Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 235 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Furniture
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 29, 2009

I am very pleased with this buffet. It actually looks better in real life. The quality and sturdiness are excellent. Assembly was straight-forward and every piece is labeled. I have only one complaint, the instructions depicting the drawer guide installation were not clear on the orientation so I had to redo them after assembling the structure. The assembly has many steps overall but the parts fit well together. I use this beautiful piece of furniture underneath a mounted flat screen TV. The cable box fits nicely under the top level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Buffet
 from chardon, ohio,  Jan 15, 2009

I purchased this to be used as an entertainment console for our 42" Bravia. Perfect height, the storage below is wonderful for cd,dvds, WII products. Our entertainment equipment fits beautifully in the open shelf below. The quality of the product is very nice. Love the color of the wood, it is a very stable piece of furniture, and very sleek looking. The door on one side does sag slightly becuase of the hardware, but nothing major, can be easily corrected. My husband and 12 year old son put this together. This a a very good buy. Shipping was very timely and you can't beat the shipping rates! We have had this unit for 6 months now and get compliments all the time about it. CAR

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from hoboken, nj,  Jan 9, 2009

LOVE THIS BUFFET!!!!! We got this buffet because we live in an apartment and thought the storage would be good for hiding things. we originally planned to mount our tv above it, however, we like the height of it and are using it for our 37 inch flat screen. so far it's working out great. once assembled, it looks just as good in person as online. it looks much more expensive than it was. we are so pleased with this purchase! like another reviewer, one of the doors drags a little, but it's not really a big deal. one of the knobs didn't screw in correctly but overstock sent a replacement right away. assembly was long but if you are patient and follow directions carefully (like my hubby), it's not difficult. it took him about 4 hours to assemble it and i only helped with the parts in which he needed another set of hands. it would probably be faster with 2 people working on it the whole time, but i'm 8 months pregnant and he wouldn't let me help. all in all, this is a great buy and i definitely recommend this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Cuyahoga Falls, OH,  Jan 7, 2009

My son assembled this in about 1 1/2 - 2 hours. It is beautiful. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 25, 2008

LOVEIT. My sister purchased this item to use as a media table instead of a buffet due to its height and I loved the look so much I purchased it to use as a bar/liquor cabinet and I've received tons of compliments. It took my dad and nephew about 4 hours to build the first one and about 2 hours the second one. Make sure you have the CORRECT TOOLS, it will save you a lot of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful furniture
 from Oregon,  Nov 22, 2008

This is the first time we've purchased furniture online. We bought this based on reviews here. As most of the reviewers noted, assembly is definitely a two person job. I will say assembly is not easy, but if you are patient, follow instructions carefully, and have some help it'll work out fine... my son-in-law and I completed it in about two hours. This unit is very solid and looks quite nice in our dining room... we had looked at a local furniture store and were prepared to pay about 2X what this unit costs for something similar, so we're glad we checked out Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from New York, NY,  Nov 22, 2008

This buffet is awesome. It's the perfect wood color and size we were looking for. Very elegant piece. 3 boxes of materials and 4 hours later my husband did a great job of assembling this unit. 5 stars for ease of assembly because he did all the work. LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sideboard came very well packed with each individual piece wrapped and padded. Agree with the other reviews that the boxes are heavy and it definitely requires 2 people to build (still took a few hours), but did not find the assembly particularly difficult. Also did not need to use a drill as some other reviews have indicated. Looks lovely in home and definitely not like we built it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from rural Texas,  Oct 29, 2008

This is the first time I have ever bought a piece of furniture online. I was a little anxious about what it would look like but I read all the reviews and decided to go for it. It came to the house exactly like everyone had said in three heavy boxes. We took our time assembling and had it finished in several hours. It is definitely a 2 person job, however, the directions are very clear and the pieces are all well marked. I thought it was kind of fun. I was amazed at how easy the whole process was. I do have to say that the reviews were very helpful and if I had not read them ahead of time I might have been a little dismayed to know how much assembly was required, but since we were prepared for it, it was not a big deal. In fact I thought it would be harder to put together than it was. A cordless drill was definitely a huge time and effort saver. This is a beautiful piece of furniture. We are very happy we purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo buffet
 from New Jersey,  Oct 28, 2008

A great sturdy piece of furniture and looks expensive. However, assembly is another story. Very long and very tedious to assemble. Prepare to spend the entire day assembling this buffet. The end result is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the hassle
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 23, 2008

I had been waiting for this piece to come back into stock--because I was so pleased with the Aristo end tables. It arrived in 3 huge boxes, which UPS left on my doorstep while I was out of town (I'm sure because they took up so much room on the truck.) Unfortunately one of the side pieces was completly cracked in 2, but Overstock was able to replace that piece within a few days. (I had worried how I would pack up all 3 boxes and get them back to UPS. ) The great news is, this is a beautiful piece, and well worth it, once I had finally put it together. It took several hours, but I was able to put it together myself. It has a great amount of storage, and was larger than I was picturing. It looks like a very expensive piece of furniture, and I like it even more than the end tables. My one disappointment, was with the thin folded piece that you nail on to the back. It would have been nicer if this was a solid piece, but it is against the wall, and no one but the person who assembled it will know. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is able, or has someone to help, lift the heavy boxes and is not afraid of the assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo - 2 door buffet
 from Texas,  Oct 15, 2008

Very good quality on the piece of furniture. I am using it as a media console, and it is working out great. Took a while to set it up, but worth it. This is my 4th furniture purchase from overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new Addition to my living room!
 from San Mateo,  Jun 19, 2008

This product looks very good, and the quality of the product looks high end. For just having bought this product without seeing it, I am very impressed by the great quality. I would definately recommend this product to anyone else who needs something that has storage, but doesnt look chunky or unfit for a living room. I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Reviews are all correct. Great item that takes FOREVER to assemble. Still having issues with one of the cabinet doors not fitting in just right, but I think I can fix that if I screw in the hinge a bit higher. Definitely needs more than one person to assemble. It comes in three enormous boxes that are very heavy, so be prepared. Beautiful, dark chocolate color. Wood is good quality. No particleboard as far as I can tell. Great looking piece! I use it as an entertainment stand and the drawers/cabinets hide a ton of clutter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 9, 2008

I read the reviews before purchasing this item and they were right on! It took awhile to assemble but once completed it is a great looking piece of furniture. Very rich brown color and excellent amount of storage. It definitely looks like it cost more than what I paid. Highy recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great looking buffet. I love it. It took FOREVER *several hours) to assemble but it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corporate design
 from cleveland ohio,  Mar 24, 2008

this console table worked out bettter then expected - it's fantastic very solid and elegant! LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great product for great price. A bit long to assemble it but great result

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The buffet came in 3 separate boxed and was in great condition (only one tiny dent at the edge of the second shelf, nothing that can't be fixed with a wood pen). Even though the instruction was very clear and each piece was labeled, it took my husband several hours to put it together. It was well-made, with details like raised panel doors and grooves at the top surface (not shown in the picture), practical (with a lot of storage) and very beautiful. We are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Mar 17, 2008

Assembly wasn't very quick at all!! Once assembled, doors were somewhat uneven, but overall this is a beautiful console for the money. Avoid this product if you are looking for a quick/perfect assembly. Also, if you are looking for something that is substantial in size, quality material for not a lot of money, then this is for you!! Hope this comment helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 235 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought