Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 329 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent / Beautiful
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2006

This caught my eye while browsing and it looked like a perfect mix of contemporary with traditional styling. I bought 3 pieces to match for my living room. Easy to assemble with clear instructions. The outcome is a very solid and heavy unit with amazing fit and quality. The color is just like pictured, dark brown / espresso.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table...Great Value...Easy to Assemble
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 25, 2007

I just want to say that I was very please with this order. It was priced at a great value, shipped promptly, and it looked even better in person.... very dark...almost expresso. The assemble took about 1 1/2 hours or less, but others claimed that it took much much longer. I would recommend getting a power screwdriver because you have a lot to put in. I am also very happy with Overstocks Customer Service! I had a couple of parts that were damaged and when I called in they didn't give me any hastle and shipped me the parts I needed immediately. I had also bought 2 side tables from the same brand line and am extremely satisfied. I will definitely give Overstock my business in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy, Good Looks, Sturdy
 from Sunnyvale, US,  Sep 14, 2007

This is the first furniture piece that I ordered on Overstock and actually the first piece of furniture I ordered without seeing the actual thing at a showroom somewhere. I placed my order for this console table late Thursday night and got it on Wednesday of the next week so shipping was fast. The assembly was easier than I expected from previous reviewers. I had some trouble figuring how to lock the nails but it only took about 15 minutes to figured that out. I had no problems such as unfit pre-drilled holes as some of the other reviewers had. The instructions were clear up to the point where you have to put in the "gliders" on the side of the drawers. The instructions did not indicate which end or side the gliders go. After a few wrong moves, we got the drawers gliding the right way into the table. We are not very handy but it only took us 2.75 hours to set it up. Be sure to have your own set of tools as the tools it came with did not work well at all and expecting to use them to assemble the console table would've taken forever. After setting up, it looked just like what is shown on the picture. It is a very modern and chic piece and goes well with our contemporary furniture. It appears to be pretty sturdy too. I highly recommend this console table to anybody who is looking for one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Orlando Fl,  Dec 28, 2006

I was looking for a nice piece for our foyer in this color finish. I was skeptical about buying something unseen . This is a nice dark expresso color, not black but a real dark dark brown. It was fairly easy to assemble and the quality is great for the price. It's not cheap flimsy wood. It looks like a $300-$400 table. I definitely recommend this piece to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The assembly was RIDICULOUS!!!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 20, 2007

The table comes as 20 pieces of wood and about 3 lbs of hardware. The directions are useless. Seriously, nothing was drawn to scale, some of the pieces didn't have any pre-drilled holes, and it took us 2 days with 4 college degrees between us to figure out how the drawers went in. If you don't want to dedicate a weekend to figuring out this piece of furniture - then don't get it. This is the third piece of furniture I've ordered on Overstock and this piece is by far the most cumbersome to put together. Once together..it looks nice. But way, way too much work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table
 from NoVA,  Dec 4, 2012

I was skeptical after reading reviews about the assembly time of this table. But I went ahead & took the plunge. As others have mentioned, YES it does take around 2 hours to assemble even when using a drill to speed the process along. I managed to put it together by myself, a female in my early 30s. I will also reiterate, that the drawers do split easily when putting the screws into the rails, do NOT over tighten. All in all, I am very happy with the purchase of this product. The description is accurate & it is perfect for use as my TV stand. I would like to provide a few additional measurements as I would have liked to know before purchasing, the height from the ground to the bottom of the drawers is 18.5" (enough space to store items under if necessary). The height from top of drawers to glass table top is 4-5" (enough space for my cable box, router, etc. I say 4" b/c where the edging is it is only 4" but where the glass top is there is 5"....the wooden frame top is about 2" all the way around the top of the table).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is brown but more of an espresso finish, dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matches actual finished product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Table!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 30, 2010

My husband and I purchase this table for our family room and it exceeded our expectations! I assembled it myself. All hardware was included, all holes lined up and no nicks or scratches. Assembly went quick but I already had experience from assembling two other pieces from this collection. Note the measurements as this is smaller than other console tables we considered - this one is perfect for our space! I wish Overstock had a feature of letting u post our own photos so you can see how nice it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Long to Assemble
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2008

This product took way to long to assemble. After hours of assembly the last step was to place the glass on the top and it did not fit. What a waste of time. Now I will have to take it apart and return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS GOOD. NOT SO GOOD!!!
 from NEW YORK,  Dec 5, 2007

