Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 321-340 of 360 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from Miami, Fl,  Jul 7, 2007

very good quality and easy to assemble table. Looks great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great buy...
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2007

This was the first time I've ever purchased a piece of furniture on the web - and I haven't been disappointed. The piece arrived on time, without any damage, and looks great!! It does take a bit of time to put together, but isn't tool complicated. If you want a good looking piece of furniture for your entry hall, this is the one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have patience
 from Westport, CT,  Jun 22, 2007

This product finally looks nice now that it's together - but please be warned - it will take a good amount of time and patience to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo console table
 from Waldorf, Maryland,  Jun 21, 2007

The table is just like pictured on line. It was very easy to assemble and it looks great. The price was good and the quality of the table is excellent as well. It looks really great in my living room and I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great console table
 from San Francisco,  Jun 21, 2007

This is a great product. It arrived much sooner than I expected. Looked very easy to assemble with good instructions and well numbered bags. But it appeared to be trickier than that. It took me a long time, but in the end, most defiantly worth the hours. Great product which I know I will be very happy with for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from California,  Jun 18, 2007

Table is exactly as shown. It's tall so don't try to use it behind a low couch. It was harder to assmble than expected, and I've assembled lots of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good console
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 16, 2007

Sturdy console, nice color, good design. Not too difficult to assemble, although you do have to pay close attention to the images as there are no detailed written instructions. It is of fair value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Halifax Brown
 from Georgia, GA,  Jun 14, 2007

Quite impressive for a self assembly piece. Good dimensions and size. The finish is nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product....
 from CT,  Jun 6, 2007

Overall we're very satisified with the product. The table is a quality product, which was a concern having purchased it sight unseen. Prior purchasers' reviews were an influence in our purchase decision. The table is solid and sturdy, and drawers open/close with ease. Assemby instructions were clear and most pieces were clearly marked. The couple that were not were easily identifiable and did not require label. My one complaint in the assembly was the top piece that holds the glass had an imperfection in the predrilled hole. We required a drill to alter the hole to allow us to complete assembly. Even with that little glitch, we were able to construct it pretty painlessly and we are happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Halifax Brown Console Table
 from Iowa,  Jun 4, 2007

Ordered this console after a kitchen remodel. Very nice piece of furniture. Took about two hours to assemble, but that's because I wanted to take my time and do things right- the first time. Instructions were clear and conscise. Based on this purchase I ordered bar stools from Overstock too. The bar stools were cheaper here than at other sites. I was impressed with their quality and ease of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONSOLE TABLE
 from ROSEBURG, OR,  May 31, 2007

WE LOVE THE CONSOLE TABLE. IT IS VERY NICE LOOKING. THE WORKMANSHIP IS GREAT! IT LOOKS GREAT WITH OUR DECOR AND IT LOOKS EXACTLY AS PICTURED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 27, 2007

The table arrived quickly and well packaged. My husband put it together pretty easily. It looks just like the picture and is sturdy and well made. We put it in our entry hall. Looks good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from San Diego, CA,  May 25, 2007

I am truly amazed at the quality of this table. Previous furniture by shipping (not from Overstock) had come damaged and required three boxes of parts before I could put it together. This however came beautifuly packaged such that nothing was damaged in shipping. The quality of workmanship was great, and the holes were appropriately drilled and made for easy assembly. The instructions for assembly were a little hard to follow--read them closely, especially for the installation of the gliders for the drawers. Mine didn't come with the knobs, but we were replacing knobs in our house, so we just used those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Table
 from Upland, California,  May 19, 2007

This is a beautiful table. I can't believe the quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console is Perfect
 from New Orleans LA,  May 18, 2007

Purchased the console to replace the entertainment center in my den when we bought our new flat screen t.v. It looks great! And it has some storage too. I also purchased some storage cubes to fit in underneath so I could recoup some extra storage space and have extra seating. The overall look of my room now is cleaner and roomier because of the more contemporary style of the table. My husband put the piece together with very little trouble, and it is sturdier than I thought it would be considering we had to assemble it ourselves. It's strong and more expensive looking than I had imagined. GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but difficult assembly.
 from El Paso, Texas,  May 17, 2007

I have the coffee, console and side table from this collection and they are BEAUTIFUL. Only bummer is that they are very difficult assembly, and my husband is extremely handy. We were also missing parts on the console table, but Overstock took care of that. Heavy, solid wood and the drawers are a real bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Table at a Great Price.
 from San Francisco Bay Area, California,  May 15, 2007

I was so pleased that this table was as gorgeous as it looked online. It is a warm dark brown, very rich looking and seems quite durable. Fortunately I didn't have to put it together--lots of individual pieces that took about 2 hours to turn into a beautiful table that I love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value but labor intensive
 from Chicago area,  May 14, 2007

The wood appears high quality and attractive. Assembly was time consuming and tedious (but instructions are detailed with diagrams AND words, a plus), and some of the screw holes are actually too small for the screws, which is very frustrating. Be prepared to spend several hours on assembly or hire someone else to do it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT DECORATOR PIECE!
 from Virginia,  May 12, 2007

This great console table filled a bare wall in a $MILLION PLUS model home. I wasn't there when it was put together so I would have to think it was EASY although i hear it took a couple hours. Good news, though, ALL the pieces of the puzzle were there. NOTHING left out....It came well packed and looks perfect in the room. The shelf underneath is ideal for displaying small items. The console looks quite expensive. It is PERFECT in the espresso finish! We love Overstock! Thank you for the great service and prices! My decorating partner would love one for his home too! Guess you can tell we both LOVE the table! It's quite stylish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 from Seattle, WA,  May 11, 2007

This is a beautiful piece. We bought all three matching pieces and they are just beautiful in our new home. We are actually ordering another console table for the entry. My son assisted me in the assembly and was impressed that everthing fit together so tight and sturdy. It did take a lot of time to put the first table together, but the other two went much faster. I do suggest an electric drill or screwdriver though. It was much easier than the bed we bought so we are pleased. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 321-340 of 360 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought