Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tables
 from Sequim, WA,  Nov 20, 2006

I ordered two of these tables. They arrived in perfect condition. The color is very dark brown; I'd call it espresso and it was just the color we wanted. Assembling the tables took quite some time. My husband rated the difficulty to assemble them a "4" out of 10. They are just beautiful and we are very pleased with the high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables, nice price
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jan 6, 2007

These tables arrived yesterday and we assembled today. Like other reviewers mentioned, it took a while to assemble, but they are not coming apart anytime soon. The construction is solid and the instructions were very clear and easy to read. The table is made from parawood, which is a very heavy and hard wood. We have a kitchen table which we have had for about six years made of the same wood and it is as solid as when I first put that together and it is used heavily. Since side tables are considered light duty, these may very well last for several decades. The only downside is the drawers. The drawer sides and backs are made from chipboard/particle board, so they are likely the weakest part of the furniture. But again, this is light duty, so this is a small thing. Overall a great value and exactly what we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Renton, WA,  Dec 28, 2007

I ordered two of these and took advantage of the free shipping promotion. I was surprised that they were delivered via UPS, as these weight about 70 lb each (must've cost Overstock a lot to ship these). Although it was very well packed (lots of styrofoam and each piece is separated with foam wrap), one of the piece was cracked. Good thing I have a lot of wood working tools so I was able to repair it. I can't imagine repacking the whole thing and shipping it back. The material that makes up the unit is very good, though not solid wood. Overall it is very elegant looking, and the color matched my bed, which I bought from Macy's, perfectly. Even the tapered legs matched the legs of my bed. The rails for the drawers are metal with wheels, so it's quite easy to open and close; unlike the night stand I bought from Macy's. which used a combination of wood rail with plastic guides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Side Table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 15, 2009

This table might be a little larger than I had wanted, but I knew that when purchasing it. It was a bit of a compromise, but I love it. If you read the directions and check all the components prior to trying to assemble you will have a much easier time. The quality is excellent for a piece at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy and beautiful Product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 2, 2007

This was my first purchase on Overstock and I am very impressed. The items cam right on time, about 4 days later. I am using these tables (2) as ends tables in my living room and they are just beautiful. Assembly took some time (about 30-45min each), but it was fairly simple to do, all I needed was a screwdriver drill and a hammer. I also used some wood glue on the drawer assembly to make it even more sturdy. Unlike most put-together furniture the pieces took a little more effort to get the pieces to fit, but they were exact fits, which made the product more sturdy overall. (dowels were a tight fit as well as the interlocking pieces.) I would recommend to be careful when using a drill to put in some of the screws, for you can over tighten them and cause the wood to crack. Just keep in mind where you need to be really tight and were good enough is good enough. Overall just by looking at them now, it would be very hard to believe that I had to put these together. One recommendation is to add some anti-scratching feet or felt pads to the legs so it does not scratch your floors (I have hardwood floors) Tables look beautiful and are really worth it for the money. Overall I love them and are very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but be careful with assembly
 from North Carolina,  Oct 28, 2007

Driving the binding screws into the side legs will crack the side wood on this table. Takes a while to put together. Very pretty once in one piece, though, and solid construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Highly recommend the tabel for the design but NOT for ease of assembly. My husband is very handy but this has been his "nemesis".....purchased for our condo. We will persevere and get it done, but not happy about the difficulty to assemble correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate except for ease of assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, quality product, attractive
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2012

I almost purchased a piece that cost 3 times the amount of this, but glad I did not. The color, quality, and wood grain make this look like it was a very high end piece. It is sturdy, sits evenly on the floor, drawers fit, and knobs are quality. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark brown is just as promoted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well constructed piece, attractive and functional. Every piece fit perfect and the appearance is that of an expensive store piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a pain to assemble
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 22, 2012

The finished product is beautiful but the assembly was a three hour project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect end table
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 1, 2012

I purchased 2 of these for my living room and they are great. They take a while to assemble but well worth the cost. They are large and look great next to my leather couches. GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy side talbe
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 5, 2012

The table took some time to put together, but it looks good and it is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Great Falls, VA,  Aug 3, 2012

Arrived quickly, A lot like assembling IKEA cabinet but better instructions Nice color, Just like in the picture. looks great for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality but looks pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy stable
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

Beautiful, well-made, sturdy table. A bit difficult for me to put together (definitely have a drill on hand), but it looks beautiful in our living room. Matches our "halifax brown" tv stand perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For $*** you should not have to put this together.
 from Golden Valley, MN,  Nov 4, 2011

The color of this product was really the only thing that I was pleased about when it arrived. The description was accurate with the exception that it was entirely solid wood--and even the solid wood is really rubberwood which is the cheapest sustainable wood that can be used in furniture today. It is prone to warping. However, in a piece this size it's not likely to warp. The drawers are MDF and prone to cracking when assembling screw anchors. One of my drawers has a split in it. There is no phone number to call for replacement parts or pieces that may be missing. For $*** this is NOT a good piece to own. If you want a piece like this I'd shop elsewhere. Go to *** or **** and pick up a pre-assembled piece made entirely of solid wood for around the same price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is made out of rubberwood--the cheapest wood used today besides particle board, pressboard or MDF. The drawers are MDF and prone to cracking when assembling screw anchors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. The surprise that it was entirely solid wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great collection
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 29, 2011

I have had the Aristo Halifax collection since 2008 (Coffee table, end tables, TV stand and side table), I love the whole set. I am working on increasing my collection now by purchasing the rest of the living room and bedroom sets. They are sturdy, I have moved them 4 times (government worker) over the years and other then some minor scratches that cover easily with pledge they have withstood the hard tests. They are heavy so if your looking for something light, this is not it, but they will last. I never write reviews but I cannot recommend this furniture highly enough. I have decorated my whole home around them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was hoping for Wow!
 from Oregon,  May 16, 2008

Had to hire someone to put together after first attempt failed. Noticed discolorations in the wood on the front drawer. Looked good after being put togehter. However, because I know where the discolorations are I tend to focus on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected for the price.
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2008

We were very pleased with the two end tables we purchased for beside our bed. We looked for quite some time to find a glass top with dark wood and draws. the only problem is one of the top drawers does not glide smoothly. My husband took about 2 hours putting them together and finally gave up trying to fix the one draw that sticks. Other than that, we love the look and quality of the piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy furniture
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 17, 2008

We originally bought the Aristo Console table, which we loved, so we went back and purchased 2 of these end tables for our living room. We are so happy with them. They are nice and heavy and feel very solid. We decided to pre-drill the holes for the drawer slides because we cracked the wood when we tried to screw the first one on without drilling first. Everything else went pretty smoothly. After we built the first one, the 2nd one was much quicker to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and practical
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2008

I can't stand density fiber board, I stay from it when possible. These tables were easy to assemble and looked as good if not better than the pictures. They had some dfb but not where it matter so much. The exterior was all solid wood and well finished. It looks as good as if it had been completely put together already. I like the storage you have with the drawers that come out most of the way to get to everything. I had been shopping around for a while, this was definitely a great buy for the money and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ERVA
 from MICHIGAN,  Jan 2, 2008

I REALLY LIKE MY ARISTO HALIFAX BROWN SIDE TABLES. I HAD READ THE REVIEWS WHERE OTHERS SAID THEY WERE DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER, BUT I DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM. IT DID TAKE AWHILE. I ALSO ORDERED THE AXIUM EXPRESSO 1 DRAWER NIGHT STAND TO GO WITH THEM, WAS A LITTLE WORRIED THAT THEY MIGHT NOT MATCH, AND THEY ARE PERFECT TOGETHER

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top