I AM DISAPPOINTED! THE CONSOLE LOOKS GREAT IN THE CATALOG, AND THE QUALITY IS GREAT!!! HOWEVER, ASSEMBLING THIS ITEM IS RIDICULOUSLY TEDIOUS. FROM MISSING PARTS TO MISGUIDING DIRECTIONS. I AM APPALLED AT THE TIME I'VE WASTED ON ATTEMPTING TO ASSEMBLE THE CONSOLE. I HAVE PURCHASED AND ASSEMBLED FURNITURE PURCHASED AT OVERSTOCK MANY TIMES, AS I AM A FREQUENT SHOPPER HERE AND I'VE REFERRED MANY FRIENDS AND CLIENTS . NEEDLESS TO SAY, INSTEAD OF SENDING IT BACK, I WILL BE TRASHING THIS ITEM . AS I WOULD LIKE TO END THIS NIGHTMARE ASAP. I READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS ITEM. THEY WERE ALL VERY POSITIVE AND I WAS ENCOURAGED TO KEEP TRYING. NEEDLESS TO SAY, IT DID NOT WORK OUT!!!! DISAPPOINTED!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
description says brown, received black one
 from San Francisco Bay Area, Ca,  Feb 25, 2013

I love this table. It is beautiful and very high end looking. Well packaged, prompt delivery. Unfortunately I needed an espresso stain tone (dark brown with bit of black), but this stain was completely black. No brown tone in it at all. I would have loved to keep it but sadly doesn't go with my décor. Customer service did an excellent job and the table was picked up for return the very next day. If you are considering this table and the black stain works with your décor don't hesitate to purchase this fine console. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description says brown, received a black one. No brown in it at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful table excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was black, not brown as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in Florida
 from North east Florida,  Feb 27, 2012

beautiful piece that I would purchase again...would love to have the line expanded!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match perhaps alittle darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

Very pleased with the console. It looks great and is a nice addition in the entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from chula vista, ca,  Feb 18, 2012

Looks twice as good as same-priced products in local furniture stores . You're saving half the cost by assembling it. You have to pre-read the instructions carefully to be sure you're putting the correct pieces together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a rich, dark brown, as in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the table was even better than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Feb 18, 2012

We love our new sofa table. It assembled nicely and it looks perfect in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembled nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money - very satisfied
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Feb 13, 2012

Excellent choice..... looks like it should have cost a lot more than it did.... Assembly was straight-forward, but the instructions could use some clearer pictures.... It is a little strange that the kit of fasteners, dowels, etc did not include the hex key required for assembly.... The fasteners were a little difficult to twist in, and some stripped.... All in all, considering other user-assembled pieces I've purchased, this was a good choice for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site picture was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good fit and finish, assembly process could be improved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a good representation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foyer table!
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 23, 2011

The assembly was no a lot of fun, as it came in a flat box with many pieces of wood, screws, and dowel pegs, but once put together this is a beautiful piece! It is perfect for my foyer, or even a sofa table. The drawers are actually larger than I expected, as there is one drawer on each side, rather than 2 as it appears. It is a faux double drawer "look," but the drawer is the full depth when opened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made furniture
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

Well made piece of furniture, great quality, solid wood. looks like high end furniture not the typical mdf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter brown than thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Sturdy
 from Nacogdoches, TX,  Jun 3, 2011

Overstock.com comes through with another winner. This table was purchased for the foyer of our small church and is functional and beautiful. It is well made, heavy, and versatile. It arrived in 2 boxes which was unexpected, and took 2 people about 1.5hrs to assemble. The glass on the top is moderately heavy and the knobs on the drawers give it that edgy modern look that we were wanting. It's style is definetly modern and contemporary with straight lines. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

This piece is great looking, more expensive looking than pictured, which was a plus! Assembly was a bit lengthy but overly complicated. I'm really happy with my purchase and would recommend this console table to anyone looking for great style and design at a great price. This is the fourth piece of furniture that I've ordered from O in the past week, 95% arrived with no problems and at a fraction of the approximated delivery time! A great deal for a "guy starting over"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Apr 10, 2011

Love the table. despite putting it together, it looks great andexactly what i have wanted. The drawers are fair large to store lots andthe packaging was outragously great! The instructions are slightly lacking but i only put one piece on backwards adn didnt take much to correct as a female i completed this by myself and it only took a little over an hour once I hd all the pieces layed out and stacked. Dont use a hand screw driver if you have a cordless one or a drill that you have a longer tip on it that is the way to go just use on a slow speed so as not to stip the screws. This is a sturdy, heavy and solid table and will enhance any area it is placed in. I have not one regret and myhusband really liked it when he got in at 6am from work and saw it for the first time. The color is very rich and blends so well with my other furniture. I couldnt be happier other than I caught the weekend the price was reduced. Now I need to catch the end tables on sale too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 329 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top