Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 253 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish and practical
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2008

I can't stand density fiber board, I stay from it when possible. These tables were easy to assemble and looked as good if not better than the pictures. They had some dfb but not where it matter so much. The exterior was all solid wood and well finished. It looks as good as if it had been completely put together already. I like the storage you have with the drawers that come out most of the way to get to everything. I had been shopping around for a while, this was definitely a great buy for the money and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ERVA
 from MICHIGAN,  Jan 2, 2008

I REALLY LIKE MY ARISTO HALIFAX BROWN SIDE TABLES. I HAD READ THE REVIEWS WHERE OTHERS SAID THEY WERE DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER, BUT I DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM. IT DID TAKE AWHILE. I ALSO ORDERED THE AXIUM EXPRESSO 1 DRAWER NIGHT STAND TO GO WITH THEM, WAS A LITTLE WORRIED THAT THEY MIGHT NOT MATCH, AND THEY ARE PERFECT TOGETHER

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product
 from Indy,  Dec 11, 2007

This is acutally a nice table - looks very expensive once put together. It is fairly easy to assemble as the instructions are clear, just takes time. I am very happy with it! Please note, there are not three drawers, the bottom two look like two but are one. This actually works perfect for me because the 2nd drawer is deeper :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Dec 10, 2007

I was nervous about the quality since they required assembly, but the tables are really sturdy and the wood is nice! We liked the fact that these end tables had drawers. This was hard to find. Great place to your laptop and magazines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking table
 Oct 6, 2007

I like this table a lot. I bought the sofa table that matches; it's a good strong pair. My laptop fits nicely under the glass. There is one drawer on top, and one fatter drawer underneath it, although it looks like three drawers. It's a fine table. I am glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table
 from Taylor, Michigan,  Aug 1, 2007

I really like this table and highly recommend it. I was mainly shopping for the size of the table and actually purchased it for a printer stand with a place to store my laptop under the glass top when using my desktop, which looks really neat, along with a lot of storage for other computer items in the drawers. As other reviewers have stated it is not an easy Table to assemble with quite a lot of steps to complete. The inside panels of the drawers are made from press wood which splits fairly easily with the lock tabs when assembling (use care and don┬┐t tighten too hard in these areas), but are very solid and very acceptable when done. The color is quite a bit darker than most dark colored furniture, as my computer desk, but seems to go well and I have not heard anyone complain yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax table
 from NJ,  Jun 16, 2007

This table took us 3 hours to put together. The drawers do not close properly and there is an increasing space between them. Because of this, it looks awful in the living room unless we turn the table around and don't show the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent / Beautiful
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2006

This caught my eye while browsing and it looked like a perfect mix of contemporary with traditional styling. I bought 3 pieces to match for my living room. Easy to assemble with clear instructions. The outcome is a very solid and heavy unit with amazing fit and quality. The color is just like pictured, dark brown / espresso.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are using this as a bedside table and my husband loves having the drawers (me too - it stashes all the stuff that used to sit on TOP of his side. I wasn't crazy about the dark finish so I painted it a limestone and distressed the piece, changed the drawer pulls - Will use this forever as I could easily swap it out to other rooms/uses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought two to use as night stands. They look great with modern touch. It did take some time to assemble by one person. At the end, it worked. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembling this table will take about 3 hours. Instructions are adequate, though. There are a multitude of fasteners, screws, bolts, etc. However, when you are done with assembly, you would think that this was professionally joined. I've moved this piece with me all over the country, and it's held up very well. Quality materials, no particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LSgirl
 Apr 21, 2015

This table is great. It looks so expensive and fits well with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Went together very well. Looks really good with my other dark wood and chrome pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nighstand
 Mar 19, 2015

This nightstand is sturdy, with a contemporary look. The glass top lends a sophisticated look and the drawers are great for tucking away items and leaving the nightstand uncluttered. They take a little while to put together, but if you take your time, it's totally worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I can't believe the quality of this piece of furniture. For starters, the box is very heavy (beware). The pieces are extremely solid - even the drawer bottoms are about twice as thick as normal (no bottoms dropping out!). SO - even though this is a piece that you have to put together, you can do so in under 2 hours and the result is stunning. It looks like a showroom piece that you would buy from a high end furniture store. Very happy with the result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Based on the reviews about these being a "bear" to put together, I was reluctant to open the boxes for two days. I timed myself from opening the 1st box 2:20: the second one took 1:30. So, not so bad, but yes a lot of pieces. Like others have said, check all the pieces first. Some of my pieces had the labels missing so I identified them from the instructions and made my own labels. Then I was careful to follow the directions and use a low setting on my drill being careful not to overtightened and split the wood. Of course you'll need the right sized bit for your drill too. But, they sure look beautiful and offer plenty of table top space and for all the remotes, books, glass of water, reading glasses etc., Absolutely love them. If I can put them together-a middle aged woman with arthritis in my hands and a bad back-- so can you! Get them you won't regret it! My picky husband likes them too--BONUS!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very nice looking table, but it was a bear to assemble. Thankfully they include a few extra hardware because few broke and the screws were so hard to get in that they stripped. I ended up using a vice grip with one of those rubber kitchen grippers to tighten a screw completely. No pressed wood, so I won't complain too much about the assembly although I say that before I've assembled the second one. Some pieces were a bit tricky to line up, but with a little finesse I managed it without any help. It was packed to perfection and every piece was in perfect condition. Overall, I'm pleased, but I'm honestly dreading starting on the second one!! Overall, it took me 2 hours to assemble and I'm quite experienced with furniture assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a really solid pecs of furniture and it is functional. Looks very nice in the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table(s)
 Jan 21, 2015

I've been looking for bedside tables to match my bed for over 3 years (C&B no longer makes the Ferris style). I purchased 2 -- the height is perfect for my Ferris platform bed (the width is maybe 3 inches bigger than ideal, but this is as close to ideal as I've been able to get). These are heavy pieces -- if you have stairs, open the box and bring the pieces upstairs to assemble! The assembly directions are easy to read and all the parts are very clearly labelled (thank you!). I used a flat head screwdriver instead of the recommended allen wrench. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from FL,  Jan 18, 2015

Classy! got 4 different pieces for my bedroom and very happy. A bear to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 253 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought