Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 344 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This console table was easy to put together. It's beautiful, stylish and a sturdy piece of furniture. There is nothing cheap feeling or looking about this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 Jan 16, 2015

The quality is superb. Fits very well the contemporary design I have in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Virginia,  Jan 13, 2015

This is a really nice looking piece with a attractive finish. Putting it together did take some time: several hours. If there had been a simple diagram or instructions regarding the drawer slides it would have been done much faster. We figured out the right configuration through trial and error. We would certainly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table!
 Dec 30, 2014

This table was perfect for my entry way! Love the color and quality as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Table
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 12, 2014

I purchased this table, but should have paid better attention to the description. It has a glass top, which I didn't realize. For some reason, I cannot get the glass to come clean. It has some sort of film on it that will not come off. Second, it is a huge build project. If you're wanting something that take little energy or input, this isn't it. It took awhile to build the table and the instructions were not very clear. I would also recommend using a power drill for this project, as a hand tool will wear you out quickly. Overall, it's a nice table and will work for my purposes, but would have been more selective about how much work would be involved in building it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out of 2 tables, one was satisfactory
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2014

Ordered two tables. Only one was satisfactory but also had issues. I kept one, returned one. Even though the table was substandard, Overstock was great to deal with and will do so again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 thumbs up
 from NJ,  Sep 30, 2014

A little challenging to put together but worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent table
 from TN,  Sep 21, 2014

This is a nice accent table for out living room. We bought this more than a year ago and now that we have moved to a different house, it still looks pretty good. It compliments the room wherever you put it. It's stable and good quality. It would have been a 5 star if the drawers were aligned. It's not a very big deal though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice table.
 from Mid Atlantic,  Sep 6, 2014

Nicely made. Good style. Good size. Good materials. It adds a nice dimension to my son's contemporary bedroom. The drawers are just perfect for his video games and odds and ends. The shelf under the glass is perfect for his gaming consoles. We put two red stools underneath the table for him to pull out and play away. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Piece!
 from MN,  Aug 21, 2014

It's an elegant piece for a Console Table. The drawer size is not too big, but it's enough to put some smaller articles. It took a little while to put together. Helps with an electric screw driver. Had some difficulties figuring out certain screws, but I figured it out at the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice foyer table
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2014

It works perfect as my foyer table. It's the perfect size for the space I have. Love the color and the modern but classic look that brings into my decoration. It was kind of hard to put together. It took my husband and me around 1.5 hrs to get it all assembled. But the final product is worth the time and trouble. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++ Overstock !
 from midwest,  Aug 14, 2014

Love Overstock for so many reasons, this console table is topping my list. It arrived in only 5 days and took my "unskilled" self just a couple of hours to assemble. Packied beautifully, easy instructions, simple tools, no mess, Gorgeous Table. Several years ago I purchased the side tables that match this console and they have held up great with everyday use. These are good quality for the money and I'd definately suggest them to a friend. Happy in the Midwest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the picture!
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2014

I am very pleased with this console table. It's sturdy, has a beautiful dark expresso finish, and a nice glass top. Past reviewers are correct when they say it's time-consuming to put together, however, if you read the instructions and perform them step by step, you'll have minimal problems. It takes TWO people to put this together - it's cumbersome to do alone. I laid out on the matching pieces on the floor, then reviewed the instructions to identify them, which really helped. Sounds silly, but it worked. Some of the bags will have extra hardware (but it's noted on the bag). This piece was worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 from New York, New York,  Jul 3, 2014

This console table is sturdy, and with the double shelf and glass top, the table (we are using it as a sofa table) is much sturdier than most I have seen. It is also a ncie quality of wood and dark espresso stain. Very happy about the table, especially the price....now that it is assembled. :-( Previous reviews had forewarned us that the assembly time was a bit daunting. My husband and I both worked on the assembly for 3 1/2 hours. It is accurately advertised as a two person job too. You will need an extra pair of hands here and there. The manufacturers are not wrong there. To keep our marriage intact, we started this project early on a holiday morning to allow us plenty of time to work on it. Please take time to ensure all pieces are there, all rails, all screws, bolts, etc. as there are many peices. There are usually extra screws etc and that is a good thing b/c two of the hardware pieces were stripped. Make sure you haev the required screw drivers, both a Phillips which most have and a hex screwdriver which is needed to tighten some of the bolts. Also, don;t tighten to final "tightness" all the bolts until you put the leggs, top and back on, as it originally would not all fit. We had read some previosu reviews on that, so we loosened the bolts, the pieces all fit and then we re-tightned to final "tightness" standard. There was some damage to the underside of the top but as it is not seen, and we had waited about 9 days for delivery (as opposed to 3-5 days). In the end, we elected not to exchange it but it was a bit disconcerting. The items was packaged extremely well from the manufacturer, so we think it was damaged prior to shipping, not in transit. the table parts and hardware came in two large boxes. Finally, the instructions are detailed, but we found several errors, so again - best to have two heads working the project. Just don't get in a hurry and you will be fine. Also, a coupe of the screw holes on the metal drawer slides were too large for the screws that were provided in the hardware packet; we simply used a screw hole right next to the intended one and it worked fine. Not sure the quality control on metal work is very good but it is functional. All assembled, it looks lovely and we are pleased...but whew! it tooks us some time to get there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to assemble
 from Fort Mohave, Arizona,  May 30, 2014

Though I'm familiar with *** products, this table proved to be beyond assembly for me. The instructions were poorly written and illustrated. One misstep, and of which there were plenty, results in a scratched or marred finish. Worse yet, what with all pieces strewn about my living room, and upon calling for professional help, the handyman quoted $150 to assembly the table. Next time it'll be cheaper to just shop at a furniture store, have it delivered and set up. Done. Finished. Never again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from CT,  Apr 15, 2014

I had been looking for something exactly like this - attractive, sturdy enough to hold our Flat panel TV, had some storage and a shelf for a dvd player and would also fit a couple of ottomans underneath for extra seating. Glad to have finally found it on Overstock! It shipped quickly and was in perfect condition. It does require a lot of assembly, there are a lot of parts. My husband sorted and arranged (and inspected) all the pieces first and had no difficulties following the directions and assembling it himself. It looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from henderson nv,  Apr 13, 2014

great product easy to assemble we love it , the shipping was fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish and upscale look
 from IL,  Mar 13, 2014

This is a substantial console of excellent quallity and versatility. It looks much more expensive than what I paid for it, and the drawers and extra shelf make it super versatile. I use it placed up against a wall in my family room, with two ottomans tucked underneath that can be pulled out for extra seating in the room. When guests are over, I clear off the top and use it as serving buffet, which works perfectly given its generous length. I place plates, napkins and utensils on the bottom shelf and the food on top. Works wonderfully for a small group. We didn't have too much trouble assembling the furniture, but my husband is very handy. I have gotten many compliments over the piece and many inquiries as to where it was purchased.One of the best purchases I have yet to make at Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Console Table
 from Leland, NC,  Feb 28, 2014

great table for the money. Classic and sturdy. Took a little time to assemble, but not difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought in 2007
 from Atlanta,  Jan 14, 2014

I bought this in 2007 and just wanted to say it is still going strong. I use it as my TV console and I changed out the knobs when I first got it. The crystal like ones I got from Home Depot added a feminine touch on this modern piece. It has been through several moves and still looks and works perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 344 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought