Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 329 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from CT,  Apr 15, 2014

I had been looking for something exactly like this - attractive, sturdy enough to hold our Flat panel TV, had some storage and a shelf for a dvd player and would also fit a couple of ottomans underneath for extra seating. Glad to have finally found it on Overstock! It shipped quickly and was in perfect condition. It does require a lot of assembly, there are a lot of parts. My husband sorted and arranged (and inspected) all the pieces first and had no difficulties following the directions and assembling it himself. It looks fabulous!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from henderson nv,  Apr 13, 2014

great product easy to assemble we love it , the shipping was fast

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish and upscale look
 from IL,  Mar 13, 2014

This is a substantial console of excellent quallity and versatility. It looks much more expensive than what I paid for it, and the drawers and extra shelf make it super versatile. I use it placed up against a wall in my family room, with two ottomans tucked underneath that can be pulled out for extra seating in the room. When guests are over, I clear off the top and use it as serving buffet, which works perfectly given its generous length. I place plates, napkins and utensils on the bottom shelf and the food on top. Works wonderfully for a small group. We didn't have too much trouble assembling the furniture, but my husband is very handy. I have gotten many compliments over the piece and many inquiries as to where it was purchased.One of the best purchases I have yet to make at Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Console Table
 from Leland, NC,  Feb 28, 2014

great table for the money. Classic and sturdy. Took a little time to assemble, but not difficult.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought in 2007
 from Atlanta,  Jan 14, 2014

I bought this in 2007 and just wanted to say it is still going strong. I use it as my TV console and I changed out the knobs when I first got it. The crystal like ones I got from Home Depot added a feminine touch on this modern piece. It has been through several moves and still looks and works perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as directions state you need two people and focus!
 from Cherry Hill,NJ,  Jan 8, 2014

It is beautiful worth the assembly problems. I think the directions could be explained better but read and simulate the connections then put together. I put it together alone,the directions tell you two people required and they were not kidding I could have used three people. I Love it will be purchasing other items from this line.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 30, 2013

My mom moved into a new place and had a tragically long blank wall. I offered to get her a piece of furniture and looked at Overstock.com with her. We checked on console tables and my mother immediately went to this product. We read through the reviews and figured this would be the perfect piece. It arrived in 3 days packaged very well (I was concerned because of the glass insert). Assembly was not too bad and didn't take too long (except I misread the instructions and tried to put the cam locks in after some of the pieces were together). It is really a very nice piece of furniture; rich color, heavy, and very sturdy.and well worth the price (make sure to pay attention to the instructions though...).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I lived it...
 from Oakland, NJ,  Dec 7, 2013

I was actually surprised by this item... I expected less and got more. I like it. It looks good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly assistance
 from New Mexico,  Oct 12, 2013

beautiful but the drawer glide assembly is not clear - looking for assistance. Rest of the product very easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 from Ca,  Oct 9, 2013

I felt excellent with the product quality and style the assembly was detailed so some customers may get frustrated when assembly. The instruction are very helpful. So go slow and steady

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking Console Table
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful table, and the glass top is an elegant finishing touch. Not the easiest to put together, but worth the effort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love,love it.
 from Seattle,  Sep 25, 2013

This is the second one of this table that I have bought. Loved my first one that I purchased 8 yrs. ago. It was put in storage for about 4 yrs. and it had water damage from the storage companys bad roof. I loved that table so much that I had to buy a new one. This is a great hall table and it is very easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 12, 2013

I read the reviews before purchasing this and I don't know if we received a fluke or others drilled new holes, but the assembly of this piece was a nightmare.......and we have assembled a lot of furniture lately since we are furnishing a new home. What an absolute nightmare! The tools are pathetic, ok, use your own........the pieces don't align, not ok, wood doesn't bend, the sliding drawers have to be assembled from scratch, the directions are badly written, so good luck. We unhappily decided to keep the piece because after investing so much time with it and after realizing how challenging the return would be, it didn't seem worth it to try to disassemble it and try to box it up. And it's really too bad because it presents nicely. For now, until we find a finer piece, we turned it around and left the drawers out. What a waste of time and money. I would warn anyone about buying this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. materials good quality, but not well constructed for assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? aside from the fact that we had to turn it around because the drawers were misaligned, good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This console table is sleek and very pretty. It compliments my espresso colored dining room set right on. After hours of putting it together, it definitely worth it, but I do wish it wasn't so time consuming. Other than that, it is a wonderful buy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Looks Exacty as Shown
 from Arkansas,  Jul 31, 2013

This console table came quickly from Overstock. The table looks exactly as it is pictured (including the color). My husband put it together and it took at least one hour. I love the glass top because it allows for items to be displayed in a unique way. My husband complained about the quality of the drawers which I believe were made of particle board. But overall, the piece looks really nice. It looks modern/transitional and is something that you can be proud of in your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the overall piece was great but the drawers could have been more substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece. Easy to put together.
 from miami,fl,  Jul 30, 2013

Great looking piece. Easy to put together. my only concern was with the locking mechanism used for the table top... I may need to come up with another way to fasten it at some point. nothing some l brackets couldn't fix

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and great quality!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I love this table, nice looking and great quality! delivery fast and good packing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 from florida,  Jul 4, 2013

this is a beautiful table it came quite quickly and was well packaged everything fit perfectly and the color was right on. It looks amazing in my entrance love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed Shopper
 from Midland, TX,  Jun 22, 2013

The instructions for assembly need to be clarified. Some of the pieces did not have the necessary holes pre-drilled. The piece looked great when assembled but a few short months later the wood began splitting. For these reasons I would not recomment this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembly was complicated. However, it looked great until the wood began splitting!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice console table
 from Inver Grove Heights, MN,  Jun 19, 2013

I really enjoy the looks of the console. I placed it on the entrance of my condo. I love the color and combination with glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the color and it looks very elegant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quaility is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 329 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top