of furniture that looks great and add value to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality wood product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2012

Product arrived intatct, well packed, in three boxes. Directions very easy to folllow, all components included. The wood is a nice quality with a very nice color. It's a piece that will last you and while may seem a little on the plainer side, you can change up the hardware to give it a different look if you want. Altogether a lovely piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site is slightly darker than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hartford Buffet
Today $429.99
(107)
Axium Buffet
Sale $561.59
Was $623.99
(152)
Back to top