Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent product
 from Indy,  Dec 11, 2007

This is acutally a nice table - looks very expensive once put together. It is fairly easy to assemble as the instructions are clear, just takes time. I am very happy with it! Please note, there are not three drawers, the bottom two look like two but are one. This actually works perfect for me because the 2nd drawer is deeper :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Dec 10, 2007

I was nervous about the quality since they required assembly, but the tables are really sturdy and the wood is nice! We liked the fact that these end tables had drawers. This was hard to find. Great place to your laptop and magazines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking table
 Oct 6, 2007

I like this table a lot. I bought the sofa table that matches; it's a good strong pair. My laptop fits nicely under the glass. There is one drawer on top, and one fatter drawer underneath it, although it looks like three drawers. It's a fine table. I am glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table
 from Taylor, Michigan,  Aug 1, 2007

I really like this table and highly recommend it. I was mainly shopping for the size of the table and actually purchased it for a printer stand with a place to store my laptop under the glass top when using my desktop, which looks really neat, along with a lot of storage for other computer items in the drawers. As other reviewers have stated it is not an easy Table to assemble with quite a lot of steps to complete. The inside panels of the drawers are made from press wood which splits fairly easily with the lock tabs when assembling (use care and don¿t tighten too hard in these areas), but are very solid and very acceptable when done. The color is quite a bit darker than most dark colored furniture, as my computer desk, but seems to go well and I have not heard anyone complain yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax table
 from NJ,  Jun 16, 2007

This table took us 3 hours to put together. The drawers do not close properly and there is an increasing space between them. Because of this, it looks awful in the living room unless we turn the table around and don't show the drawers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent / Beautiful
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2006

This caught my eye while browsing and it looked like a perfect mix of contemporary with traditional styling. I bought 3 pieces to match for my living room. Easy to assemble with clear instructions. The outcome is a very solid and heavy unit with amazing fit and quality. The color is just like pictured, dark brown / espresso.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelieveable
 from houston, tx,  May 1, 2014

This requires total assembly - it is an assortment of parts and pieces which will take an unbelievable amount of time to assemble. I am going to pay someone to assemble. Need to be a carpenter. If I had not taken out all the pieces I would definitely return the purchase. Total waste of time!!!!! not to mention the money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table
 from Fort Myers Beach, Florida,  Apr 10, 2014

Had to be assembled but it wasn't too difficult. Looks great and a good value. Nice sized drawers. Great next to a sofa or beside a bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table was more than I expected.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 1, 2014

I am enjoying my tables. They really look nice in my room. Very good quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Smyrna, GA,  Mar 29, 2014

I was very surprised that the quality was so nice. I never ordered off line for furniture but this was such a beautiful piece I thought I would give it a try and I was very very impressed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Side Table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

Everything about these tables and the entire Aristo collection is excellent for the money. The drawers are stable and glide easily and the espresso/brown finish add elegance. I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY difficult to assemble
 from TN,  Mar 7, 2014

I still do not have this table assembled properly, the runners do not go in as directed , and new holes need to be drilled. I am going to wait for someone with wood working skills to help me. You should not purchase this item unless you are very skilled at assembling items that do not have good directions and need to be reconstructed. I would have returned this item if I hadn't thrown the box away.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Target Furniture
 from VA,  Feb 25, 2014

We ordered two. Instructions were good, and time to assemble 30 mins or so. I used a low torque drill hammer, since a normal philips would have taken forever and worn holes in my hand. The second item came broken. I wouldn't normally care enough to write a review but the nature of its brokenness warrants it. In the picture, the front right ht leg was broken off from the side. The legs are attached to the side using 3/4" length wooden dowels, and maybe some glue. Looking ant the two pieces, it was clear that the dowels snapped under pressure, but the tear in the grain did not match. Also, the pain marks from the leg, and the side piece did not match. All this means is that the break did not occur during shipping. Rather, the person packaging the pieces took two parts form separate tables and completed the package. The inside edge of the side piece, where the leg was attached was also split out. Some wood glue and some clamps, drilling out the broken dowels, I was able to complete the construction. A general point to consider. The quality sucks! But if you are happy with MDF, Target grade furniture, then these tables might work for you. When assembled they are sturdy enough, but I am not expecting them to last the years. They are more expensive than they are worth. On the other side, if you aren't willing to shell out**** $$ for their overpriced furniture, then these may work for you. They look nice at a distance though.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophisticated style
 from Virginia,  Jan 12, 2014

takes some time to put together but worth the effort! Just a pictured. Well packed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 8, 2014

Be careful screwing into the drawer backs as the wood can split. Now that they're assembled we are very pleased with our end tables.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as portrayed
 from Denison, TX,  Dec 29, 2013

Good quality piece and the instructions were simple and complete.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Halifax side table
 from South Carolina,  Dec 7, 2013

This is a nice table but it took my husband 3 hours to put together that has influenced my rating and he is very handy at things like this.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a three-table set now
 from Indiana,  Nov 24, 2013

I got the coffee table first and liked it so much I decided to get two matching end tables. I'd have given all Excellents, but a couple of the screws stripped or even broke while I was assembling the last table. But I think I have everything together solidly, and the whole set looks really good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

Table came very promptly. One of the pieces arrived broken, but a call to customer service replaced it in few days. Assembly took about 1.5 hours. Very attractive and light. The construction is not like a very expensive table and I don't think it will last 20 years, but the quality for the price is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eazy to put together
 from Palm Desert Calif.,  Oct 23, 2013

This end table looks great in my house loved the size. It was wasn't hard to put together. Color is nice. I would recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top