Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 243 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice deal
 from Orlando,  Dec 23, 2007

Nice unit. I bought 2 and am happy with the way it looks. Classy and young. Took awhile to assemble, but fairly easy. Price could be better, but it's exactlywhat I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side tables
 from L A CA,  Dec 21, 2007

the color and lookes are great.I love it. But I will not recomend to anybody that are not handy and do not have someone to assemble the table for them. It has toooo many pieces. I had to hire a carpenter to assemble it for me. He even had hard time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice But Assembly Required
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2007

The finished product is lovely and true to picture. The wood is rich looking and the silver hardware is nice. It just took some time to assemble. There were lots of parts and needed to follow instructions carefully. Nonetheless, it looks professionally crafted in the end and I happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful end table
 from Rochester NY,  Dec 15, 2007

This table is beautiful. You will not find something nice like this at any area furniture store - it arrived packaged nicely and was pretty easy to assemble with a lot of parts (if that is intimidating, skip the table). We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product with Caveats
 from NC,  Dec 14, 2007

First, this is a major DIY product. Although the assembly is not complicated, there is a lot to it. Just be prepared to spend an evening on it, if you bought a pair as I did. You will also need specific tools to complete. The list is on the instructions and not on the box, so check before beginning. Also, the screwdriver needs to be short to secure the top piece. Next, the fit and finish are pretty good, though the drawers could line up better. The interior drawer pieces are not solid wood. A bit of a disappointment for KD furniture of this price. Next, they are heavy. The combination of the glass top and lots of solid wood really adds up. It is critical that you properly tighten connectors for the top piece because they can barely handle the weight and that is the obvious place to hold the unit when carrying it. Finally, the drawer pulls are very stylish, but have some sharp corners. Not very child (or adult friendly). A few minutes with a Dremel and a buffing wheel fixed that issue. Conclusion, nice piece of furntiture that looks as good as high end products, but takes a fair amount of effort and time to assemble. For the price, I would double check with local furniture dealers before purchasing and if you don't find anything you like, then jump in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from DE,  Dec 12, 2007

The shipping was fast-- the table was a little bit time consuming to put together- but the directions were very clear and easy to follow. I absoutely love the table and the quality is fantatic. The picture does not do it justice. Please keep in mind-- it states brown table, but finish is dark much like an espresso finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Tables
 from AZ,  Dec 12, 2007

This is a great table. I love them. I took awhile to put to put together but was worth it. I actually ordered 2 for night stands, they look fabulous and I am picky This is a great value!!! You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tables
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2007

Bought two. Like the look and the quality. Take a while to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax end tables
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2007

I'm not sure whether these tables were what I wanted. They look terrific and were relatively easy to assemble, although took a lot of time (and I got quite a few blisters because I used a manual screwdriver) until it came time to put in the drawer slides. The holes are not predrilled, and I'm not sure how to figure out where they go, so I just left the drawers out for the time being. Knowing me, they will probably stay out forever, or for at least a while. The tables look really good the way they are, and I'm kind of afraid to mess them up by putting in the drawers unevenly. So if you want tables without drawers, I'd go for these. If you're like me and aren't really confident of your furniture assembling abilities, maybe something a little less challenging is in order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 6, 2007

I bought one of these to use as a night stand. It arrived within 1 week undamaged in one box. It's kind of a pain in the rear to assemble because of all the parts. I would strongly suggest that, if you don't have one, you invest in a power screw driver before assembly. Ill make your life infinitely easier. Once assembled, it is sturdy and beautiful. Just don't think you're going to put it together in a half hour (unless you really know what yoou're doing).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 from Groton, CT,  Dec 6, 2007

It took a while to assemble but, it looks great and I have received a few compliments on it already. I had a problem with one screw for one of the drawer pulls but, other than that there have been no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellegant table
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 5, 2007

I bought this tbale for my office and it really looks modern and ellegant. The color is rich and contrasting well with my green walls. My husband did not have any problems assembling it. It's a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 3, 2007

I can recommend this side table. It is heavy weight, looks sleek and fits a variety of different styles. As other reviewers mentioned, the assemblence is a bit tricky - you have to read carefully. It took me 2.5 hours. I had to undo the drawer slides again because I didn't pay enough attention and put them the wrong way. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and think about buying matching pieces to complete the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs
 from TN,  Dec 2, 2007

A lot of trouble to assemble. If I'd known about this, I would not have ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 1, 2007

I purchased two of these tables. I've only assembled one so far and am very happy with the results. The assembly does take awhile but well worth the effort. The table is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, not so great to assemble
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Nov 27, 2007

This Product is a fine piece of furniture; the table is solid with a very rich finish as shown in the picture on the website. I received the item very quickly and undamaged by standard shipping. The assembly of the piece is simple and straight forward if all the pieces were correct. Unfortunately the lower drawer face was mitered on the back on the wrong side causing the bottom of the drawer not to fit correctly, making it impossible to complete the assembly of the drawer. Since drawer assembly is the last step in the instruction booklet I had no choice by to make a new miter in the correct position instead of disassembling the whole unit and sending the whole unit back. This added an extra hour to the already 1.5 hours of assembly time. My correct didn┐t show since it was on the inside of the drawer, although you can see it if I open the drawer. Other than that it is a fine piece of furniture at a fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 24, 2007

We love this table. It looks great. The storage space under the glass top is perfect for a laptop or magazines-- and still lets you have a clean tidy surface. Top drawer great for pens and other junk. Bottom drawer is deeper (looks like two small drawers in photo) and is great for stashing a throw blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased Customer
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 23, 2007

Ordered two of these for nightstands and eventhough the assembly was time consuming and there were many pieces I would definately buy these tables all over again. Their design is georgeous and the color is rich and beautiful. The glass top provides carefree maintenance so the husband won't be in trouble for water marks. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these tables. Very surprised and pleased they came so quickly and damage free. Thank you Overstock - Good Job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artiso Halifax Brown Side Table
 from Minnesota,  Nov 18, 2007

Table looks very sharp, have had many compliments. Did take amost two hours to assemble. One drawer slide sticks, doesn't glide open. Table nice heavy weight. Actually bought it for DVD and DVR stand in living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from West Virginia,  Nov 14, 2007

This is a great product for a great price. Solidly made. It has a very dark brown almost wenge like finish. It's not near has hard to put together as some of the comments I have read. It took one hour an 15 minutes to assembe the first and 50 minutes to assemble the second. Just allow yourself plenty of room and organize your tolls and parts berfore you begin. I highly reccomend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 243 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought