Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 321-332 of 332 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a few tweeks and it's perfect!
 from Minn.,  Apr 27, 2007

I had been looking for over 3 months to find the perfect table on-line and in stores. The only thing that did not sell me on this table immediately was the glass top. I rationed that I could easily find a table runner (I did for only $14 on my first shopping trip). We also did not like the drawer knobs on the front, so we went to the local hardware store and bought ones that blended in more with the table. This changed the look completely, and solidified our like of the table, and the shiny knobs were no longer the focal point of a great table. The assembly was easy, but my husband used a cordless drill. If we had not had that option, I would have rated it a 2...Lots of screws. In the end we have a sturdy, versitile table that can be used no matter how many times we change the decor in the room. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy, cheap and handsome
 from LA,  Apr 26, 2007

i read the reviews before i bought this--and they were right. this table not only looks great, it is well constructed and simple (but time consuming) to put together. packaged together well enough to make a tetris master jealous, you have to put the whole thing together, but if you have any know-how to put things together it only takes an hour and 1/2. all the hardware is packaged in and they even throw in extras. the wood is quality, and put together the piece is heavy duty, not like cheap particleboard alternatives. drawer bottoms are a bit flimsy though so it might be best to avoid putting in anything too heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2007

I wasn't expecting much since it was an order from the internet but it exceeded my expectation by far. Solid wood, sturdy and the finish is at a high quality. I am overly satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console table
 from albany, ny,  Apr 26, 2007

I would purchase from Overstock.com again. This product shipped and arrived when they said it would. It looks great. The only complaint I have does not have to do with Overstock itself, but the product. This particular piece has drawers and if they are not put together perfectly it makes everything else off center and you can tell the drawers are crooked. It did not take long to put the piece together, however, the drawers took about 2 hours to get them lined up as best we could. Overall I am a satisfied customer, and the customer service was very helpful and friendly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from WI,  Apr 25, 2007

The item is great looking...and the quality is awsome... I did not expect it to be that good....assembly took quit some time, but everything was labeled correctly, which helped a lot....overall, it is a nice addition to any family room, which I highly recommned...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2007

It is very attractive, sturdy, nice wood and color. My only complaint is that I am having the hardest time putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of furniture
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 23, 2007

The quality of this table is amazing -- it looks even better than the picture, the color is very dense and the quality -- excellent! It looks a lot more expensive than the price you pay. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs modern and long-lasting furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for....
 from Almost Heaven,  Apr 21, 2007

I needed a contemporary piece to put below my plasma tv. It needed to hold a DVD recorder, cable box and all the paraphenalia that comes with a TV, like DVD's and such. My plasma tv is attached to the wall, so this fit the bill perfectly. It holds the DVD recorder and cable box in the open area and all the other stuff I can fit in the two large drawers. The color was perfect, I have other espresso finished pieces in the room and a leather chair and coffee table. This was just an amazing find. It holds everything and looks very stylish. Because it has a modern style to it, it's not just some large bulky furniture item taking up space in my room. It even made my room look larger because of the sleek styling. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the glass top. It goes with the piece, but isn't what I wanted. The way it is now, I look down on the table and can see all the wiring from my components. I'm going to go to my local hardware store and buy a piece of wood to use in it's place and I'm going to put tile on it instead. Then it will really match all of my other pieces. Thanks again Overstock for another wonderful item. I now do all of my furniture shopping from the big "O". Can't beat it for price, style and free shipping!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Console
 from VA,  Apr 18, 2007

This console exceeded my expectations. Very nice piece for the price. Instructions recommended two people needed to assemble but I had no problem assembling it myself. I was pleased that additional screws and etc. were included in every package and each package was clearly marked. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. All pieces were packaged to avoid damage and all pieces were in great condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from OH,  Apr 11, 2007

I am so impressed with this table! When I first wanted to order it, it wasn't in stock...so I waited nearly 2 months. So glad I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful console table!
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Jun 14, 2011

Very nice table. Assembly was a little tricky, but once put together this is a really beautiful table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent, solidly built table...
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from St. Louis,  Jan 27, 2008

I've been looking for a table like this for a while. After going to EVERY furniture store in the area, I finally decided to bite the bullet and look online. I immediately liked this table, and how can you beat the shipping! I was very impressed with how quickly it arrived. My husband and I put it together in a couple of hours. It really is a two person job. The quality is better than I expected, I set my expectations at a moderate level, as I don't deal well with disappointment. This table was well worth the anxious anticipation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 321-332 of 332 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top