For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 230 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from New York, NY,  Nov 22, 2008

This buffet is awesome. It's the perfect wood color and size we were looking for. Very elegant piece. 3 boxes of materials and 4 hours later my husband did a great job of assembling this unit. 5 stars for ease of assembly because he did all the work. LOL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sideboard came very well packed with each individual piece wrapped and padded. Agree with the other reviews that the boxes are heavy and it definitely requires 2 people to build (still took a few hours), but did not find the assembly particularly difficult. Also did not need to use a drill as some other reviews have indicated. Looks lovely in home and definitely not like we built it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from rural Texas,  Oct 29, 2008

This is the first time I have ever bought a piece of furniture online. I was a little anxious about what it would look like but I read all the reviews and decided to go for it. It came to the house exactly like everyone had said in three heavy boxes. We took our time assembling and had it finished in several hours. It is definitely a 2 person job, however, the directions are very clear and the pieces are all well marked. I thought it was kind of fun. I was amazed at how easy the whole process was. I do have to say that the reviews were very helpful and if I had not read them ahead of time I might have been a little dismayed to know how much assembly was required, but since we were prepared for it, it was not a big deal. In fact I thought it would be harder to put together than it was. A cordless drill was definitely a huge time and effort saver. This is a beautiful piece of furniture. We are very happy we purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo buffet
 from New Jersey,  Oct 28, 2008

A great sturdy piece of furniture and looks expensive. However, assembly is another story. Very long and very tedious to assemble. Prepare to spend the entire day assembling this buffet. The end result is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the hassle
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 23, 2008

I had been waiting for this piece to come back into stock--because I was so pleased with the Aristo end tables. It arrived in 3 huge boxes, which UPS left on my doorstep while I was out of town (I'm sure because they took up so much room on the truck.) Unfortunately one of the side pieces was completly cracked in 2, but Overstock was able to replace that piece within a few days. (I had worried how I would pack up all 3 boxes and get them back to UPS. ) The great news is, this is a beautiful piece, and well worth it, once I had finally put it together. It took several hours, but I was able to put it together myself. It has a great amount of storage, and was larger than I was picturing. It looks like a very expensive piece of furniture, and I like it even more than the end tables. My one disappointment, was with the thin folded piece that you nail on to the back. It would have been nicer if this was a solid piece, but it is against the wall, and no one but the person who assembled it will know. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is able, or has someone to help, lift the heavy boxes and is not afraid of the assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo - 2 door buffet
 from Texas,  Oct 15, 2008

Very good quality on the piece of furniture. I am using it as a media console, and it is working out great. Took a while to set it up, but worth it. This is my 4th furniture purchase from overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new Addition to my living room!
 from San Mateo,  Jun 19, 2008

This product looks very good, and the quality of the product looks high end. For just having bought this product without seeing it, I am very impressed by the great quality. I would definately recommend this product to anyone else who needs something that has storage, but doesnt look chunky or unfit for a living room. I am very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Reviews are all correct. Great item that takes FOREVER to assemble. Still having issues with one of the cabinet doors not fitting in just right, but I think I can fix that if I screw in the hinge a bit higher. Definitely needs more than one person to assemble. It comes in three enormous boxes that are very heavy, so be prepared. Beautiful, dark chocolate color. Wood is good quality. No particleboard as far as I can tell. Great looking piece! I use it as an entertainment stand and the drawers/cabinets hide a ton of clutter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 9, 2008

I read the reviews before purchasing this item and they were right on! It took awhile to assemble but once completed it is a great looking piece of furniture. Very rich brown color and excellent amount of storage. It definitely looks like it cost more than what I paid. Highy recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great looking buffet. I love it. It took FOREVER *several hours) to assemble but it was worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corporate design
 from cleveland ohio,  Mar 24, 2008

this console table worked out bettter then expected - it's fantastic very solid and elegant! LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great product for great price. A bit long to assemble it but great result

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The buffet came in 3 separate boxed and was in great condition (only one tiny dent at the edge of the second shelf, nothing that can't be fixed with a wood pen). Even though the instruction was very clear and each piece was labeled, it took my husband several hours to put it together. It was well-made, with details like raised panel doors and grooves at the top surface (not shown in the picture), practical (with a lot of storage) and very beautiful. We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Mar 17, 2008

Assembly wasn't very quick at all!! Once assembled, doors were somewhat uneven, but overall this is a beautiful console for the money. Avoid this product if you are looking for a quick/perfect assembly. Also, if you are looking for something that is substantial in size, quality material for not a lot of money, then this is for you!! Hope this comment helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Mar 17, 2008

Some assembly required. A cordless drill/driver will speed things up. pre-drilling holes for drawer slides avoids cracking of the partilcle board. Everything else is real wood and looks very nice. Also boxes are very heavy (1 over 70 lbs) to carry, be strong, unpack before moving them, or get help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  Mar 17, 2008

I had been looking for a table to put under my flat screen TV and was not able to find anything in the right size until I came across this beautiful piece of furniture. I was a little nervious about putting this together as it came in three very large, heavy boxes. It took about two hours to put this together and it actually went very smoothly. This piece of furniture is gorgeous, solid and perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 2-door buffet
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Mar 15, 2008

This unit is very stylish, yet understated, and it looks gorgeous below our wall mounted flat screen LCD television. Our interior walls are Dade County pine, and previously we tried to use furniture lighter in color to brighten up our living room, so I was hesitant about the dark wood in this piece. It came boxed in many pieces with hardware, etc., so it was a good thing my husband is handy with assembly because it's definately not for a novice. It's extremely sturdy and, needless to say, I am very happy with this purchase and I'm confident that it will last for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome looking server
 from DC,  Mar 14, 2008

Very nice server and of excellent craftsmanship, however it does take time to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Northwest Indiana,  Mar 12, 2008

This buffet is beautiful! It is a rich dark brown, very solid and heavy piece of furniture. It is easy to assemble by following the instructions, however it does take some time to complete. The time spent is well worth it! It looks like it should have cost alot more than it did! I'm using it as an entertainment console. The cable box and dvd player fit nicely on the open shelf area. Flat screen tv and two lamps are on top. Looks FABULOUS! So happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lbp
 Mar 6, 2008

This cabinet was of even better quality than I had expected. I had seen it on line on other websites for nearly 50% more than I paid through Overstock. The cabinet is sturdy and strong and blends in nicely with the much more expensive furniture in the room. My guests have complimented it and cannot believe when I tell them I bought it on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 230 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hartford Buffet
Today $429.99
(107)
Axium Buffet
Today $599.99
(152)
Back to top